Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Errotica Archives » Spencer's Review

Errotica Archives

Pay Site

Enjoy stunning photography and high-quality videos with nude models from across Europe. There are thousands of photo sets for you to browse featuring the most attractive young women you've ever laid eyes on, and some of the photos give you a little something extra.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
01-16-2021
91.5
Xander
12-31-2019
91.5
Christian
03-27-2019
91.0
Cyrus
03-08-2018
91.0
A.K.
04-17-2017
89.5
Vanessa
07-04-2015
89.5
Maggie
06-16-2014
89.0
Vanessa
05-31-2013
87.5
Duke
05-06-2012
88.0
Spencer
04-14-2011
88.0
Maggie
01-23-2010
88.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Errotica Archives Review by Spencer Errotica Archives

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 14, '11 , Written Apr 4, '11
Intro

Errotica Archives is up for review today, and no, that's not a typo in the name there. This is a photography site from a guy named Erro, hence the fancy spelling of the site title. It's actually an offshoot from Met Art, as Erro is one of their best photographers. This site features lots of artistic solo content in typical high-end photography style, plus some very sexy videos as well. $25 a month is what it'll take to get you in the door, which is about what I would expect.


The Pros

  Great quality all around here.

They definitely know their way around the cameras they use, and they don't skimp when putting the content online, either. Photos are huge, colorful, and look great. The videos look pretty nice, as well, with most of them coming in HD. I could see a small bump in video quality still helping, but the content looks great overall.

  Sexy models and scenes.

Everything from the girls, to the locations, to the photography looks great here. Put them all together, and you've got some great content to check out. This guy shot for Met Art for years, and knows what he's doing. There's some great content to be found here, and he has an eye for this type of photography and creates interesting scenes while keeping things simple.

  Updates come often.

It looks like they add a new photo gallery every day, and a new video every week. I'd love to see more new videos, of course, but they're doing great in terms of new content additions. It's even more impressive since all of the content comes from one guy.

  Lots of content up.

Their photo count is the most impressive, with the total numbers topping 150,000. Videos aren't bad at around 300, though are definitely smaller in numbers overall. You should keep pretty busy here at least.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, the content is all-exclusive.
  • The design and look and feel of the site are good here. It's very simple, but it looks classy.
  • The model index setup is pretty nice, and they add in a search feature there to help you narrow down to specific model attributes.

The Cons

  Layout and navigation still aren't perfect.

I'd love to see a similar search setup for the content collection as a whole. Also, the way the site is laid out is not my thing. It kinda looks artsy I guess with the layout of the thumbnails, but it's too confusing; some rows have just a couple thumbnails, others have more, and the order they are in is strange as well

  Older quality not as good.

The lagging quality in older sets is expected, but it's pretty noticeable when compared to just how good the newer stuff looks. Photo sizes are always large, but you lose some pop and contrast, plus they are more compressed. Videos take an even bigger dive, but thankfully they are in the minority.

Minor Negatives:

  • The videos come in zip files for some reason, which is a huge pet peeve of mine. They don't save that much in terms of file size, and it makes viewing them add a whole new step that's pretty unnecessary.
  • The model bios here only has stats, and don't offer any written info on them. I'd love to see a little more personality infused here.
  • For some reason, they don't offer any streaming or Flash videos, which may annoy some.
  • They don't offer any info on the scenes themselves, so you don't get to hear about where they were, what was going on, how the model liked it, etc.

Bottom Line

Sexy models and great photography dominate Errotica Archives.

You can't complain too much here at Errotica Archives. The main things I walked away with were the great photography and the sexy models and locations he shoots them in. It helps that I'm a fan of this type of content in general, but it's also nice to find someone who knows what they're doing, and isn't just pretending. There's a lot to see, frequent updates, great quality, and interesting content. The only ways the site really is held back is in the layout and navigation a bit, plus the quality of the older content, which doesn't quite hold up. A few other tweaks would help simplify things, but all in all, this is a great site. It should be on your must-see list if you're a fan of the genre, and others can check out the tour to see if they get intrigued with the samples.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring sexy models in gorgeous locations with stunning photography.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 16
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.5MB/sec.
Browser: 4.1MB/sec.
(224MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2.5MB
ZIP = ~125MB
WMV = ~175MB
MOV = ~175MB
DIVX = ~175MB
MP4 = ~50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, many videos.
File Type: WMV, DivX, Quicktime
Bit-Rate: 4100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
65 models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Max = 7000 x 5250
Archives = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a lot from one set to the next.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
1 full video scene.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Dec 18, 2019 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Errotica Archives Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.