Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Network Sites

1. Adult Time 97.0
2. Reality Kings 95.0
3. Adult Prime 94.5
4. Only All Sites 94.5
5. Perfect Gonzo 93.5
6. Team Skeet 93.0
7. Brazzers 93.0
8. New Sensations ... 93.0
9. Blow Pass 92.5
10. Bang.com 92.5
11. Dog Fart Networ... 92.0
12. Nubiles Porn 92.0
13. Fake Hub 91.5
14. Private.com 91.0
15. Shemax Network 91.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 139 Sites
2. Anal - 133 Sites
3. Group Sex - 81 Sites
4. Extreme - 58 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 32 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hustler » Vanessa's Review

Hustler

Network

Enjoy your favorite pornstars sucking dick and getting boned like never before from a well-known name in adult entertainment. Enjoy digitized issues of Hustler magazine as well as enough of their porn films to keep your hands busy for a very long time!


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: MagazinesPorn Stars

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Will
04-03-2020
90.0
Christian
05-27-2019
90.5
Satine
04-28-2018
90.0
Xander
06-22-2017
87.0
A.K.
10-31-2016
86.0
Lola
12-15-2015
86.0
Maggie
11-20-2014
86.0
Vanessa
01-30-2014
85.0
Duke
10-31-2013
84.0
Spencer
09-25-2012
84.5
Maggie
09-06-2011
85.0
Vanessa
07-26-2010
84.0
Duke
08-22-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hustler Review by Vanessa Hustler

Review by Vanessa

Released Jul 26, '10 , Written Jul 15, '10
Intro

Time for another look at Hustler.com! I think it's fair to say that we've all heard of Hustler Magazine and have maybe even seen the movie "The People vs. Larry Flynt", but many people don't know that they also have a website. Or maybe they do, I mean it makes sense, right? Almost everyone/everything has a website attached to it nowadays. And what a site this is. In the reviews past they've been down (84.5), they've been up (89.5, to almost our top 15), and they've regrettably gone back down again (84) and previously (from Duke), 82.5. This is a huge site offering more than 1,292 Hustler image galleries and over 876 full-length DVD's.


The Pros

  Large Collection of Hustler Content.

How does over 20,000 images and 876 60 minute DVD's sound? Not to mention that you get access to every single Hustler Magazine issue since March of 2000. The Current Issue, Back Issues, Centerfolds, Pictorials and Features are all available to browse through by using the main menu, however I would have liked to have seen more browse options (search by date, centerfold, keyword, etc.) Overall though, there's just a ton of content to check out and new content is being added often.

  Professional Site Design.

The Hustler Video/DVD section does offer pull down menus to help you browse: title, star name, activity, and category. Sections for photos and video scenes are also available plus there are niche categories and 'site' sections (for browsing content by Hustler's site names like Hometown Girls, Hottie Moms, etc). Gallery and video pages have hyperlinked niches and stars which help in clicking over to related shoots.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The videos are broken down into scenes and stream with 4 choices for bandwidth: 384k, 768k, 1200k, and 1700k. I would like to see an even higher quality stream added as well to make the video true HD quality, and they could probably lose the 384k stream at this point.
  • The newer photo galleries feature super nice quality, high-resolution pictures along with a medium quality level.
  • Users of The Best Porn are offered a reduced membership price of only $19.95 per month. An amazing deal for sure.

The Cons

  Quality Could Still be Better.

Quality still isn't up to par when it comes to some of the videos. For the most part they only stream up to 1700k, some of which are even labeled as HD and offer the 1280x720 specs. Clearly these are not HD whereas the rest of the Internet world these days is offering streams anywhere from 2000k and up to 8000k!

Some of the Magazine images are lacking the crispness and clarity that one would expect and the gallery images, although nice, are somewhat pixilated as well and only go as large as 770x496 pixels.

  More Advanced Browse Tools Needed.

While the design is aesthetically pleasing, it doesn't offer enough advanced browse tools to make getting around the massive archives, sites, and etc. easy. A model index with all of the Hustler ladies, for starters, would be great. And the photo galleries particularly could use more browse/search tools.

Minor Negatives:

  • I didn't run into any, but I've read that some videos don't offer any downloads at all;stream or purchase only.
  • The model index only lists 39 girls when clearly there are hundreds.
  • Magazine archives just have pictorials without any other features or items from the issue.
  • Ads and upsells on member's area pages.
  • No ZIP files for the image galleries.

Bottom Line

Definitely quality Hustler content but video specs still need work.

As much as I love the Hustler name and their content, even now I can't help but feel let-down a bit by the quality of the videos they're offering. That aside, most everything else is great! The new design is smooth, the sheer amount of all Hustler content can't be beat and there's so much great action here overall. If you're a fan of Hustler material (and who isn't?), then I think you will agree this is a real deal here for less than $20 bucks per month. Next visit, though, I want to see true HD videos being added!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Professional studio style picture galleries & DVDs from Hustler. Many different niches included.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.2MB/sec.
Browser: 450KB/sec.
(312MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: These are exclusive Hustler DVD scenes and image galleries, however the models are not unique and DVD's can be bought/seen elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 1700k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable. These are not meant to be HD.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Bonus sites don't require pw re-entry.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
100s of Models Total.
Mostly Ages 18-30s.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Hustler Live, Hustler Flirts, Hustler Dating.
Sells content DVDs.
Network wide access to all Hustler image galleries and videos.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
A few banner ads on members area pages.
Favorites.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Noticeable airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Sharp at full size.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1000px x 1500px
Archives = 500px x 800px
Sizes will vary.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Nice quality.
WMV/MPEG option also available.
Different quality formats available, up to 1700k.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
22 new video scenes from 6 DVDs.
1 new image gallery.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 17, 2019 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Hustler Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2023 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.