Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Met Art » A.K.'s Review

Met Art

Pay Site

Met Art dates back to late 1999 and has a reputation for high-quality erotic teen photography. You'll quickly discover why they're one of the best softcore sites online! Enjoy one of the largest, freshest, and classiest nude art collections on the web.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsFlash Porn Deals

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

95.0
best in class



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Della
03-02-2022
96.0
Xander
05-15-2021
96.0
Will
06-29-2020
96.0
Satine
12-07-2019
96.0
Christian
07-14-2019
95.5
Xander
12-05-2018
95.5
Cyrus
05-23-2018
95.0
A.K.
10-31-2017
95.0
Xander
03-04-2017
95.0
Maggie
06-19-2014
95.0
Duke
05-30-2013
95.0
Spencer
04-16-2012
94.0
Vanessa
03-11-2011
94.5
Maggie
04-21-2010
93.5
Duke
09-16-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Met Art Review by A.K. Met Art

Review by A.K.

Released Oct 31, '17 , Written Oct 20, '17
Intro

Met Art has a reputation that precedes it. If you're a fan of softcore glamour content, then it's very likely you've heard of, or even visited, the site. But maybe you haven't or it's been a while. Either way let me take you through it and you can decide if the site still deserves to be at the top of the heap in its niche.


The Pros

  Hundreds of Scenes and a Good Update Schedule

There are 1,437 videos and 17,667 photo sets. But by the time you sign in there will be even more since they're updating with a new video twice per week and a new photo set 3-4 times per day!

  They Continue to Produce Exclusive Content

This large collection is exclusive and focused on the beauty of the naked female form, although they do keep things on a more softcore and glamour/erotic level that can be very arousing! The solo, sometimes 2-girl, action takes place in a variety of locations, from lakes to cabins in the snow to well-designed bedrooms and the like. The content from the early 2000s is a little more amateur when it comes to the quality and camerawork (for both the videos and photo sets), but as the years passed, the content has become more professional. And it's fun to see the progression.

  High-Res Pics & Mostly HD Videos

While the oldest pics aren't as high-res as the newer ones, all of the pics in the sets I downloaded were high-res. As for the videos, it looks like things got HD around 2007 when they started adding a 1080p MP4 file (as well as 720p AVIs).

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site looks good and provides plenty of user features like sorting options, ratings, favorites, comments, tags and an advanced search. There's also a feature to "lower lights" around the streaming player.
  • Save $10 with the TBP discount and sign up for only $20/month.

The Cons

Minor Negatives:

  • It isn't as big an annoyance with the videos as it is with the photo sets, but there's an issue I have with the pagination for both. You can only jump ahead or back five pages at a time. And with over 290 pages of photo sets, just think about how many clicks that will take to browse it all! The video section isn't as big.
  • While it is fun to see the progression of their work over the last 15 years, the older videos can be pretty poor in quality.

Bottom Line

Yes, the top spot is still deserved!

Gorgeous babes, beautiful photography and videography, nudity galore and frequent updates have Met Art retaining its spot at the top of the list. Glamour, softcore, erotica lovers who have yet to try this site need to do so right away. And with the TBP discount you can even save some money while doing it.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Videos and photos with a softcore glamour appeal.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 5-10MB/sec.
(387MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Yes, it is.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~190MB
MP4 = ~100MB-400MB
WMV = ~50MB
AVI = ~100-400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, most.
File Type: AVI/MP4
Bit-Rate: 3000k-5000
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: Great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Amateurs to semi-pros.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
3,400+ models.
Ages 18-25.
Mostly Europe based.

Other Content: 
Model index.

Other Details: 
User ratings & comments.
Tags.
Favorites.
Advanced search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Pic Details: 
Professional photography.
Some possible airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent =4300x2800
Older = 1900x1500
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Poor to HD quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 videos.
25 photo sets.
(pretty much on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Apr 27, 2021 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Met Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.