Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » A.K.'s Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

For one reason or another, French models and classy pornographic photography and videos go together like peanut butter and jelly. This site is home to Egyptian director John B Root. Here you can enjoy his stunning footage of beautiful French models in straight, threesome, solo and lesbian scenes.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

89.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Cyrus
04-21-2018
89.0
A.K.
07-17-2017
89.0
Lola
03-02-2016
90.5
A.K.
11-07-2015
89.0
Duke
10-12-2014
89.0
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by A.K. Explicite Art

Review by A.K.

Released Jul 17, '17 , Written Jul 7, '17
Intro

Explicite Art is home to the work of famed French porn director John B. Root. Although there is an artistic touch to much of what he does, that doesn't mean he avoids hardcore, with solo, lesbian and straight scenes. The "explicite" part of the sitename is very accurate. Now let's take a closer look at the pros and the cons.


The Pros

  A Large Exclusive Collection

This collection is exclusive John B. Root porn. The site is filled with over 1,600 videos and photo sets and the variety is quite nice. Not only is there variety in that there are solo, lesbian and straight scenes, but also the presentations vary. There are interviews, very artistic scenes, gonzo content, compilation videos, DPs, anal, facials, some fetish action, etc.

  Newer Scenes Offer HD

About half the collection (the newer half) has an HD download option for each video. The older-newest ones are 720p, while the newer-newest ones are 1080p.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site offers a bunch of user features, including sorting options, ratings, tags, categories, favorites and a basic search.

The Cons

  They Aren't Updating Very Often

When you click through to each scene you'll see an indication of how many days ago it was added. I see that the last one was 9 days ago and the one before that was 16. Now, that would seem to indicate weekly-ish updating, which isn't bad, right? However, the third through sixth most recent updates were added 48 days ago and after that you're looking at 365 days ago. So maybe they've started updating a little more often now, but their recent history isn't impressive at all.

Minor Negatives:

  • Navigating through the collection is all good except for the fact that there are over 30 pages of content and you can only jump ahead a few pages at a time. At least you can get right to the last page, but then you're going backwards a few pages at a time, which makes the middle pages annoying to get to.
  • The model index lacks info/stats about the beauties.
  • Not every scene has much talking, but the ones that do and were in French I only saw subtitles for some of them.
  • The older half of the collection offer average-quality videos or even poor quality based on some I checked out.

Bottom Line

A large collection of quality Euro porn.

Whether you're familiar with John B. Root or not, this large French porn collection is good and with half the videos being HD, there are plenty of high-quality movies to enjoy. Now, the lack of consistent updates is a negative, but there is still plenty to get through before you would even need an update, so check it out.

Site Details

About the Content: 
A large collection of porn from French director John B. Root.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 1-5MB/sec.
(655MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it is exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~150MB
MP4 = ~500-700MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (50%).
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 4800k-6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720-1920x1080
Quality: They look good to great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some black and ethnic models.
Amateurs to pros.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
Hundreds of models.
Ages 18-30+.
Mostly France based.

Other Content: 
Model index.

Other Details: 
Condoms.
A few banner ads.
User ratings.
Tags/categories.
Favorites.
Basic search.
Sorting options.
Mobile-friendly.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
No lighting issues.
Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000x2000
Older = 1800x1200

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Poor to HD quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(updates are a little sporadic)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.