Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » A.K.'s Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

For one reason or another, French models and classy pornographic photography and videos go together like peanut butter and jelly. This site is home to Egyptian director John B Root. Here you can enjoy his stunning footage of beautiful French models in straight, threesome, solo and lesbian scenes.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

89.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Cyrus
04-21-2018
89.0
A.K.
07-17-2017
89.0
Lola
03-02-2016
90.5
A.K.
11-07-2015
89.0
Duke
10-12-2014
89.0
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by A.K. Explicite Art

Review by A.K.

Released Nov 7, '15 , Written Oct 23, '15
Intro

Famed French porn producer John B. Root is the man behind the content on Explicite Art. Now, if you're like me, when you hear the word "art" in relation to porn, you assume some kind of solo, softcore tease site with lots of music and wind machines. Well, that's not the case here. Yes, there are solo scenes and some of them are softcore, but there are more scenes that get the girls masturbating and plenty feature lesbian, straight fucking, anal and gooey facials. It isn't all great, though, so let's check out the pros and cons, shall we?


The Pros

  Exclusive and Some HD Videos

John B. Root has been producing porn in France for many years now and everything you'll find on the site is original content. And the newest porn is available in very nice-looking HD. It would appear that about a third of the collection offers these high-quality files.

  Hot French Models and Good Variety

When you think European porn your first instinct may be to think of Russia and the Czech Republic given that they seem to be the two big players on that continent. However, France also makes porn and has hot women - and ExpliciteArt is a great example of that. And given that French sites aren't as prevalent, there's a unique factor at play here as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The site has a nice modern and clean design.
  • All the movies offer multiple viewing options including both MP4 and WMV downloads as well as a Flash streaming option.

The Cons

  Older Content Sure Isn't HD

As impressive as the newer HD videos are, that's how unimpressive the oldest scenes are. Yes, I get that they were produced years ago, probably before everyone was making HD videos, but that still doesn't excuse the fact that they look average at best and some aren't even worth watching.

  Unclear Update Schedule

Okay, so here's the deal with the updates. Rather than dating the scenes, they tell you how long ago they were added. Sounds simple enough, right? Well, here's the rub: The site launched in 2002 and we've been reviewing it since 2009, but the oldest "date" I saw was "added 365 days ago."

The second issue is that even when I sorted the collection by "newest" I got "last added" dates all over the place. The most recent said 14 days, but the next one after that said 58, then 35, then 365, etc. So, I'm not sure what to make of it all at this point.

Minor Negatives:

  • Navigating the site is good, except for the fact that you can't just jump to any page you want. In fact, you can basically just jump ahead 3-4 pages at a time, which means it takes multiple clicks just to get through the collection.

Bottom Line

Despite the quality of the older videos, the site is worth joining.

Yup, those older videos that don't look very good aren't going to excite you, but thankfully they're in the minority and there's plenty of high-quality French porn here. And though I can't figure out how often they're updating, there's already enough content to keep most of you busy for a good long while.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable and exclusive solo and hardcore scenes from French porn producer John B. Root.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Browser: 10-20MB/sec.
(830MB video, Fiber Optic internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also pretty unique.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~50MB
MP4 = ~800MB
WMV = ~800MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (30%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: They look great.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white, some ethnic models.
Amateur to pro-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
393 models total.
Ages 18-30.
France/European-based.

Other Content: 
Bonus John B. Root films/DVDs.

Other Details: 
Most hardcore scenes have condoms.
Ratings.
Favorites.
Category tags.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Professional-level photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1200x800
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Unclear.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jul 7, 2017 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.