Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Vintage Sites

1. Digital Desire 91.5
2. Vintage Flash 84.5
3. Private Classic... 84.0
4. The Classic Por... 82.0
5. Sweethearts Cla... 80.0
6. Delta of Venus 79.0
7. Historic Erotic... 78.0
8. Private Casting... 78.0
9. Retro Raw 77.0
10. Vintage Cuties 77.0
11. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
12. VCA XXX 76.5
13. Rodox 75.5
14. Raw Fucking Sex 68.0
15. 90s Panties 68.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 211 Sites
2. Specialty - 104 Sites
3. Hairy - 27 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Classic Porn » Spencer's Review

The Classic Porn

Pay Site

Travel back in time with this collection of classic porn that includes movies from 1960 to 2002. Many feature top American pornstars, like Savannah, Ron Jeremy and Nina Hartley. Top talent from others parts of the world, like Europe or Asia, also fill the site's solo, lesbian and hardcore action.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Satine
10-01-2020
82.0
Will
05-24-2020
78.0
Spencer
10-10-2014
81.5
Vanessa
09-17-2013
81.0
Maggie
08-22-2012
82.0
Duke
01-20-2012
81.5
Spencer
11-12-2010
80.0
Vanessa
01-23-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Classic Porn Review by Spencer The Classic Porn

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 10, '14 , Written Oct 6, '14
Intro

The Classic Porn is our site up for review today, and this large site features DVDs of porn films from the 60's-90's from all over the world. A lot of people like the older porn action, so this could be a great way to get access to a bunch of it all in one place. While it may not compete with today's porn in terms of shock value and breadth of action types, many would argue that today's porn can't compete with the classic porn for a variety of other reasons. You can join this one for just $20 a month, which is a great discount off their usual $35 price tag.


The Pros

  Huge collection.

So many sites with similar classic material just never really add that much of it for some reason. Here, the opposite is true as they have over 5,000 DVDs online currently, many of which are 1-2 hours long. They span a wide variety of niches as well, so my guess is that you'll find some fun content here.

  Large daily updates.

I don't know if they have a specific set schedule or anything, but there's definitely a lot of updates going on here. This past week brought 52 new full DVDs, which is pretty much the norm here. A little math will reveal over 8 full additions per day, which is awesome to see, especially with how old the content is.

  Fun classic porn scenes.

The good thing about this material is that they don't make porn like this anywhere. It was a time of free love, the sex was more authentic, and these people were good at what they did. Modern porn has its place too, but since anyone can jump in front of a camera without clothes and get fucked, the barrier to entry is definitely much lower. There are more than a few people who appreciate porn from this era.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The downloads came in really quick here. They maxed out my download speeds using a download manager and even a single-channel browser download, which is impressive!

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

They have a few categories to help you narrow things down, but I found them pretty inadequate overall. They're missing some essential basics, like threesomes, blondes, blowjobs, and more. Plus, you can only pick one category at a time, and sometimes it's tough to tell in which part of the film the action will take place. With the size of the collection, I'd really love to see things expanded a bit in terms of the search and browse.

  Quality isn't great.

It's pretty expected with content that's up to 50 years old, but the quality isn't anywhere near as good as what you see these days. They do pretty well in terms of maximizing the SD specs to make them look as good as they can, but everything is going to be much more grainy and old-looking as a whole.

Minor Negatives:

  • The content isn't exclusive of course. Unless they had a stash of porn they shot and never released from 30 years ago, I don't think there's any way to fix that.
  • The photos are mostly spread out through the pornstar sections and are just random photos or old scans. There are no galleries or zip files or anything.

Bottom Line

A nice large collection of classic porn content that sticks to the basics, but does them well.

The Classic Porn isn't going to wow you in terms of features, quality, or content, but what they do here, they do pretty well. That's most evident in the large numbers and huge updates that come each week. From there, hopefully you can find some of your old favorites here and even discover some new favorites if you poke around. I'd say navigation is their biggest weakness and could use a definite upgrade. Otherwise, if you're a fan of the genre, I think you'll have a great time here. Often times it will come down to whether or a not a site has those few movies from memory you'd love to see again, but they have enough here that you could find some new material that may fit the bill as well.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable DVDs featuring classic porn action from the 1960's-1990's.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(213MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. Older DVD content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
FPA upon entering.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
A few condoms seen randomly.
Soft music in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Average = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.
Can't get specs due to difficult image downloads.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
52 full DVDs.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 19, 2020 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current The Classic Porn Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.