Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 96.0
2. FTV Girls 95.0
3. Erotic Beauty 93.5
4. Sex Art 92.0
5. X-Art 92.0
6. The Life Erotic 92.0
7. Digital Desire 91.5
8. Errotica Archiv... 91.5
9. Hegre 91.0
10. Watch 4 Beauty 90.0
11. FEMJOY 90.0
12. Art-Lingerie 89.0
13. Cosmid.net 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 263 Sites
2. Glamour - 164 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » Duke's Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

For one reason or another, French models and classy pornographic photography and videos go together like peanut butter and jelly. This site is home to Egyptian director John B Root. Here you can enjoy his stunning footage of beautiful French models in straight, threesome, solo and lesbian scenes.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

89.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Cyrus
04-21-2018
89.0
A.K.
07-17-2017
89.0
Lola
03-02-2016
90.5
A.K.
11-07-2015
89.0
Duke
10-12-2014
89.0
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by Duke Explicite Art

Review by Duke

Released Oct 12, '14 , Written Oct 6, '14
Intro

Explicite Art is a project of famed French porn producer John B. Root. The site houses a collection of his full movies, video scenes, and photo galleries available for members to download. Explicite has a long track record now going back to 2002 and we at TBP have reviewed it number of times along the way. In the months leading up to this review Explicite has revamped the site but the essence of things remains the same with an archive of Root's French porn videos and photos.


The Pros

  Exclusive French Content, Great Variety of Content & Models.

Generally site's that features European content have a Russian or Eastern European flair. Explicite is from producer John B. Root of France so we have French porn which is a fairly unique focus. It's all exclusive and I really dig the variety. Content has glamour, casting, behind-the-scenes, best-of compilations, Root's full movies, and lots of hardcore. The hardcore is widely varied with girl/guy, groups, toys, anal, DP, fisting, and more. There are indoor and outdoor settings. Something else I notice is the mix of ethnic models. As French content you'd expect many white ladies which is the case but there are plenty of black, asian, and arabic too. Overall the French theme and content exclusivity are a couple of the site's best attributes.

  Long-Running Site, Good-Sized Archive, Updates Continue.

Explicite Art has been online for more than a decade now so it has had nice staying power. The amount of content around fifteen hundred video scenes and about the same number of photo galleries. There are more than four hundred models. The site does actively update and they state that it is at a pace of four times per week.

  WMV/MP4 Downloads, Many HD; Photo Gallery Zips.

Downloading options are consistent with WMV as the primary format and MP4 often available many times too. The quality does reach HD for many shoots at 1280x720 that looks nice. There is also an in-browser Flash streaming player which loads/buffers in a few seconds and allows for immediate jumping around. Photos are 1800x1200 with online images for individual or slideshow viewing. Galleries have zips for downloading the sets.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Site design is sharp and professional. There are video and photo sections along with niche category browsing. A model index is also available with preview thumbnails for all models. They also link to related shoots and niche categories from the shoot pages.
  • There is a dedicated section of Root's movies which includes full-DVD files, scenes, and photos.
  • Clear file size info is posted on the video downloads. It's useful since videos can be one or two hundred MB or some full movies are over a couple GB.

The Cons

  Older Scenes Aren't HD, Some Shoots Broken into Parts.

The availability of the high-def WMV or MP4 is a bit hit-and-miss. It really depends on the scenes. Quality on standard-def are noticeably lower at around 450x360. Some shoots are broken into 2 or 3 parts so those don't have the one big file for getting the full episode. HD here hasn't progressed beyond 1280x720 as they haven't made the jump to 1920x1080 or even higher which we're starting to see nowadays. The photos are good sized at 1800x1200 but there's room for higher-res on those as well in comparison to other glamour/european content sites.

  Update Info is Vague, Model Details are Very Limited.

As I mentioned in my review intro this is a new design version of Explicite. They've gone with a day/month/year ago set-up so exact dates are not provided on the scene pages or update log. Model info in the index is also quite slim with just short one or two sentence write-ups.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some of the video shoots have photos being taken during the scene so you can have loud clicks and flash lights going off which can be distracting.
  • Condoms often used in hardcore.

The other
  • The site is available in both English and French. Some videos contain background music instead of scenes audio. Dialogue in the videos is usually in French. They occasionally have English subtitles.

Bottom Line

John B. Root's French porn is a nice change of pace from other European sites.

So much of European porn is dominated by Russian and Eastern Europe and you also see a good amount of UK too. Explicite's French specialty is a bit different. It's a been around more than ten years and everything is downloadable. Fans of European content who haven't seen Explicite may find it to be a worth a look for a different spin on Euro porn.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive movies, videos & photos from French porn producer John B. Root. Shoots include hardcore, toy, solo, lesbian, anal, fisting, etc.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8+
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0-1.5MB/sec.
(538MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, original content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~100MB-2.5GB
MP4 = ~100MB-1.0GB
JPG = ~100-250KB
ZIP = ~25-75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV & MP4
Bit-Rate: 4200 & 6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Nice, mid-range HD specs.

Live Cams: 
No cam show content.

Logging In: 
User/pwd/text verify.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, black, asian, arabic.
Mix of pros & amateurs.
Thin, sexy body types.

Model Info: 
413+ models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly French/Euro.

Other Content: 
John B. Root films.

Other Details: 
Condoms often used in hardcore.
Background music in some videos.

Other Languages: 
English & French.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Nice lighting & settings.
Slideshow & zip files.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1800 x 1200

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video scene.
1 photo gallery.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jul 7, 2017 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2023 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.