Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 94.0
2. Ersties 93.0
3. All Over 30 93.0
4. ATK Girlfriends 92.0
5. Girls Out West 90.0
6. Southern Sins 89.5
7. Karups 89.0
8. ATK Galleria 89.0
9. AT Kingdom Netw... 89.0
10. Cosmid.net 89.0
11. ChickPass Amate... 89.0
12. Karup's PC 88.5
13. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
14. Yanks.com 88.0
15. Naughty Natural 88.0

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 778 Sites
2. Swingers - 69 Sites
3. Voyeur - 58 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 45 Sites
5. Webcams - 29 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » abbywinters » Spencer's Review

abbywinters

Pay Site

Since 2000 the Abby Winters team has been bringing you the hottest amateur content, with steamy solo sessions, lesbian scenes and guy/girl scenes (featuring real couples fucking), mostly starring horny young adults. You'll find a variety of fetishes and special features that make this company unique.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Young AdultsLesbian Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

93.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Christian
11-22-2018
94.0
A.K.
02-01-2018
94.0
Xander
07-03-2017
93.5
A.K.
04-21-2016
93.5
Vanessa
05-27-2015
93.5
Spencer
05-13-2014
93.5
Vanessa
04-10-2013
95.5
Maggie
03-12-2012
95.0
Duke
08-13-2011
95.0
Spencer
06-22-2010
95.0
Vanessa
09-01-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
abbywinters Review by Spencer abbywinters

Review by Spencer

Released May 13, '14 , Written May 7, '14
Intro

abbywinters should be no stranger to a load of you since the site has been near the top of our rankings for years on end. It started in Australia, shooting solo amateurs and adding a little personality into the mix. From there, some girl/girl action came around, more personality from the girls, and she definitely started making her own style of content. Since then, she's branched out to even hardcore, and the content remains much the same. It's not as niche oriented as some newer sites, or as ground-breaking as it once was, but it's still a force to be reckoned with, especially with the size. It looks like you can buy shoots a la carte at $2.49 each (though you have to purchase a block of $25 of credits to start), or you can get full access to everything for $39 per month, which is on the high side for sure.


The Pros

  Huge exclusive collection at this point.

Considering this whole site was shot in-house, and they have amassed such huge numbers, it's all a pretty impressive accomplishment no matter how you look at it. There are over 4,800 photo galleries online, plus over 6,500 videos. Take your pick of models, styles, and content types here to your heart's content. If you browse long enough, you're sure to find quite a few favorites here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They aren't quite as numerous as in the past, but updates still do come in here nicely with five new videos and photosets added in the past week.
  • The multi select tool is a pretty slick feature. You can select group of models, videos, images, or whatever else they have lists of. From there, you can tag the selection, make them favorites, make a custom zip file, etc.

The Cons

  Navigation can be confusing.

It's a pretty robust system they have running things, and you can tell a lot of thought was put into how things work here. However, I think confusion can set in at times in many areas that make browsing not as intuitive as it should be. It started in the tour for me, trying to click the "subscribe" button to see their join page pricing. But whoops, that's actually to subscribe to their mailing list; scroll down to find the join now link.

The same thing goes for logging into the member's area. I typed in my username and password, which was all that was requested, and it said I didn't enter the correct CAPTCHA phrase. After that, the box with the CAPTCHA finally popped up.

Once inside, I hit the images link to see their photo galleries, and couldn't figure out why I could only see the preview images and not any thumbnails or anything. It turns out, this was literally just a list of single images. You have to hit the link to the "shoots" to see the actual galleries.

Then, if you're not savvy, you might not know to change your preferences around to your liking. I couldn't figure out why the first page of the photo and video sections were displaying such old galleries next to newer ones. It turns out the preferences were saved so that I started off in "random" order instead of by last updated.

The functionality is all there, but they may have overcomplicated it a bit in the process. I believe this site iteration is at least a couple years old now, so perhaps we can see some tweaks or a refresh sometime to make things easier.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Of course, with such a long-running site, this is pretty expected, but the older content just doesn't live up to the quality of the newer stuff. Shoots are more amateur, dimensions are smaller, and things just don't look as good as you go back into the archives.

  Content not quite as interesting as it once was.

Though they're still doing their thing and have their own style, the content isn't quite as unique as it once was, especially compared to a lot of the newer niche sites we see these days. You can't really take anything away from them, as they've been nothing but consistent over time, but the days of offering solo, lesbian, and hardcore action without much more of a theme (no matter how good they are) may be a bit behind us. If you've always liked their stuff, you still will, but newer porn surfers who are used to such modern websites and content may not be as excited as we were for this site back in the day.

Minor Negatives:

  • The $39 price tag to access everything is definitely on the expensive side. They do offer a ton of very original material at least, but the number itself isn't great to look at.
  • As cool as their site is with the scripting, I wasn't able to open up galleries or scenes in new windows very easily. It just didn't work.
  • The flash streaming quality isn't the best here. Their downloads look good enough that I think they need to bump the streaming quality up to match better.
  • The design is a bit plain for me overall. It feels a little too corporate for what they offer here.
  • Even the newest videos could use a bump to 1080p HD quality in my opinion, as the 720p versions are starting to show their age.

The other
  • Be sure to check out the preferences section to set things up the way you want. There are quite a few different features you can customize in there.

Bottom Line

I wouldn't mind something a little new or different soon, but they still offer everything they're so well known for.

Honestly, abbywinters is as strong as they ever were in terms of what they've always done. There are just huge numbers these days, and a lot of the same personality and content is found as they've always done in the past. I wouldn't mind something new these days to kinda reinvigorate the site a bit and garner some new interest, mostly because they've been doing the same thing for so long, but it really doesn't diminish what's already there. I also think they could bump up to 1080p videos to keep up with the crowd, and the navigation (though advanced) isn't quite as intuitive as I'd hope for these days. They still excel in capturing a unique style of shoot, along with the personality of the girls, but some of the newer girls don't have those old hand-written bios, which was such a nice touch. I'm not disappointed with what I see in front of me so much as the lack of innovation or anything fresh these days. It's still a powerhouse of a site, especially if you like more vanilla content like this, as they capture a certain mood and sexiness that other sites definitely lack. Add in a ton of content, models, and features, and they're still doing very well for themselves here I'd say.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring model interviews, solo nudity, behind the scenes, masturbation, girl/girl sex, boy/girl sex, fetishes, and more.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 4.6MB/sec.
(1.4GB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~100MB
MP4 = ~1GB
WMV = ~500MB
MPG = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5100k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Starting to show their age.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models, but mostly white.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
1,500+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3888 x 2592
Archives = 1280 x 960
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
5 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jan 26, 2018 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current abbywinters Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.