Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Asian Sites

1. Manko 88 89.0
2. Asian Sex Diary 88.0
3. Japan HDV 87.0
4. AV 69 87.0
5. Zenra.net 87.0
6. JAV HD 86.0
7. Fellatio Japan 85.0
8. My HD JAV 85.0
9. JAV Model 85.0
10. Sugarcookie 85.0
11. All Japanese Pa... 84.5
12. Legs Japan 84.0
13. Sperm Mania 84.0
14. Creampie Thais 84.0
15. Idols 69 84.0

View All : Asian Sites
Related Niches


View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Zenra.net » Duke's Review

Zenra.net

Pay Site

Watch sexy Japanese AV stars in a variety of porn DVDs. You can expect some more mainstream hardcore fare, but they also explore different niches, like bukkake, cross-dressing, bondage and S&M. Plus you'll be able to understand everything with their homemade English subtitles.


Primary Niche: Asian Girls
Secondary Niches: All FetishesBukkake Facials

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Satine
03-26-2020
87.0
Christian
05-06-2019
85.0
Will
10-06-2018
85.0
Xander
10-11-2017
81.5
Xander
02-01-2017
81.0
Lola
05-25-2016
81.0
A.K.
08-17-2015
80.0
Duke
03-11-2014
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Zenra.net Review by Duke Zenra.net

Review by Duke

Released Mar 11, '14 , Written Mar 5, '14
Intro

Zenra.net is an Asian niche site that has authentic videos from asia rather than American asian porn. Even more it's a specialty archive with content like tekoki, Chinese, Korean, JAV stars, and other material. The site refers to their archive as 'Alternative Asian Erotica'. Along with content updates these guys update scenes with English subtitles so the owners seem to run the site with a hands-on approach. The guest tour gives a good feel for the site layout and the type of content available to members. Memberships are straightforward with monthly recurring thru CCBill and some multi-month choices.


The Pros

  Interesting 'Alternative' Asian Content, JAV/Tekoki/Korean/Etc.

As I mentioned in my intro these guys describe their archive as 'Alternative Asian' and I think that's an accurate description. It's authentic stuff from Japan, Korea, China, and they have sections dedicated to tekoki, public nudity, and general alternative stuff. The archive has over thirteen hundred video clips including a couple hundred which have had completed English subtitles. They've certainly have put together a specialty collection that has a different feel than Amercian asian porn and also general Japanese DVD archives.

  Focuses Almost Entirely on Videos, Small Photo Section.

Content is nearly all videos which is a nice way to build a site like this. The photos section has just a few dozen galleries which is a fraction of the video archive so Zenra really is about the videos. The quantity is quite solid for a site that focuses in on having alternative stuff.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There's a dedicated section for scene that have subtitles. Those scenes are also tagged with an icon and members can request a scene to be subtitled. They also have a useful FAQ page with info about video downloading, site details, and membership cancellation info.
  • All video are downloadable in XviD so there consistent in that regard. They provide running time length and video file size information and often have lenghty written descriptions.
  • Video content is broken down into niche sections. It's quite a mix with the following categories: Alternative, Tekoki, JAV Stars, Public Nudity, Lesbian, Chinese AV, Korean AV, Glamour, and Hentai.

The Cons

  XviD Format Only, Most Scenes in Parts, Quality Varies.

For a video-focused collection the format and options aren't as strong as they could be. The one format is DivX so there aren't any more choices beyond that and furthermore there are many scenes broken into multiple parts and specs do vayr from around 720x480 to 320x240. There isn't any in-browser streaming.

  Mixed Bag of Content, Lots of Hardcore Blurring/Censoring.

This is the flip-side of the Pro bullet point about the site having a specialty unique collection. The content includes a somewhat eclectic blend of stuff and some of the content sections are small and some scenes are really short. There are a lot of the blurring/censoring that is often found on asian/japanese porn.

Minor Negatives:

  • Layout is pretty basic and some sections are so large the pages can take a long time to load and it is frustrating to navigate when they're loading.
  • Download manager use is discouraged and there are some download limit and repeat login limits in place for the owners to prevent piracy. Details are posted above and on the site FAQs.

Bottom Line

Zenra's strength is the specialty 'alternative' Asian content although the site & video options could be improved.

Zenra is a bit off different than what you usually see from an asian site. The site operators have compiled tekoki and other offbeat content that they work to put English subtitles on themselves. The fact that it's almost solely a video archive is a plus although for that type of set-up they video formatting and quality aren't as strong as they could be.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable 'alternative asian' videos with scenes of tekoki, korean, chinese, public nudity, hentai, glamour, etc.

Download Managers: 
Not really.
Discouraged in FAQ's.

Download Speed: 
Browser: 1.0-1.5MB/sec.
(237MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive.
My Opinion: Mix of content. Webmaster does exclusively subtitle videos.

File Sizes (HQ): 
XviD= ~25-300MB
JPG = ~100-200KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No cam show content.

Logging In: 
User/pwd/image verify.

Model Appearance: 
Asians.
Pros & amateurs.

Model Info: 
100's of models.
Ages 18-35.

Other Languages: 
Some videos have English subtitles.

Pic Details: 
Mix of photos.
Quality varies.
No zips.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Larger = ~1024 x 683
Smaller = ~750 x 600
Sizes vary.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
About 1-3 videos per week.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Apr 25, 2019 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current Zenra.net Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.