Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 94.0
2. VideosZ 91.5
3. 3rd Degree Film... 90.0
4. Doghouse Digita... 89.5
5. Adult DVD Empir... 87.5
6. Adult Empire.co... 87.0
7. Hot Movies 85.5
8. Lethal Hardcore 85.0
9. Mile High Media 85.0
10. Digital Playgro... 85.0
11. B Skow 85.0
12. My HD JAV 85.0
13. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
14. All Japanese Pa... 84.5
15. Arch Angel Vide... 84.5

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 408 Sites
2. VOD - 12 Sites

View All : Niches

Ten.com

Pay Site

Ten.com is a gold mine for porn videos. It's a collection of thousands of hardcore porn titles from almost 100 major studios including Hustler, Nitro, and more.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

TBP Notice This is a special notice regarding this site.


Special Notice!

We have reserved our right not to do business with this company at this time. Therefore we are no longer linking or reviewing its web-sites, including this one. We have left this page up for users who still wish to post their own reviews or comments.

Sincerely,
TBP & PU Staff



Site Facts All the glorious stats and details about ten.com.

Cost & Billing

Trial: $1.99 Limited Access (2 days, recurs $29.95/mo.)

Verified 05-12-22
Monthly: $29.95 (recurring)
Multi-Mo: $59.85 (2 months, recurs $29.95/mo.)
1 Year: $119.40 (recurs at $29.95/mo.)
Payment: Diner, Discover, JCB, Mastercard, VISA
CC Processor: Primary: Epoch
Cross-Sells: Beware of Pre-Checked Cross-Sells! Be sure to uncheck additional offers (if undesired) to other sites when inputting your credit card info.
Notes: PayPal is now available.

Videos

Quantity: 1,287+ Scenes (approx. 25 min. each)
Format #1: Flash (in-browser), 5000k+, 600x300 (streaming)
Notes: Formats are for latest movies and multiple streaming bandwidths are available; older movies may have smaller specs.

Misc

Exclusivity: The content is not exclusive.
Download Limit: No information found in the terms and conditions.
3rd Party: Yes, live feeds, personals.
Dates

Site Launched: Jun 1997
Facts Updated: 01-13-14
Listed Date: Nov '03

Content Updates

Update Log: No
Content Dated: Yes
Last Content Update:
11-01-13 (as of 01-13-14)
Details: Last updates were in Nov. and count dropped. The content may be rotated.

Company Info

LFP Internet Group, LLC
37 Sites Listed
Partner: Hustler Cash


To understand all the info above, check out our Site Facts Glossary.


Review Our most detailed review format ever!

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
08-23-2012
80.0
Vanessa
07-30-2011
85.0
Spencer
07-04-2010
84.0
Maggie
10-05-2009
83.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ten.com Review by Duke Ten.com

Review by Duke

Released Aug 23, '12 , Written Aug 16, '12
Intro

Ten.com is a hardcore DVD/video site that has a big collection of streaming-only movies. The site has been around for well over a decade and it has seen several incarnations in terms of content offered, set-up, and video options. In the past they had downloads available and it was as standalone site but now they've packaged it as part of the Sex See network and the videos collection is streaming only without downloads. Content is hardcore action geared towards a general audience as they include all different niche and fetishes from various studios.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Hardcore Studio Videos, Lots of Niches.

Ten.com's main asset is the big archive of hardcore videos in all sorts of niches, fetishes, and categories from different studios. They organize things by individual video and the total is into the several thousand. There are hot pornstars of all types and the collection is in-line with what you'd expect from a DVD or hardcore movie site.

  Flash Player Works Well, Dedicated Section for HD Scenes.

Since they have decided to move things to Flash streaming only the functionality and quality of the player is a key item here. They have a dedicated section for the HD level videos and the Flash for all the movies buffers in a few seconds and allows for immediate jumping ahead.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Navigation tools do include a search for niche content and model names. You can also click on studio names on the individual scenes to find more content from that company.
  • These guys have set up a special discount price for TBP users which makes the cost lower than their standard rate.

The Cons

  No Downloads, In-Browser Streaming Only, Quality Varies.

Ten.com is in the hardcore video/DVD category which puts it up against many other sites with similar studio content and nearly all of those offer downloads. Ten used to have files to save to your computer but I suppose their re-branding and re-packaging as part of the network they've decided to dump that. It really does hurt the value of the collection since surfers really expect downloads nowadays.

  Text-Only Pornstar List, Little Movie/Model Details.

For this size of a collection and studio movies the pornstar index is too underdeveloped. They just have a text list with no model info or preview photos which makes it a much less useful tool than it should be. ON the individual movie pages they don't provide box covers or info other than the title, scene number, and studio name.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are quite a number of member's area ads and upsells. The page design is full of flashy graphics for other sites, products, live cams, etc.
  • Gay scenes are mixed into some of the main niche categories. Usually sites will have a dedicated gay section but here if you browse sections like Anal, Blonde, etc. they have guy/guy scenes right alongside straight girl/guy porn. This is highly unusual and it shows little though to content organization.
  • While the dates show multiple daily updates our TBP content count managers have noted that the total number of scenes has decreased recently. The have a lot of content however the actual update pace isn't really clear.

The other
  • Sex See network bonus sites are included with membership.

Bottom Line

Ten.com is a sizable hardcore video/DVD site although they only have streaming videos with no downloads.

Ten.com is a long-running site however the site isn't the same as it was back in the earlier years. They have gone to now streaming-only videos which puts them at a distinct disadvantage when compared to their competing hardcore movie sites. The main positive is clearly the size of the collection as they do have a lot of movies in place.

Site Details

About the Content: 
In-browser streaming hardcore videos from studio DVD movies in a wide range of niches & fetishes.

Download Speed: 
Streaming-only videos.
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Not exclusive.
My Opinion: DVD content from various studios.

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos (~25%).
File Type: Flash
Bit-Rate: 5000k+
Dimensions: 1440x1080
Quality: Decent looking HD.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Pornstars of all types.

Model Info: 
100's of models total.
Ages 18-40.

Other Content: 
Network bonus sites.

Other Details: 
Some member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Some HD quality.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
High to average quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
20+ video scenes.
(based on content dates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

User Feedback Most recent user reviews and comments, up to 10 each displayed.

N/A

Breakdown
Reviews: 0
Comments: 6
Ratings: 0

Register to submit your reviews and comments.
 
Recent Reviews (0)

Score User Replies Date
65 dracken (0) 1 06-17-12
50 Antar (0) 3 01-05-12
83 TrashMan 7 01-03-09
80 exotics4me (0) 0 06-17-08
86 buddyfederal 0 01-30-07

Submit : Add ReviewAdd Comment


Comments (6)

Comment Title / Date
"Unsubscribing is annoying"
07-06-10 (2 Replies)
"Poor value"
12-23-07 (1 Reply)
"Discount pricing not going through !!!"
12-20-07 (1 Reply)
"DRM Removed!"
12-15-07 (2 Replies)
"DRM Site Alert!!!!!"
07-06-07 (0 Replies)
"free trial"
01-10-07 (2 Replies)

View All: User Reviews & Comments (6)


Outside Reviews
Scores from other online adult review sites.

No Outside Reviews Found.


Outside Review dates and scores are submitted to us directly by the approved review site periodically. We have limited control over the scores displayed.


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Cookies - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2022 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.


Last Update: 01-13-14