Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. I'm Live 82.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3588 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2781 Sites
3. Communities - 206 Sites
4. Voyeur - 191 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » I'm Live » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

I'm Live

Private Cams

ImLive.com is a community of hundreds of live broadcasters available for pay-per-minute webcam shows 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosAmateur Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
06-20-2014
82.5
Vanessa
01-18-2014
82.0
Duke
12-14-2012
82.0
Maggie
09-06-2011
81.5
Vanessa
08-18-2010
80.0
Spencer
09-09-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
I'm Live Review by Vanessa I'm Live

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 18, '14 , Written Jan 13, '14
Intro

Im Live promises live VideoChat with "experts", that's right, experts in the field of taunting and teasing you into paying good money to watch a live show online! A membership here is free and allows you to browse through the hosts and pick which one's to VideoChat with, but if you want to get personal with the girls, learning more about them complete with the ability to view exclusive photo's and videos, as well as the ability to talk to other users about any of the hosts, you're going to have to buy some credits. There are a couple of different credit packages available and with many years under their belt, Im Live now features over 110,000 models that can be online at any time. A lot of these girls might be foreign to us U.S. people, but exotic isn't always such a bad thing, now is it?


The Pros

  Large Amount of Models Online.

During my visit there were more than 1,300 models online, and based on our notes from previous visits, that's about standard and what you can generally expect to see. And there are a fair amount of attractive hosts to choose from and clicking on each allows you to read about them in their profile.

  Many User Features.

There are a variety of cool features that enable you to receive messages, view your past activities, change your account preferences, and manage your favorites.

To browse the online hosts, you are given several different options to choose from, you can search by: girl alone; shy girl alone; lesbian; couples; threesomes; guy alone, gay, fetish & BDSM; gender benders. When looking for a host, you might notice that some of them have an icon that flashes the words "happy hour". This is an option that is made available to the chat hosts in order to offer access to their VideoChat rooms at a discounted price of 1.48 credits per minute.

A Live View, which costs 3 credits per minute, lets you watch other private shows live in a small window (six at a time) and is ideal for you multi-taskers or if you're just looking to preview a bunch of models at once.

2-way cams and other cool features are available as well.

  Many Browse Options.

Searching through hosts, visiting their profiles, viewing their galleries, and even contacting them, is all made very convenient by a professionally designed and easy to use interface. There is even an advanced search feature offered that offers multi-tier filtering by category, action, age, appearance, rating, price, languages spoken, kinks, etc.

Other Good Stuff:

  • All the usual extras are here, from cheaper recorded shows, to lengthy model profiles with pictures, etc.
  • Useful icons are used to tag/mark performers that have things like HD cam, Happy Our Rate, Discount Club, Awards, or other specialty items.
  • Many model cams are looking pretty good in terms of quality & frame-rate speeds these days.

The Cons

  Quality of Cams Ranges And Can Be Average to Below.

Depending on the chat host, their connection speed and quality of equipment, the actual picture quality of the live feed will vary quite a bit. I found the overall quality here to be about average for a cam site, although there were a few hosts with surprisingly good feeds but it's not the norm.

  Can Get Expensive.

Just like any other camsite out there the pay per minute pricing can get very expensive, and quick. Although some models offer free chat, nothing really happens until you pay for private which can cost anywhere from 1.98 credits per minute up to almost 4. 1 credit = $1.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are a few ads and upsells on members area pages. The overall aesthetics of the design are already somewhat rudimentary and these banner ads certainly don't help.

Bottom Line

A still growing live cam site where quality is looking up & pricing remains comparable.

Other than an even larger archive of profiled models, not much else seems to have changed here at I'm Live. Although, I have to say, I appreciate the amount of user options much more this time around. Quality of the performers cams seems to be looking up. But like everything else about cam sites, it varies. And like I say with any live cam & chat website, you really have to be a huge fan of live 1 on 1 show's as well as have the financial backing to afford it to enjoy. Sure, it may be free to look around and even see some of the girls live for a minute or two, but trust me when I say getting the girl nude and into action will cost a pretty penny. At this point, Im Live might be one of the larger online cam & chat community, and it's also certainly one of the easier ones to browse while the prices are comparable. If you've got the cash to burn, why not check this site out and burn it here?

Site Details

About the Content: 
All types of live cam shows available ranging from solo girls and guys, to groups, fetishes, and more.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Huge range of models - all types and sizes available. Men, women, couples, groups, and more.

Model Info: 
Around 110,000 models total.
Around 1,200 online usually.
Ages 18-60.
Worldwide.

Other Content: 
Archived pics and vids, some free, some pay.
Celebrity events.
3rd-party PPV DVD's available.

Other Details: 
First 20 seconds of a paid show is free.
Can take and save screen caps and videos from shows.
Two way cam option available.
Happy Hour Credits.

Other Languages: 
20 languages total, including: English, German, Spanish (several variants), French (and French Canadian), Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Korean, Dutch, Greek, and more.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player (can go fullscreen too).
Live show.
2-3 second buffer.
Varied playback.
Mostly good quality.
Music can be heard.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 20, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-20-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current I'm Live Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.