Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top European Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. DDF Network 94.0
3. 21 Sextreme 92.0
4. DDF Busty 92.0
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. Hands on Hardco... 91.5
7. Only Blowjob 91.0
8. Hegre 91.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Private.com 90.0
11. Social Glamour 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 90.0
13. Dorcel Club 90.0
14. Club Seventeen 90.0
15. Pix and Video 89.0

View All : European Sites
Related Niches


View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » 1 By Day » Spencer's Review

1 By Day

Pay Site

These gorgeous chicks love getting naked and naughty. There's nothing they'd rather do than sit back and pleasure themselves with their fingers and any other toys at their disposal. They'll also get it on with other women and men!


Primary Niche: European Girls
Secondary Niches: Sex ToysHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

88.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Satine
11-14-2017
92.0
A.K.
04-18-2017
92.0
Lola
05-19-2016
93.0
Maggie
12-13-2014
92.0
Vanessa
03-12-2014
91.5
Spencer
02-20-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-25-2012
91.0
Duke
02-23-2011
91.0
Vanessa
04-08-2010
91.0
Spencer
08-31-2009
88.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
1 By Day Review by Spencer 1 By Day

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 31, '09 , Written Aug 26, '09
Intro

We have seen the site 1 By Day quite a few times before, but it never really gets boring. They offer up a huge collection, featuring generally high-quality photos and videos ranging from solo, to lesbian, to hardcore scenes. Of course, they were one of the earliest sites to offer daily updates, and have been doing so for quite some time. Because of that, their collection is huge, and gets bigger by the day. They focus on European girls for the most part, and you may recognize a lot of them, but with so much to see, it's expected that models will make their way around. $35 gets you in to the site for a month (as well as their other network sites, which is a limited-time promotion right now), which is on the high side, but they actually try to make it worth your while at least.


The Pros

  Quality is pretty good.

They offer up some really nice content overall here. I'd love to say their quality is second to none, as it maybe was a few years ago, but the competition has caught up and surpassed them at times. Still, the images are beautiful, the quality is very nice, and the videos look awesome here.

  Tons of content up.

They've been around for quite a few years now, and the daily updates have done well for them. They post the stats right in their tour, and as of today, they have 405,806 photos, 33,514 videos, and 1,358 models. That number grows daily of course, so check the tour for the latest info.

  Updates come daily.

Hey, it's in the name, so I wouldn't expect any less here. They add a new photo and video set daily from the same shoot. The only question mark is from some of the missing download links (read below in the cons).

  Good viewing options all around.

Videos come in five different video types, plus some of those have different quality options. Photos come in three sizes, plus zip files of course. There are also two quality options for streaming Flash video.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The girls are quite hot here overall, so don't worry about too many ugly chicks or anything.
  • The current network offering adds a lot of similar content at a price that's not too much higher. Just watch out as some sites only repackage the content you'll see here.
  • The scene and model info are nice to have overall.

The Cons

  As good as it is, quality could be better these days.

They've always been known for some great quality, and that holds true today as well. However, over the years, some other sites have caught up, and surpassed 1By Day at times. The videos look great, but could bump up the quality even a little more (sometimes they can look not quite sharp). The pictures are setup well, but the technical quality is starting to lag the competition. They come in only at 2000x1333, and I'd love to see some larger pictures from them.

  Newer videos missing some options/links.

For some reason, some of the newer videos either had no download links, or only about half of the normal links. I'm not sure if they do a staggered update where more stuff will be added later, or more likely there's some kind of bug, but it was weird.

  Navigation isn't the best.

It's not hard to get around, but they could use some more options. You're mostly stuck either browsing by model, or browsing by date. The date option is good, but the navigation once there needs work. They only have next, previous, and last links once there. You can also browse by month, and a basic search. I'd love to see video and photo sections, a more advanced search feature, more categories, etc.

Minor Negatives:

  • There's only one zip file per set. Other sites have multiple zip files for each picture size.
  • It's a little expensive right now with the forced network join, but that could revert back at any time I guess.
  • The site uses some kind of script that runs everything, and little things like thumbnails can be a little slow to load at times.
  • Some of the content is shared with other sites of theirs, so beware on which you join, as you may have seen some sets before.

Bottom Line

The content can be awesome, but I think some upgrades would help.

1By Day has just been around so long that it's probably tough to innovate like before. I feel the content is a bit stuck in their previous years, and hasn't been upgraded as much as is necessary to keep up with today's standards. The site itself was a little buggy at times, and didn't quite feature as many options as I would have liked to help find content. Still, they have a ton of stuff to see, offer really good quality overall, and do give you several ways to view your videos or pictures. I'd love to see their upgrades continue to keep them ahead of the pack; they're still really good, but not quite as good as in years past.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original videos and pictures featuring European models in solo scenes, lesbian scenes, and hardcore scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Can pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 2.5MB/sec.
(450MB video, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, they shoot everything themselves. Many models are familiar because the site is huge. You may see this content on other sites they own, however.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 200KB-300KB
ZIP = 25MB-40MB
DIVX = 250MB-800MB
WMV = 400MB-1GB
MPG = 100MB - 150MB
QT = 250MB - 400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (50%).
File Type: WMV & DivX
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good, but some movies get a little fuzzy at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Professional looking.
Generally thin and fit.

Model Info: 
1,358 Models Total.
Ages 18-27.
Mostly European.

Other Content: 
Wallpapers.
Bloopers.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music heard.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Moderate airbrushing at times.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Must download to jump around.
Instant playback (no buffer).
Quality is good, but not great.
2 different quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
3 new models.
7 image galleries.
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Jun 13, 2018 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Back to: Current 1 By Day Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Terms Of Service - Privacy Policy - DMCA - 2257 - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

  Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP! We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction? We recommend this helpful resource.

All Rights Reserved © 2003-2018 TheBestPorn.com Design and Reviews are copyrighted.