Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Upskirt Collect... 83.5
2. The Classic Por... 81.5
3. 100 Upskirts 81.0
4. HQ Upskirt 80.5
5. My Pickup Girls 80.0
6. Private Home Cl... 80.0
7. Student Sex Par... 80.0
8. Hentai Video Wo... 79.0
9. Cash For Sex Ta... 79.0
10. Home Spy Video 77.5
11. Hard Fuck Tales 77.0
12. Chicki Porn 77.0
13. 3D Hentai Video 76.0
14. Hentai Niches 75.0
15. Emo GF Sex 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Suze Classics 78.0
10. Caballero Class... 77.5
11. Retro Raw 77.0
12. Vintage Cuties 77.0
13. XXX Rewind 77.0
14. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
15. Private Classic... 76.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 671 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Classic Porn » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Classic Porn

Pay Site

This site takes you down memory lane to the 1970's, 80's and 90's and that time period's hardcore porn.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-10-2014
81.5
Vanessa
09-17-2013
81.0
Maggie
08-22-2012
82.0
Duke
01-20-2012
81.5
Spencer
11-12-2010
80.0
Vanessa
01-23-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Classic Porn Review by Vanessa The Classic Porn

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 23, '10 , Written Jan 18, '10
Intro

Are the 80's considered vintage yet? The Classic Porn is all about the 70's and 80's/90's of porn (some late 60's too), the golden times where bushes were in full-bloom, breasts were likely the real deal as were the orgasms. Inside the member's area there are something like 738 DVD's listed featuring over 4,100 of some of your most favorite porn stars. Names like: Amber Lynn, Christy Canyon, Debbie Diamond, Ron Jeremy, Peter North, Buck Adams, John Holmes, Nina Hartley, you get the idea. There may not be any HD quality downloads on a video site like this, but a trip down memory lane sure is inviting.


The Pros

  Classic DVD Porn From The Late 60s to 80s.

Does it get any better than this? Who doesn't love a good classic porno film? The stuff you looked at as teenagers, or snuck a peek at as kids when the parents were away. The Classic Porn has got a pretty good collection of all your old school favorites from the 60s, 70s, and 80s-90s. All films are listed as a full download, meaning each is 60 to 90 minutes worth of video.

  Some Nice Browse Tools/Community Set-Up.

Content can be listed by year, porn star, update or top rated. All DVD info is cross-linked to similar content: cast, director, category, etc. When you browse by porn star, a great bio is given and a "filmography" lists and links to the DVD's they appear in on the site. All stars & DVD's offer users the chance to rate, comment and add knowledge about the content to the member's area. It's clear they're working hard here to make this one very user-friendly, community set-up type of experience.

  Flash Streams Available.

Not only are the Flash streams convenient (especially when you consider these are full-length DVD downloads, 60 mins ), but The Classic Porn has somehow made it easy to jump around without having to wait for a long buffer time. The quality varies depending on the age and encoding of the film, but I was satisfied with it overall.

Other Good Stuff:

  • As far as I know there is no daily download limit and no DRM restrictions on the videos.
  • New DVD's appear to be added daily.

The Cons

  Quality Ranges & Is Generally Below Average.

Unfortunately some of these movies are so old that the quality just can't be matched to todays' standards. The picture quality often times looks washed out and the sound isn't always the best. But then again, would anything else bring you back to the old school the same?

  Only 1 File Format.

Flash is all you get when it comes to streaming and downloading these classic scenes. They are FLV files that I used VLC Media to watch. And considering only the full DVD is your viewing/download option, it might be a while before you're looking at the actual scene/star you desired.

Minor Negatives:

  • Many DVD's still don't offer any information on the content, so unless you're a scholar of vintage photos/videos/porn (or simply don't care), you'll just have to take their word for it when it comes to dates, etc. A member's forum (coming soon) and user ratings/comments are in place to tackle this issue.
  • DVD # counts and even the counts for favorites/movies watched, etc. seemed off. The site count for DVD's has curiously gone down by 1 (a day later). It's hard to say what's really going on.
  • Download speeds are slow, which is annoying. DL managers are not allowed either.

Bottom Line

A good DVD site for all your old school favorite pornstars & films.

I like old classic pornos, so for me The Classic Porn was a treat in itself. Sure there is plenty of room for improvement overall here. I think they've done a good enough job with quality, but I'd like to see if they could do even better? The picture quality may not always match up to todays' films, but it would be cool to see them give it a go just the same. My biggest complaint here would be with how limiting the viewing & download options are. They've managed to pull off nice scene streams, but not offering scenes or alternate download file formats is a pain. Overall The Classic Porn is definitely a site worth seeing if you're game for a blast from the past and like the idea of downloading full-length DVD's.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive classic hardcore DVD's from the 60s, 70s and 80s (some 90's).

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Can't pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 900KB/sec.
Browser: 500KB/sec.
(320MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Non-exclusive.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other classic porn sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
FLV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
Porn star bios & filmography.
Polls.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
User ratings/comments.
Member's community.
Favorites folder and scene history.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Quality is decent for the age of the videos.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 new DVDs.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 10, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-10-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current The Classic Porn Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.