Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2790 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1363 Sites
3. Webcams - 505 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » abbywinters » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

abbywinters

Pay Site

Abby Winters, Australian photographer and site namesake, has created a site of cute young amateurs, captured in high quality pics and vids. Her site has been online for over a decade, received numerous awards, and been right near the top of the TBP review rankings for years.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Lesbian SexNude Photography

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

95.0
best in class



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
05-13-2014
93.5
Vanessa
04-10-2013
95.5
Maggie
03-12-2012
95.0
Duke
08-13-2011
95.0
Spencer
06-22-2010
95.0
Vanessa
09-01-2009
95.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
abbywinters Review by Vanessa abbywinters

Review by Vanessa

Released Sep 1, '09 , Written Aug 27, '09
Intro

Since the beginning Abby Winters has placed among the top rated sites on the TBP listings, and for good reason. Abby is a self-ascribed "Australian Chick" who has compiled an enormous library of original content featuring Australian amateurs. Over time her site has grown so much it was necessary to organize their content into 3 separate sites: Solo, Girl-Girl, and Intimate Moments. All 3 are beyond incredible, and users have the option of joining 1 or all. Regardless, the already dynamic site design has somehow found a way to offer users even more browse features, and multiple updates are being added on a daily basis between the 3. With all that said, there are a couple of price options for membership, but if you're like me and want to see it all, a membership normally costs $39.00 bucks per month. Luckily, TBP users can save some cash and receive 15% off by using coupon code TBP9821.


The Pros

  Large Collection of Exclusive Amateur Content.

Original content of young, natural cute & happy girls having fun while also being organically sexy on camera. What started as Abby's own vision has turned into a large archive of flirty content, as well as a nice collection of girl-girl scenes, masturbation videos, pissing and female orgasm content, a few boy-girl scenes and more. I especially loved the interview introduction & backstage videos.

  Daily Updates.

Updates come daily. In fact, multiple updates come daily, if you include all three sections of the site. The solo section updates the most often (around 1-2 daily updates). They're all posted right on the member's homepage complete with date, preview thumbnail, description, and link. It looks like 2-3 new galleries and/or videos are added daily. It's no wonder the site is as big as it is!

  Sharp Design, Helpful Browsing Tools.

The site layout is dynamic and will take some getting used to, but there is some real professionalism to it. The main site/content breakdown includes the Solo, Girl/Girl, and Intimate Moments (site) sections. You will also find listings for sections of different picture gallery and video content, which can be further sorted by date, model name, etc. Additional listings offer breakdowns by all sorts of model physical characteristics, type of action, recommendations, etc.

  Many Viewing/Download Options.

Image sets can be downloaded as complete zip files, or users can select and check specific images to download as a custom set. Videos are offered as high quality MP4 (h.264), WMV, and MPG files or streamed in browser using Flash. The MP4 files look the best!

  Quality Content.

Images are the true star. They look natural, yet awesome and are sized up to 3504x2336 pixels (some sets don't offer the XL size however). WMV video downloads offer bitrates up to 2000k (768x432) and the newest HQ video MP4 files are 1024x576 in size with bitrates up to 4000k/near HD quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Very active forum with a good mix of members and models participating.
  • Reduced price for TBP users.

The Cons

  Different Membership Levels & Prices (Can Get Pricey).

Breaking down the content into multiple sites can make for pricey membership fees. Of course I would love to see all content being offered for 1 price, maybe somewhere closer to the basic site price. I understand why they list and price the sites the way they do, but from a buyers prospective, the simpler the better and who wouldn't rather have access to all of the content for one reasonable price?

  Video Quality Could Still Be Better.

Although it's hardly lacking, I still think the videos could offer better picture quality (in terms of color). I'd also like to see the quality of the streaming Flash option improved. The newest MP4 (h.264) downloads have crystal clear video but are just under the minimum HD resolution (1024x576 compared to 1280x720).

  Interface Could Use An Upgrade

While I really love the creative browsing lists and filters, I can't help but feel a few minor tweaks could really improve the default experience. The primary thumb list which can be sorted and filtered works on a basic level, but it takes an extra click to find the date and whether an XL gallery is available for example. The amount of thumbs on a single page can be overwhelming. An expansive browsing option with more details and spacing could really go a long way.

Minor Negatives:

  • A lot of sets don't include larger sized (3500x2300) images. It's pretty random too, so it's difficult to know which have them and which don't.
  • Flash streaming only allows you to jump around after it has been downloaded.
  • "Deviation" (hardcore) content is updated rarely and Girl/Girl section is updated about once per week.

Bottom Line

Exceptional site with original hot babes, superior quality, and much thought put into the design.

We're going on 6 years of being big fans of Abby Winters, her original content & unique design/style. Things have continued to change and evolve in that time; tons of new content has been added, prices have gone up, sites have been separated and re-structured, and user options have been expanded. I am extremely grateful for the special discount being offered to our users as I think everyone should be able to afford the opportunity to see all that Abby Winters and her team has to offer. This very natural and playful solo/girl-girl content may not be for everyone, but I can't imagine how one could not appreciate the amount of thought and effort that goes into this site & its content. Even after all this time, I'd still highly recommend a membership here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive and original content of cute & young, amateur Australian girls in "natural states" of solo, girl-girl and intimate moments. All image content is shot by 1 of 9 photographers including Abby herself, and all videos are shot by 1 of 22 staff members. There is a lot of playfulness here and Abby Winters proves that a successful and erotic paysite doesn't have to be all about "sex", although you will find some insertions, fetishes and spreads throughout.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Can pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 1.7MB/sec.
(190MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 1.1MB
ZIP = 110MB
WMV = 150MB-400MB
MP4 = 190MB-500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Near HD quality videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: ~4000k
Dimensions: 1024x576
Quality: HD quality picture, just lacks the higher resolution.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large variety of Australian amateurs.
Some Asian, Indian, African and etc.
Body types from thin to curvy & pregnant.
Fetish include: hairy, feet, tan lines, piercings, etc.

Model Info: 
1,181 models Total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly Australian based.
Some Asian, African & Indian models.

Other Content: 
Very active forum.
Instructional videos.
News updates & newsletters.
Toplists & member profiles (settings).
Sells content DVDs.
Dildo drive (members send in dildos).
Model chats in forums.
Soundbites & wallpapers.

Other Details: 
Handwritten profiles by model before & after shoot.
No music in videos, just raw personality from models.
Lots of user ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
Custom Zip downloads.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2336 x 3504
Archives = 960 x 1280
Most images in portrait.
Not all recent sets have the high resolution.

Streaming Player: 
Good sized pop-up flash player.
Must download before jumping around.
Instant smooth playback.
Ok quality video (900k).

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
6 image galleries.
11 new videos.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Apr 3, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current abbywinters Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.