Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
8. Jalif Studio 76.5
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Tranny Poppers 75.0
12. Shemale Candy 75.0
13. Teens And Twink... 74.5
14. Dark Thunder 74.0
15. Fresh SX 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 513 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 301 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 49 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Thug Orgy » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Thug Orgy

Pay Site

This site is for those men who are really into "piles of black bodies" and lots of down and dirty action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-03-2014
76.0
Maggie
02-09-2014
79.0
Duke
10-12-2013
78.0
Spencer
02-23-2013
79.5
Vanessa
06-11-2012
80.5
Maggie
05-16-2011
80.5
Duke
10-22-2010
80.0
Spencer
01-17-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thug Orgy Review by Spencer Thug Orgy

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 17, '10 , Written Jan 12, '10
Intro

Thug Orgy is up for review today, and it's one of the first all-black gay orgy sites I've seen really. To be fair, they also post up scenes of solo black guys for fun too, but that's a little more normal. A quick peek at the tour will let you know what the site is all about, and it's some good niche content here overall. It looks like you also get access to one other similar site with your membership. Speaking of memberships, $25 a month will get you one, which is about what I'd expect for this site I think.


The Pros

  Video quality is good.

They do not come in high definition, but they look pretty good anyway. Some of the older videos are not nearly as good, but the newer stuff looks nice. They're in widescreen and are usually well-shot with very few artifacts or anything getting in the way.

  Decent niche content.

The gay, black, orgy niche isn't too overdone yet at this point, so you're getting some pretty unique material. A lot of the same guys do all the scenes, and they also have some solo sets available, but the hardcore scenes are the most unique of course.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Though the videos do have DRM, they give you about 4-5 years of viewing time standard, which shouldn't interfere with the videos anytime soon.
  • They offer both a Flash and a WMV streaming video option, which is better than most sites (plus, both are actually streaming servers).

The Cons

  Download options are limited.

For videos, all they offer is a DRM-WMV download, and a streaming version (actually two streaming versions). At least the DRM isn't too restrictive or anything, but more video types and quality levels would help here I think.

  Could still use some growth.

It's not a small site, but it's not huge yet either. They're kinda in that middle ground where there's an okay amount to see, but they really don't stand out in terms of size. More updates and more content are always welcome.

Minor Negatives:

  • Only the latest update in each section is dated (photos, solo videos, hardcore videos), so it's tough to figure out their update schedule. The good news is that there's been at least one photo and two video updates in the last week.
  • I assume this is exclusive, but I can't really tell right off the bat.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • You have to enter you login details for the DRM for every single video, which gets pretty frustrating after a while.

Bottom Line

The content here is unique, but a few small issues hold them back.

The two main issues holding back Thug Orgy are the DRM, and the size of the site. Thankfully, it's pretty liberal DRM with a license that's several years long. The size isn't a huge issue either, as they have a decent amount up, but it's really not a large site either. Thankfully they have some interesting content, and the scenes should be pretty fun for some of you out there. The quality is decent, and a jump to HD would make it that much better. The price is right too, so there isn't really a ton to complain about. If those few little things were fixed/upgraded, we'd be all good to go here on a pretty unique site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring all black men either playing solo, and getting it on in group sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.1MB/sec.
(130MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~80KB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Some live shows (about two weekly) on a third party site.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All black models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types mostly thin and fit.

Model Info: 
154 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen some of the time.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
2 full video episodes.
(only most recent set is dated)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 3, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-03-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Thug Orgy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.