Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Teens And Twink... 74.5
11. Club Jason Spar... 74.0
12. Dark Thunder 74.0
13. Fresh SX 74.0
14. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0
15. Iron Lockup 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dark Thunder » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dark Thunder

Pay Site

This site features handsome ebony well-muscled studs and lots of hard gay action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

78.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
09-05-2014
74.0
Maggie
11-13-2013
76.0
Spencer
04-29-2013
78.0
Vanessa
09-30-2012
79.5
Duke
12-26-2011
80.0
Maggie
02-17-2011
77.0
Spencer
07-13-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-14-2009
74.5
Duke
10-12-2009
73.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dark Thunder Review by Spencer Dark Thunder

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 29, '13 , Written Apr 22, '13
Intro

Dark Thunder is up for review today, and the idea here is to offer black guys hooking up in fun gay scenes. It's just different enough to stand out a little bit, and it may be worth a look if you like the sound of things here. Most sets are generally one-on-one action, and there's less solo action than I was anticipating overall. $25 a month gets you in the door, but no bonus network site access that I could find.


The Pros

  Fun black gay content.

It's not the most unique gay theme in the world, but they stick to at least, and it helps them stand out from the crowd a little. They generally offer black guys who are thin and fit hooking up in mostly hardcore action. You may find a white guy mixed in here and there for interracial action as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It's not the biggest site in the world, but it's not too small either with over 280 photo galleries and over 160 videos up. I'd look for more content going forward still, but it's a start.

The Cons

  Older quality isn't as good.

They have some HD videos up, which aren't the best to begin with, but I'm not even sure if they make up half of their collection. Even these show some artifacts at times. Once you get past those, the rest looks several years old, and it's showing its age for sure. I'd look for a bump in both video and photo quality going forward as soon as possible.

  Navigation could be better.

There's enough content here that they could use a much better set of navigation tools in my opinion. They break things down a little bit into categories, but it's not enough at all. I'd look for some kind of advanced search setup to help narrow things down that much quicker.

Minor Negatives:

  • Updates come in regularly, but only come every other week. and it's only the photos. I'd look for this to be bumped up to weekly at minimum. And the videos haven't been touched in a few months, so I'm not sure if that's permanent or what.
  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, so you're stuck downloading the photos one at a time.
  • They also only offer a single WMV file for most video downloads. I'd love to see another file type and other quality levels offered to round things out.

Bottom Line

Just an okay site in the end that could use a few upgrades here and there.

Dark Thunder has some content that's fun enough, but there's not enough going for it that it's going to be very memorable for me in the end. The size is okay, but the updates are painfully slow to non-existent depending on which section of the site you're talking about. Quality isn't great, even on the HD videos they have up. Navigation needs work as well. It could be worth a join for a month or so to check everything out, but I don't think I'd stay longer than that.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring mostly black guys in hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(276MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some random videos.
File Type: MP4
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All black models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually thin to fit.

Model Info: 
281+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Some condoms seem.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 853
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash amd WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
(currently only updating the hardcore photo section once every other week)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 5, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-05-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Dark Thunder Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.