Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Str8 Hell 85.0
13. Broke Straight ... 85.0
14. Men.com 85.0
15. Chaos Men 85.0

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Stag Homme Studios » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Stag Homme Studios

Pay Site

This site features handsome gay men and an abundance of hard gay action in various scenes and places.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

69.5
worth a look



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-13-2014
74.0
Vanessa
11-14-2013
72.5
Spencer
04-13-2013
69.5
Maggie
09-21-2012
75.0
Duke
02-19-2012
72.0
Vanessa
03-19-2011
69.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Stag Homme Studios Review by Spencer Stag Homme Studios

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 13, '13 , Written Apr 6, '13
Intro

Stag Homme is up for review today, and honestly, I can't quite figure out any real theme or niche here. They seem to pair up two guys in hardcore gay action and let it be at that. Maybe take a look around the tour to see if it interests you. It's not bad at all, but there's just not much to speak of I guess. $25 a month gets you in the door, though I don't see any network access included with that unfortunately.


The Pros

  Some fun gay content.

Everything from the theme to the size here is just very average, but all is not lost for your money. They do have over 120 scenes up of some fun gay content. I don't see a real theme or anything going on beyond that, but at least you get something.


The Cons

  Many videos are streaming or DRM downloads only.

What a bummer this one turned out to be. You're pretty restricted in how you can view their videos. If you need downloads, you're generally stuck with DRM, which don't even play on mac computers. Or, you can use their streaming versions on the site, which means you have to keep your membership active as long as you want access, and the quality is lower for sure. Either way, it's a big jump down from the usual free and clear downloads that most sites offer.

  Quality could still be better.

They have some HD videos up, but even those are on the low end in terms of HD quality unfortunately. The streaming videos look further behind the times since the quality is lower, which also affects the scenes that don't offer downloads.

  Navigation could be better.

The site isn't huge, but they could still use some better navigation tools in my opinion. They just list things out in chronological order, and even the names of the sections were confusing to me (features, videos, series, DVDs, etc.).

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.
  • Updates come regularly but are on the slow side with a new scene posted every 11 days or so on average from what I could tell.

Bottom Line

This one fell short for me with nothing too exciting, and some big issues holding them back.

Stag Homme doesn't start off with a great base to build from, and then only makes things worse with the site choices they've made. The content here is fine, but honestly it's nothing that special. Add in an average size, and slower than usual updates, and things start to slip. Where they really falter is in viewing options which downright suck. DRM doesn't cut it these days, and low-quality streaming doesn't quite work, either. Without a ton more content, better download options, or incredibly niched out content that just can't be found anywhere else, I don't see any real reason this site should stick out amongst all their competition.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (but DRM a lot of the time) scenes featuring pretty standard hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 8.1MB/sec.
Browser: 825KB/sec.
(428MB video, 100Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually average to muscular.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video scene.
(usually adds a new video every 11 days)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 13, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-13-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Stag Homme Studios Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.