Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Hegre Art 94.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 861 Sites
2. Glamour - 510 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hegre Art » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hegre Art

Pay Site

Hegre-Art presents archives of many years worth of Norwegian photographer Petter Hegre's works that have been updated daily since January of 2002.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

94.0
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
11-19-2013
94.0
Maggie
04-19-2013
94.0
Spencer
03-20-2012
93.5
Vanessa
02-18-2011
94.0
Duke
04-10-2010
92.5
Maggie
09-24-2009
92.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hegre Art Review by Maggie Hegre Art

Review by Maggie

Released Apr 19, '13 , Written Apr 9, '13
Intro

Hegre Art is the website of award winning Norwegian photographer Petter Hegre. Hegre is considered a pioneer of a more natural and intimate photographic style described as "The New Nude." These erotic images truly are fine art. The women are natural beauties from around the world, filmed in the most incredible locations in dozens of countries. The site launched 11 years ago and it has consistently remained at the top of our rankings, and I expect that will not changes today.


The Pros

  Exclusive erotic art collection.

This is a completely exclusive, original collection of scenes that are shot by Hegre himself. The models are scouted everywhere, from the studios of Europe to the remotest of villages in Mexico, though all have naturally beautiful looks about them. Many scenes have a concept behind them, including recent sets with Japanese models eating sushi off each other and a black and white model in a yin and yang pose. Others are more about exploring the exotic locations and take place in awesome jungles and beaches. And still others are more studio typical, and include hot masturbation. The site is quite varied and it's hard to imagine these sexy, sensual scenes every growing old.

  Great number of scenes!

Hegre Art has been online for over 11 years so they've had plenty of time to put together an impressive collection. There are currently 165,000 images in 3,394 galleries and 424 videos, enough to keep members entertained for quite a while.

  Very high quality content.

Quality has always been a major strength of the site and that continues to be true. Photos are offered up to 10000 x 7500. If I'm remembering correctly, those are the largest images I've ever come across on a website. The videos are also well done, of course, in high definition 1280 x 720 scenes. Combine these great specs with the skill of the photographer, the beauty of the models, and the incredible locations, and you've got some amazingly high quality scenes.

  Lots of personality.

Hegre seems genuinely involved in his site, and that is most obvious in his section titled "Travels." This section functions as Hegre's blog, where he documents every day of his trips to various countries. He writes about finding the models, the technical aspects, scouting locations to find they're infested with crocodiles, and always posting more candid images of the days' events. I spent far too long in this area of the site but I simply couldn't pull myself away.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Photos are offered in eight image sizes, three of which are available in zip files. They can also be viewed in a slideshow, thumbnail, or journal set-up, with options of both a light or dark background.
  • Videos can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as an avi, mp4, mov, and wmv, with two quality settings for the movs and wmvs.
  • The site is updated with a gallery daily and a new video is also added every other week.
  • The model index can be filtered by hair color, bust size, country, and other popular physical characteristics.
  • Members also get access to iHegre, a mobile site with videos and images optimized for viewing on your mobile device.
  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Hegre Art at a special discount price of $20. After that, it jumps to the normal price of $30 a month.

The Cons

  More browse tools needed.

Getting around the site wasn't particularly hard, but it is large enough that a few more tools would really make navigation better. An advanced search tool for the locations, number of models, and types of scenes would be a big help, just to begin with.

Minor Negatives:

  • It was disappointing that the video update schedule is so much slower than the photo update schedule.

Bottom Line

A truly excellent site with some of the most beautiful nudes I've seen.

There's no doubt that Hegre Art continues to deserve a placement as one of our top sites. The site has it all, a huge collection, exclusivity, good user features, and most importantly, extremely high quality content. The daily updates, discount price, and additional blog and mobile features are the icing on this fantastic cake. The site is certainly a must-join for fans of artistic erotica, but I think anyone can appreciate the beauty in these scenes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive photos and videos of high end erotic nude scenes captured in studios and exotic locales around the world.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(250MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are original scenes you won't find anywhere else.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~150MB
WMV = ~250MB
MOV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~100MB
AVI = ~200MB
M4V = ~920MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV and WMV
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280 x 720
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
212 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Travels blog.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.
Members can comment on scenes.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Japanese.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 10,000 x 7,500
Archives = 2000 x 1300
Sizes vary a bit.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
No Plans Yet

Nominate this site (see the nominate box) if you'd like to see a new review.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Hegre Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.