Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Amateurs Do It 81.5
2. Wank Off World 77.5
3. Mobile Amateurs... 75.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Wank Off World » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Wank Off World

Pay Site

This gay site gives the discerning man a thousand ways to get himself off...a megasite of gay content.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

77.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-07-2014
77.5
Vanessa
03-09-2013
77.0
Duke
02-09-2012
80.0
Spencer
01-21-2011
75.0
Maggie
06-19-2010
76.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Wank Off World Review by Vanessa Wank Off World

Review by Vanessa

Released Mar 9, '13 , Written Feb 26, '13
Intro

Wank Off World is home to more than 226,000 images and 964 videos, some exclusive, some not, but either way, that's a lot of gay content! A specially reduced price of just $19.95 per month for TBP users is what it'll take to see it all: amateurs, twinks, jocks, couples, fetish and more. Wank Off World is one big cluster fuck of gay content, but I still struggle to see what sets it apart from any other large gay content site.


The Pros

  Large Archive of Gay Content.

All in all this is a large archive of content. Not all of it is exclusive, but it wouldn't matter anyway. Currently Wank Off World claims to offer more than 226,000 images and 964 videos. You'll find everything under the sun here when it comes to gay men, their naked bodies, and them having sex. Extras include stories, feeds, and more.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Some nice quality content. Although it ranges, I did find some very nice sized and awesome quality pictures. Exclusive videos (460) are listed on 26 pages and offer bitrates up to 1600k. The overall quality being pretty good, considering.
  • Some of the content here is exclusive and based on past experience, it's clear they've put a real focus on adding more exclusive material.
  • Exclusive content is separated from the rest which include categorical breakdowns like: amateur, Asian & ethnic, fetish & kink, twink, hunk & stud, etc.

The Cons

  Quality Could be Better.

Quality ranges and can be poor. Sections of content may not even be worth checking out the quality is so bad! In fact, almost all of the content besides the stuff in the exclusive section is almost hard to watch but even then bitrate speeds top out at about 1300k. Far below what we're used to seeing these days.

  Site Design Could be Improved.

Site design is too basic and doesn't offer many browse/viewing options or consistency. I could go on and on about this one, but I think it's just easier to say that the member's design is still somwhat amateur and doesn't offer much fluidity or options. Loose categories are all you have to go by here and don't be expecting any sort of model index, bios or content information.

Minor Negatives:

  • Much of the content is non-exclusive. But hey, at least they separate it.
  • No in-browser streaming offered for any of the videos.
  • Only the exclusive content is date stamped.

Bottom Line

A large enough variety of gay content, but nothing too stand out.

My thoughts about Wank Off World last time around was that this was a simple content site. And while I still find that partly to be true, at least they're updating with their own material. And updates do appear to still be coming in regularly even if (by my count) the number of images hasn't gone up much. There is a lot of gay content to be found here, and a good variety of it at a reduced price. But I would love to see high quality content coming in and more user options to make the site more friendly. In the end Wank Off World is worth a look if you're just looking for a variety of gay porno.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive and non-exclusive hardcore/softcore gay pictures and videos in a variety of sub-niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 950KB/sec.
(206MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Some exclusive content.
My Opinion: There are exclusive sections of photos and videos and the rest is non-exclusive.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~130KB
WMV = ~300MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
Many models total.
Exact numbers, ages, and locations unknown.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro level photography.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.
No zip files.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Larger = 1600 x 1200
Mid-range = 1024 x 683
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 video scene.
1 image gallery.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 7, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-07-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Wank Off World Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.