Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Teens And Twink... 74.5
11. Club Jason Spar... 74.0
12. Dark Thunder 74.0
13. Fresh SX 74.0
14. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0
15. Iron Lockup 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Next Door World... 89.0
3. Blake Mason 89.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Thug Orgy » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Thug Orgy

Pay Site

This site is for those men who are really into "piles of black bodies" and lots of down and dirty action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-03-2014
76.0
Maggie
02-09-2014
79.0
Duke
10-12-2013
78.0
Spencer
02-23-2013
79.5
Vanessa
06-11-2012
80.5
Maggie
05-16-2011
80.5
Duke
10-22-2010
80.0
Spencer
01-17-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thug Orgy Review by Spencer Thug Orgy

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 23, '13 , Written Feb 17, '13
Intro

Thug Orgy is up for review today, and this site features dudes hooking up in hardcore gay action with multiple men involved. Take a look through their tour to get an idea of what they have to offer, but I think you can paint a pretty good picture here. $25 a month gets you in the door, but no network access that I can see.


The Pros

  Okay-sized site.

The site isn't terribly small at least. Although it's not huge, either, there's enough to keep you busy for a while. Expect just a bit over 200 video scenes up currently, and a few less photo galleries. Without new updates though, don't expect anything new.

  Fun black gay orgy content.

The theme of the site is definitely going to get a few visitors here I'd say. They offer up scenes with several black men getting it on in fun hardcore orgy action gay style. It's interesting to see such manly men doing the nasty, and it's sure to grab some people's attention.


The Cons

  Many videos are streaming or DRM downloads only.

This seems to be the case for older videos now, as newer ones are posted without DRM, but it's tough to tell which are which at times. For the older videos, which are in the majority...

What a bummer this one turned out to be. You're pretty restricted in how you can view their videos. If you need downloads, you're stuck with DRM, which don't even play on mac computers. Or, you can use their streaming versions on the site, which means you have to keep your membership active as long as you want access. Either way, it's a big jump down from the usual free and clear downloads that most sites offer.

  Quality is just okay.

They have some HD videos up, which aren't bad I guess, but they definitely aren't in the majority. A lot of the content here looks several years old, and it's showing its age for sure. I'd look for a bump in both video and photo quality going forward as soon as possible.

  Navigation could be better.

There's enough content here that they could use a much better set of navigation tools in my opinion. They break things down a little bit into categories, but it's not enough at all. I'd look for some kind of advanced search setup to help narrow things down that much quicker.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • Downloads are on the slow side unfortunately. They're not terrible, but they're about 1/4 of my usual max speed here.

Bottom Line

They have up an okay collection of scenes, but there are several problems that really hold them back.

Thug Orgy has an interesting niche that's sure to grab some attention. Beyond that, it's much more of a mixed bag unfortunately. Download options are limited at best, with lots of the content employing DRM unfortunately. The same can be said for the quality, with some videos offering a bit of a low-quality HD experience, but many coming in SD. Updates stopped a few months ago, though there are enough scenes up to keep you busy for at least a month or two I'd say. All in all, I wish the limitations weren't there to make this a better experience. It might work for some, but hardcore internet porn lovers might be disappointed.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (but DRM a lot of the time) scenes featuring anything from multiple black men together in hardcore gay orgy action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 930KB/sec.
Browser: 50KB/sec.
(266MB video, 35Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
All black models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually average to muscular.

Model Info: 
210+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 853
Archives = 576 x 382
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Nothing new since December, 2012.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 3, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-03-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Thug Orgy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.