Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Brazzers 91.0
2. Twistys 90.5
3. Mofos Network 89.5
4. Reality Kings M... 87.0
5. Playboy Plus 87.0
6. Twistys Mobile 87.0
7. Big Naturals 86.0
8. Round and Brown 86.0
9. Mommy Got Boobs 86.0
10. Babes Network.c... 86.0
11. Big Wet Butts 85.5
12. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
13. We Live Togethe... 85.0
14. Cum Fiesta 85.0
15. Real Wife Stori... 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
5. Wicked Pictures 87.0
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Homegrown Video 86.0
9. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
10. Evil Angel 85.0
11. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
12. Idols 69 85.0
13. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
14. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
15. Lethal Hardcore 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2231 Sites
2. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Movie Box » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Movie Box

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of high-quality movies in various niches for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

86.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
06-17-2014
83.0
Maggie
02-16-2013
86.0
Vanessa
01-21-2012
86.0
Spencer
03-14-2011
86.0
Duke
04-24-2010
86.0
Maggie
09-29-2009
88.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Movie Box Review by Maggie Movie Box

Review by Maggie

Released Feb 16, '13 , Written Feb 11, '13
Intro

Movie Box is a DVD archive site allowing members access to more than 10,000 downloadable DVDs for one very reasonable membership price. They've got it all on this massive collection, with dozens of niches with all your favorite stars. As is often the case with this type of site, the collection is fully browseable before joining, so you can really get a feel for the type of action inside.


The Pros

  Huge number of scenes!

As I mentioned above, this is a monster site, with more than 10,000 DVDs offering up approximately 55,000 scenes! Having such a huge library allows them to offer a great mix of action with themes covering everything from gangbangs to squirting to POV to parody. All the hardcore mainstream and fetish you could want is inside this great DVD site.

  Easy to navigate.

They've got some great tools for navigating this large site. You can view by both scene and DVD, which is always a tool I look for on a site like this. There are category, pornstar (with thumbnails), and studio lists. From those, you can select multiple category filters to find exactly what you're looking for. You can also check out what other members are watching in the "Most Viewed" list. There's also a keyword search. Sort your results by title, date, rating, or most viewed. They've got most navigational option covered on this site.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Readers of The Best Porn can join Movie Box at a special discount price of $20 a month. That's $10 off the regular price of $30 a month.
  • Updates come daily. You can count on roughly 7 new DVDs added to the site each and every day.
  • There is some exclusive content here. Some of the studios have deals with Movie Box to only make their movies available here, so you won't find those videos anywhere else.
  • There are several options for viewing these scenes. They can be streamed in browser using Flash. They can be downloaded as mp4s in three quality settings and as wmvs. There are also wmv and mp4 clips, really covering everything you might want!

The Cons

  Must pay extra for HD and VOD scenes.

There is a section of high definition movies, but unfortunately they're not included in your membership. You have to unlock them by paying an additional charge. The cost to unlock varies but usually runs $2-$3 per scenes, so $10-$40 per DVD. There are 649 HD DVDs online right now.

  Mostly average quality content.

Even calling some of these scenes "average" is being generous. I was disappointed by the graininess and lines I observed in many of their downloadable wmvs and mp4s. They looked "DVD quality" but that term hardly holds water these days with so many sites moving to HD quality.

Minor Negatives:

  • These are mostly non-exclusive scenes. That's just the nature of the site, but keep in mind that most of the material here can be found on other sites.
  • While I had no trouble getting around the site, I would have loved to have seen an advanced search tool, as well.
  • Watch out for the trial! It provides access to just a handful of scenes and rebills at a very high $40 a month!

Bottom Line

This huge DVD collection is a great value for fans of hardcore porn.

Movie Box continues to offer an impressive collection of DVDs at a great price. $20 a month for 10,000 DVDs is fantastic. The quality may not blow you away and the PPV upsells grow a bit old, but the quantity is what sells this site. Anyone looking to establish a personal library of downloaded adult videos would find Movie Box to be a great value!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive and exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.4MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(185MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Mainly non-exclusive with a few exclusive titles included.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~200MB
WMV = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Some streaming Flash HD. Downloadable HD available at an extra PPV cost.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Film strip navigation!

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
40 full-length DVDs.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Dec 17, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 12-17-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Movie Box Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.