Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. DDF Busty 89.0
13. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. The Life Erotic 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 864 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Explicite Art » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Explicite Art

Pay Site

Explicite Art, which is the creation of French photographer and porn director John B. Root, is focused on John's erotic and "explicit" creations in the adult business.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

89.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
03-28-2014
89.0
Spencer
02-18-2013
89.5
Maggie
01-29-2012
90.0
Duke
01-03-2011
89.0
Vanessa
04-01-2010
90.0
Spencer
08-24-2009
87.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Explicite Art Review by Spencer Explicite Art

Review by Spencer

Released Feb 18, '13 , Written Feb 11, '13
Intro

Explicite Art is up for review today, and this is the harder side of Explicite. So if you like the original but want more than just naked beauties, you're going to have a good time here. Expect the same level of women and quality with the addition of more hardcore action. You can take a quick look around their tour and see what I mean, which is always recommended. $30 a month gets you into just this one site, which is about what I was expecting.


The Pros

  Lots to see here.

They have quite a bit of content up in a pretty wide variety of categories. This is their more hardcore site, so expect things like pissing, fisting, group sex, and more to be the norm. Numbers currently come in at around 110,000 photos, and almost 1,500 video scenes up, which is enough to see you busy for a quite a while if you want to check it all out.

  Great quality all around.

Quality has always been a top priority here, and things are looking quite good currently. They have some stiff competition these days, but they do alright for themselves. Photo quality is quite good, with large photos and well put together images. Videos come in HD and are looking decent as well.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Of course, all of the content here is all exclusive. It's expected these days, but worthy of a note here.
  • There are a few categories in place to help you narrow things down a bit.

The Cons

  Navigation could still be better.

Though they have the few categories and all going on, I don't think it's enough unfortunately. They have quite a large collection here, and it's going to take more than that to help narrow things down to a usable list of content. I'd love to see some more advanced features setup to help you get through things around here.

Minor Negatives:

  • The file sizes that they list for the videos are off for some reason. They are pretty specific, like kind of script is grabbing that info, so I'm not sure where the problem is there exactly.
  • Though they have an in-browser video available here, it's not an actual streaming video. You can only jump ahead so far as you've actually downloaded, instead of being able to jump around right away.
  • Unfortunately, I couldn't get a download manager to work at all here. You're kinda stuck with just using a regular browser download, which are sometimes quite a bit slower than a download manager would be.
  • Though the update dates are current, we've noticed their overall content counts haven't changed in a few months. Keep an eye out to make sure you're actually getting new material here.
  • When you download a zip file, you have to sift through about eight folders before you get to the actual pictures for some reason. It's just a huge pain that's unnecessary.

Bottom Line

A solid collection of some pretty hardcore content all shot in high quality = winner!

Explicite Art can't go too wrong here. They take sexy models and some pretty high quality, and add in the taboo twist of some pretty hardcore action, and you have a nice little combination of goodies to get excited about. Plus, they have some pretty nice numbers going here, so there's enough to keep you busy for a while. There are a few little things holding them back a little, including just so-so navigation, slow downloads, and a questionable update schedule. Overall, though, they have a great collection here that's definitely worth a look if you like their style.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring high-quality hardcore action. Anything from solo, to fisting, to group sex, and more.

Download Managers: 
No, not compatible.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: N/A.
Browser: 250KB/sec.
(299MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~1.2MB
ZIP = ~200MB
WMV = ~25MB
MOV = ~250MB
AVI = ~100MB
MPG = ~75MB
MP4 = ~60MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV
Bit-Rate: 5000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally semi-pro to pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
400+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, French.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 3000 x 2000

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
3-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Updates appear to be coming often, but overall site counts haven't changed in a few months.


Re-Review Status
Review Pending

Review is currently assigned for Oct 6, 2014 and will be released within about a week following that date.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Explicite Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.