Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
4. Cazzo Club 78.5
5. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
6. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Tranny Poppers 75.0
11. Shemale Candy 75.0
12. Teens And Twink... 74.5
13. Dark Thunder 74.0
14. Fresh SX 74.0
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 503 Sites
2. Lesbian - 394 Sites
3. Anal - 294 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

78.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-09-2014
77.0
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Spencer Bang Bang Boys

Review by Spencer

Released Jan 20, '13 , Written Jan 15, '13
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is up for review today, and this site features some pretty standard solo and hardcore gay action in no real discernible niche that I can see. They have men of all types, though they're all relatively fit at least, and offer up pretty standard action. I'm not even sure if it's exclusive to be honest. $30 a month gets you in the door, though that doesn't include any bonus network access from what I can tell.


The Pros

  Lots to see here!

They have a decent amount of content here for sure, which is one of the best things the site has going for it. There are around 670 photo galleries, and over 345 video clips up as well. Plus, the updates are coming in regularly still. However, they did drop in numbers at one point, which was a little worrisome.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates do come in here weekly at least, which is good to see. It's pretty standard in terms of update schedules, but at least the site is active, and they're pretty consistent.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming or DRM downloads only.

What a bummer this one turned out to be. You're pretty restricted in how you can view their videos. If you need downloads, you're stuck with DRM, which don't even play on mac computers. Or, you can use their streaming versions on the site, which means you have to keep your membership active as long as you want access. Either way, it's a big jump down from the usual free and clear downloads that most sites offer.

  Quality is just okay.

They have some HD videos up, which aren't bad I guess, but they definitely aren't in the majority. A lot of the content here looks several years old, and it's showing its age for sure. I'd look for a bump in both video and photo quality going forward as soon as possible.

  Navigation could be better.

There's enough content here that they could use a much better set of navigation tools in my opinion. They break things down a little bit into categories, but it's not enough at all. I'd look for some kind of advanced search setup to help narrow things down that much quicker.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.

Bottom Line

A decent collection overall with okay scenes, good quality lately, and regular updates.

Nothing is going to break new ground here at Bang Bang Boys, but they provide a decent collection of content that should keep you busy for a month or so. The scenes are pretty standard, but it works. Quality can be good, but it's up and down a lot. Options are decent as well, but not perfect. In the end, it's a pretty middle of the road site that I think you can have fun at, but not one to stick around on forever and ever unless they make some big changes.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (but DRM) scenes featuring anything from solo to hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.7MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(366MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125KB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are noticeable.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types usually average.

Model Info: 
203+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen often.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1280 x 853
Archives = 576 x 382
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 9, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-09-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Bang Bang Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.