Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Panty Amateur 86.0
2. Panty Maniacs 84.0
3. UK Upskirts 83.0
4. Ripping 4 Fun 82.5
5. Damsels In Peri... 82.0
6. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
7. Hot Panty Fun 81.5
8. Sexy Satin Silk... 81.0
9. Satin Silk Fun 80.5
10. Femme Fight 80.0
11. Down Blouse Wow 79.0
12. Sneaky Peeks 78.0
13. Fantasy Female ... 77.5
14. Demure Fun 77.5
15. Skirts Up Girls 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Fetish Sites

1. We Are Hairy 91.0
2. Only Opaques 90.0
3. Hot Legs and Fe... 90.0
4. Only Silk And S... 90.0
5. Kink On Demand 90.0
6. The Upper Floor 88.5
7. Hog Tied 88.5
8. Puffy Network 88.0
9. Plumper Pass 88.0
10. Wired Pussy 88.0
11. Burning Angel 87.5
12. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
13. Device Bondage 87.0
14. House Of Taboo 87.0
15. Sex And Submiss... 87.0

View All : Fetish Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 385 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Bizarre - 283 Sites
4. Extreme - 150 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Sexy Satin Silk Fun » Duke's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Sexy Satin Silk Fun

Pay Site

This site features sexy women in that even sexier satin and silk lingerie who love playing with their toys and each other.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: Soft ContentGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

81.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-21-2014
81.0
Vanessa
11-24-2012
81.0
Spencer
10-31-2011
80.5
Maggie
09-24-2010
81.0
Duke
12-23-2009
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Sexy Satin Silk Fun Review by Duke Sexy Satin Silk Fun

Review by Duke

Released Dec 23, '09 , Written Dec 17, '09
Intro

Every once in a while there is a site that doesn't exactly fit into our TBP niche categories. Sexy Satin Silk Fun is one of those as they feature models in silk/sating lingerie, shirts, robes, sheets, etc. The concept hits on a number of different niche themes like softcore, girl/girl, fetish, lingerie, teasing, plus a few more I'm probably leaving out. The guest tour is really informative with pages dedicated to showing guests a sampling of their photo galleries and videos sections along with a model index. For the most part they just lay it out there and what you see on the guest tour is very representative of what's in the member's area in terms of models, content, and site design.


The Pros

  Sizable Collection of Exclusive Silk/Satin Content, Sexy Models.

Sexy Satin Silk fun stays 100% on their theme throughout the collection with sexy models in solo stripping, masturbation, toy, and girl/girl shoots. I also noticed a couple boy/girl hardcore shoots but they are a definite minority with solo and girl/girl being the major focus. One other thing that jumps out is that they have about an equal number of photo galleries and videos. There is over two hundred of each which is a nice amount for an exclusive niche site of this kind.

  High Pic/Vid Quality, Full-Shoot WMV Files & Gallery Zips.

Content quality is solid here with pretty large images that come in around 1400x950 for newer galleries. Zip file downloads are also available across the board. Most videos are in WMV format and the specs on the newer ones are nice at around 3000k 960x540. In addition to having downloadable WMV there is also in-browser streaming in that same format.

  Model Index & Straightforward Picture & Video Sections.

The navigation is fairly easy to use with picture and video sections where the content is listed chronologically. Additionally there is a model index that can be sorted by name, date, or rating. The member's home page has a summary of recent photo and video updates along with a preview of upcoming additions.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Content is date-stamped with update info and they update regularly 2-3 times per week.
  • File size details are provided on the movie files and the gallery zips.

The Cons

  Older Pics/Vids are More Average Quality, MPEG Format for Old Vids.

The content goes back a few years to early 2007 and as with a lot of sites with lengthy archives the quality has changed over time. Older photo galleries have more average size/quality images that come in around 1000x700. The last few pages of videos have MPEG instead of WMV format and the specs are lower on those as well.

  Download Speed is Fairly Slow, Site Can Be Sluggish Too.

On my high speed connection I was averaging around 350-400KB/sec which is somewhat slower than what's usually found on paysites. Also, the photo gallery pages loaded the thumbnail images a bit sluggishly. This wasn't a huge issue but I noticed these things enough while exploring the site that it is worth mentioning.

  No Niche Browsing to Locate Shoots like Solo, Toy, or Girl/Girl.

The content does feature a variety of action like solo teasing, toy masturbation, and girl/girl but there's no way to sort or locate shoots by types of action. This is the one navigation function I was looking for that was unavailable. The basic keyword search tool didn't work well for me.

Minor Negatives:

  • Very little model information is provided and there are no shoot details or summaries either.
  • There are limitations on download managers. I was only able to get 1-channel with no pause/resume function (tested with IDM).

Bottom Line

Exclusive silk & satin content of models in both solo & girl/girl shoots.

Sexy Satin Silk Fun's best asset is that they have an original collection that's totally dedicated to all sorts of silk and satin action. There are enough models here plus I like the amount of both the picture galleries and videos. They do okay in terms of content quality and seem to update regularly. The main drawbacks are the somewhat slow site loading and file downloading plus the varying content quality with lower specs on older shoots. All told this is a nice site for surfers who are into silk and sating teasing and play.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Exclusive pictures & videos of models in satin & silk with solo & girl/girl shoots.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
No pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 400-450KB/sec.
Browser: 350-400KB/sec.
(94MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, all original content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~10-15MB
WMV = ~100MB
MPEG = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

Logging In: 
Only user/pwd required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pwd.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white & some black models.
Pro & amateur-looking.
Thin & sexy body types.

Model Info: 
63 models total.
Ages 18-35.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Forum.

Other Details: 
Girl/girl shoots usually softcore.
Only a couple boy/girl hardcore.

Pic Details: 
Nice quality photography.
Good sized, fairly sharp images.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1400 x 950
Archives = 1000 x 700
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
Loads while playing.
30-60 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 new galleries.
2 new videos.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 21, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-21-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Sexy Satin Silk Fun Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.