Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Team Skeet 88.5
2. Innocent High 84.5
3. Team Skeet Mobi... 82.0
4. Oye Loca 81.0
5. Solo Interviews 80.0
6. This Girl Sucks 79.0
7. POV Life 78.5
8. The Real Workou... 78.5
9. Exxxtra Small 78.0
10. Rub A Teen 78.0
11. Lust HD 77.0
12. She Fucked Up 76.0
13. Step Siblings 76.0
14. Titty Attack 76.0
15. She's New 75.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Hardcore Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Nubiles.net 93.0
3. Reality Kings 93.0
4. DDF Network 93.0
5. VideosZ 92.5
6. 21Sextury.com 92.0
7. Brazzers 91.0
8. Perfect Gonzo 91.0
9. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
10. X-Art 90.0
11. Only Cuties 90.0
12. In Focus Girls 90.0
13. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
14. 21 Sextreme 90.0
15. Pix and Video 90.0

View All : Hardcore Sites
Related Niches

1. Cum Shots - 388 Sites
2. Anal - 303 Sites
3. Group Sex - 173 Sites
4. Extreme - 149 Sites
5. Gangbangs - 71 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » POV Life » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

POV Life

Pay Site

This site features really hot babes who love having the camera pointed right at them for some great POV action shots.


Primary Niche: Hardcore Sex
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosBlowjobs

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

76.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
08-29-2013
78.5
Vanessa
05-28-2013
77.0
Spencer
11-02-2012
76.0
Maggie
11-09-2011
78.5
Duke
07-22-2011
78.0
Vanessa
12-10-2010
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
POV Life Review by Spencer POV Life

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 2, '12 , Written Oct 25, '12
Intro

POV Life is up for review today, and this site features pretty standard hardcore action (sometimes a threesome is thrown in here or there), with the main differentiating factor being that they shoot POV-style here; so if you have a good imagination, it may seem like you're the one getting fucked!! It's all part of the Team Skeet network of sites, which you get full access to with your membership. Just $18 a month gets you in the door thanks to the discount they've setup for us.


The Pros

  Network access included.

The network access is pretty important here in my opinion. Since this site is smaller, the extra content will come in very handy, so hopefully you like what you see there. There are nine other sites in the network that come included with your membership.

  Newer videos look great.

There's a clear direction they're headed here, and all of their newer videos come in great-looking HD quality thankfully. They're in full 1080p specs and look quite a bit better than even some of the more common HD videos we'll see on other sites.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content seems definitely exclusive here from what I can tell. All the scenes are very similar in nature, and I assume they shoot it all themselves.
  • The POV niche helps them stand out a little bit from the crowd at least.

The Cons

  Not a huge site; updates are unknown/slow.

They currently offer 45 scenes, which isn't a very large member's area at all unfortunately. Plus, the updates aren't dated, and they seem to be on the slow side by our own counts, so I don't see the numbers getting much better very soon. The small size is definitely the biggest problem here.

  Older quality isn't as good.

Once you get past the HD videos they offer up, the quality takes a bit of a nosedive unfortunately. The older SD videos look much more behind the times, and still make up a decent chunk of their collection. Hopefully they can stick to the HD videos fully going forward.

Minor Negatives:

  • Besides the FPA that you have to click through after entering the member's area, there's this floating ad for a new site of theirs that's coming soon. It's right near the middle of my page and is a huge annoyance for sure.
  • The pictures look pretty nice here, but they could really come in at a larger size at this point in my opinion.
  • Some scenes here and there don't offer any photos, but instead have vidcaps only for that particular gallery.

Bottom Line

Not one of their better sites in my opinion, but okay as part of their network.

POV Life isn't one of Team Skeet's better sites if you ask me, but it's not terrible, especially as part of the network. The problems come from the small collection, the slow updates, and the up and down quality. They really need to focus on adding more content regularly to begin with. Where it's at now, I'd join if you also like the other network sites that you get access to, but I don't think it's quite strong enough to stand up on its own.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring pretty standard hardcore action all shot in POV style.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.3MB/sec.
Browser: 1.3MB/sec.
(474MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~20MB
MP4 = ~2GB
WMV = ~400MB
MPG = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: MP4 (H.264)
Bit-Rate: 10000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.
Logs you in to network first.
FPA upon entering.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
45+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1050 x 700
Sizes vary a tiny bit.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 20, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current POV Life Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.