Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Wicked Pictures 88.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 93.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Wicked Pictures 88.0
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Elegant Angel 86.5
7. Third Movies 86.5
8. Homegrown Video 86.0
9. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
10. Evil Angel 85.0
11. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. Hot Movies 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2228 Sites
2. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Wicked Pictures » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Wicked Pictures

Pay Site

Wicked Pictures.com is the home of some of the most beautiful adult movie porn stars and original movies featuring those luscious bodies.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn StarsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

86.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
12-02-2014
88.0
Vanessa
03-25-2014
87.0
Duke
03-03-2013
87.5
Spencer
10-23-2012
86.5
Maggie
05-24-2012
86.0
Vanessa
03-03-2012
86.0
Duke
08-19-2011
86.0
Spencer
01-24-2011
83.0
Maggie
11-05-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Wicked Pictures Review by Spencer Wicked Pictures

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 23, '12 , Written Oct 12, '12
Intro

Wicked Pictures is up for review today, and anyone who's been around porn for a while has already heard of these guys. Their current archive for the videos goes back to 1991 on their website alone, so suffice it to say, they've been around a very long time in terms of porn. They make their own content and DVDs and offer pretty standard hardcore material for the most part. Expect big-name models, and well-done porn. $15 a month gets you in the door here thanks to an awesome 50% off discount they've setup for our users which puts them about as low as any paysite you'll find out there.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection here.

They've just been doing this so long that it's not much of a surprise that they have a ton of content here. We put them at around 4,000 photo galleries and over 3,300 video scenes up currently, all shot in house, which is all the more impressive. As long as you're not terribly picky with themes, dates, etc, you could keep yourself busy here for quite a long time.

  All original Wicked content.

I'm not sure if their content necessarily stands out with its own style or anything, but they've definitely built up quite a brand over the years. They shoot all their own material, pull some of the hottest girls in the business, and definitely have some fun scenes.

  Quality is great lately.

For all the newer content, they're keeping up with par for the course and then some I'd say. They obviously know what they're doing with a camera or camcorder, but sometimes that doesn't really translate well to the internet. Wicked, however, is doing quite well with large, clear photos, and full 1080p HD videos that are looking great.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates still come in pretty often here thankfully. This past week brought five full new scenes which is great to see.
  • They do have zip files available for the photo galleries here, which will make downloading whole sets much easier.
  • The $15 price tag (thanks to a discount for you guys) makes them about as cheap as it comes for paysite memberships these days. There are a few sites out there that cost less, but a huge majority of the sites we see cost more and offer less than these guys.

The Cons

  Navigation isn't great.

It's not really a difficult site per se, but there's so much content that I feel the navigation options are just lacking here. They need a much more full-featured search engine in my opinion. Plus, navigating through the hundreds of pages of content could be streamlined a bit so there's not so much clicking around.

  Older quality isn't as good.

They have content from 20 years ago, wtf do you expect! The content quality, even though they looked great at the time, just didn't transfer to the internet all that well, especially with how great things look these days. Their numbers are large, but some of the content is definitely quite dated and doesn't look as good.

Minor Negatives:

  • Though they come in four different quality options, the videos are only offered in MP4 options unfortunately. I'd love to see at least one other video type to round things out a little better.
  • The ads they have in the member's area clutter things up more than I was hoping for. I don't mind one or two, but too many ads for already-paying members just takes away from the experience.

Bottom Line

The content is a little more generic than some newer sites, but they provide everything else you need: quality, size, and depth.

Wicked Pictures doesn't really branch out into any crazy niche category, but they've come a long way over the years and continue to impress today. They have a lot to see, update frequently, provide great quality, and just have years and years of content and changes that are interesting to see. Things like navigation could be beefed up, and any time a site offers content from 20 years ago, the quality can't be expected to be as good as today's stuff, but they don't take away from the site too much. Check out their tour to make sure you'll like their material, and then just multiply that by 100 to get an idea of all they offer inside.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable original solo and hardcore scenes in popular categories.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.1MB/sec.
Browser: 1.5MB/sec.
(732MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Also can be found in stores though.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~50MB
MP4 = ~750MB (per scene)
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 5500k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very nice overall!

Live Cams: 
Looks like maybe a monthly live Wicked show, plus live shows through other sites in the company.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,000+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Condoms seen more often than expected.
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2500 x 1663
Archives = 900 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
1-8 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Great quality.
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
5 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 2, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-02-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Wicked Pictures Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.