Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Thug Boy 82.5
2. Coco Dorm 80.0
3. Raw Rods 79.5
4. Mix It Up Boy 78.5
5. Flava Men 77.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. William Higgins 88.0
4. VideoBox Men 88.0
5. Randy Blue 87.5
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 502 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 289 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 45 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Thug Boy » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Thug Boy

Pay Site

This gay site features hot gay black men from the hood, and for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-09-2014
82.5
Duke
11-18-2013
82.5
Vanessa
10-21-2012
80.0
Spencer
09-24-2011
81.0
Maggie
09-11-2010
82.5
Duke
12-05-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Thug Boy Review by Vanessa Thug Boy

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 21, '12 , Written Oct 11, '12
Intro

If you like thuggy looking men with large black cocks in unlikely acts of gay sex then Thug Boy just might be the site for you. There are close to 460 videos here but it looks like nothing new is being added currently. But at least the content is exclusive and quality is pretty good with the price of membership setting you back about $25 bucks per month.


The Pros

  Exclusive Themed Gay Content.

It's not often you think of "thugs" having hardcore gay sex with each other, which makes this fantasy site even more appealing. The hardcore studs, or thugs, here can be seen in great hardcore sex scenes featuring even more than one partner. All types of blowjobs, rimjobs, and anal going on inside.

  Some HD Videos.

Many of the newer videos offer a high definition download option. These scenes play at 2500k and if you can find them, up to 5200k (1280x720). They are mostly sharp quality and really good looking, especially considering this is a cam/amateur site.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Multiple video viewing options. Most scenes offer MP4 formats with different quality settings.
  • Flash streaming available for most videos.

The Cons

  Older Video Quality is Lacking.

Even with the newest scenes the highest bitrate speeds for scenes I found was 2500k, although apparently there are ones that go up to 5000k. While the scenes I looked at did look good still, it would seem as though there is still room for improvement. And these are only with the latest 2/3 scenes. The farther back you go into the archive the fewer amount of download options you have and the lesser the quality is. In fact, I went way back and found that many links didn't even direct to a video scene available for download.

  No Content Categories, Model Index or Bios

While there is some good scene info offered, users aren't able to browse the scenes by various categorical breakdowns, nor is there a model index offered, model bios or any other info to give users some added thug personality.

  Lack of Updates.

There are no date stamps on any of the scenes here but based on our continuous checks into the member's area it looks as though nothing new has been added since March 2012, at the time of this review.

Minor Negatives:

  • While they have videos and vidcaps, there are no photo galleries here at all, which may disappoint some.

Bottom Line

Surely some good gay thug scenes but lack of updates & model info hurts.

While there is a decent number of scenes here to check out and the content indeed does stay true to its theme, I couldn't help but be a little put off by the simplicity of the site and rather awkward design. The only real section to pay attention to here is the Thug Flix section which lists the scenes either in chronological order or by name. But this isn't a true model index because you won't find any info about the guys, just some scene info. Content categories would also be a helpful addition. But my biggest complain it with the lack of recent updates. For almost $24 bucks per month I'd like to see new scenes being added. Granted, a good amount of the scenes here do offer pretty good, although not perfect looking HD.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring two or more "thugs" hooking up in hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 1
Not able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 750KB/sec.
Browser: 750KB/sec.
(360MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also unique as far as I can tell.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~750MB
MP4 = ~400MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (66%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2500k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Good overall.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mostly black male models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to athletic.

Model Info: 
459 models.
Ages 18-30s.

Other Content: 
Stories.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos.

Pic Details: 
No digital pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Most offer small Flash player.
Must load to jump ahead.
Instant playback (no buffer).
Smooth playback.
Quality is decent, but small.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
None.
(site content updates appear to have stopped as of March 2011, at the time of this review, although content is not dated)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Nov 11, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Thug Boy Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.