Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ashley Madison 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Dating Sites

1. Kasidie 83.0
2. Adult Friend Fi... 83.0
3. Ashley Madison 80.0
4. My Dirty Hobby 80.0
5. Pose Party 78.0
6. Horny Matches 77.0
7. I Want U 77.0
8. Amateur Match 76.5
9. Sex Search 75.0
10. Fling.com 73.0
11. Affair Match 73.0
12. Black Sex Finde... 70.0
13. Meetup 4 Sex 64.0
14. Meet A Wife 60.0
15. Fuckbook N/A

View All : Dating Sites
Related Niches

1. Webcams - 510 Sites
2. Communities - 205 Sites
3. Swingers - 118 Sites
4. Strip Clubs - 0 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Ashley Madison » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Ashley Madison

Pay Site

This site offers a high-quality dating service for maried folks to hook up for affairs and other fun activities.


Primary Niche: Adult Dating
Secondary Niches: CommunitiesMature Women

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

76.5
pretty good



Interface:
Pic Count:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
02-06-2014
80.0
Spencer
06-11-2013
79.5
Vanessa
10-11-2012
76.5
Maggie
09-15-2011
80.0
Duke
09-01-2010
80.0
Spencer
10-11-2009
80.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ashley Madison Review by Vanessa Ashley Madison

Review by Vanessa

Released Oct 11, '12 , Written Oct 2, '12
Intro

You've heard their commercials all over satellite radio and wondered if it could be true; hot but bored housewives looking for a man like you to cheat on their husbands with. A different approach for marketing an online dating/personals site for sure, but is that what you can really expect to find inside? I know I've been curious and since this is my first chance to review what's inside I hope I have enough credits to really take part in some action. Membership credits start at 100 credits for $49 bucks and up to their "Affair" package priced at $249 for 1000 credits.


The Pros

  Large Number of Personal Ads.

As far as personals sites go, especially in the world of Adult online dating, Ashley Madison is probably one of the largest with more than 14,850,000 active members online. I have to say I was a bit impressed with some of the profiles here, too. Compared to many sites we see, there does appear to be some solid users looking to hook up and people who've taken the time to fill out some personal information in their profiles.

  Advanced Search Tool.

While this is probably the most advanced part of the sites design, it does offer users the ability to browse through profiles by many filtering tools and specifics. It lets you narrow the search by language, last log-in, age, relationship status, ethnicity, physical features, location, and more. Another cool feature is the ability to view who has recently viewed your profile.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Registration is free. You can join and check out what the member's area is like before you pay anything.
  • There are some fun interactive features like Winks, gifts, and private photo galleries.

The Cons

  Site Design And Set-up is Very Basic.

And when I say basic, I mean too basic. After all the press that this site gets and how much they claim to make of their member's on shows like Howard Stern, I was a little taken back to the super old school looking site set-up. There are no fancy graphics here, but that aside, other than a search tool and a few features like instant messaging, there really isn't much to this site. I'm used to seeing adult personals sites with the ability to chat live & on cam, send different kinds of badges, gifts, messages, community forums, articles, etc. There is almost nothing like that here, just a basic personals listing site and that's it.

  Expensive.

Starting at $49 bucks for 100 credits and not to be able to do much other than browse around without them, this is one expensive personals site. The credit system works like this:

5 Credits to send priority and open collect mail messages.
5 Credits only for the first mail message. Additional mail messages to the same member are FREE!
AshleyGifts - Virtual Gifts are available for 20, 30, and 50 credits.

Costs Per Instant Message Session:
30 Minutes = 30 Credits
60 Minutes = 50 Credits

Yep, it's expensive!

Minor Negatives:

  • Most profiles don't offer a ton of images, especially as a guest user who doesn't have access to the complete profiles "private showcase" picture sets. And what pics you will see are usually very small and not great quality.
  • Many half filled out profiles.

Bottom Line

An adults personals site for affairs but more basic and expensive than I expected.

I was a bit surprised at the extremely basic set-up and design of Ashley Madison. Given all its press I guess I was expecting a super advanced set-up here. In fact, the only thing that seems to be advanced is the speed at which they manage to drain your precious credits. This is one expensive personals site that's for sure, but maybe that's why their hookup success rate is claimed to be so high? There is some genius in simplicity and with more than 14,850,000 ads online, the prospect of finding someone to have an affair with looks good.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Personal ads geared towards attached men and women who are looking to have discreet affairs.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Yes, original personal ads.

Fake Profiles: 
Site bases profiles on user submitted info. No detailed verification system.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Women & men of all ages & appearances.

Model Info: 
Over 14,850,000 active members.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Instant messaging.

Other Details: 
Free registration.
Credits required to do most anything here, including messages.

Pic Details: 
Only member submitted profile pictures available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Over 14,850,000 active member stats.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 6, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-06-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Ashley Madison Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.