Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Stag Homme Studios » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Stag Homme Studios

Pay Site

This site features handsome gay men and an abundance of hard gay action in various scenes and places.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-13-2014
74.0
Vanessa
11-14-2013
72.5
Spencer
04-13-2013
69.5
Maggie
09-21-2012
75.0
Duke
02-19-2012
72.0
Vanessa
03-19-2011
69.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Stag Homme Studios Review by Maggie Stag Homme Studios

Review by Maggie

Released Sep 21, '12 , Written Sep 13, '12
Intro

Stag Homme Studios is a video production company specializing in gay hardcore movies and tonight I'm taking a look at their official site. There's an undeniable masculinity to the name and that carries over easily into the men in their tour's preview pictures. They're buff, often tattooed, and ready for some seriously hardcore action.


The Pros

  Hot hardcore collection.

The men on Stag Homme Studios are some serious studs. They all have fantastic bodies and you can see every ripple of every muscle as they suck and fuck each other. You'll see plenty of blowjobs and sex with this collection of hot bad boys and body builders.

  Easy to navigate.

There are some really handy tools for sorting the content. Models and videos can be viewed by name, date, top rated, and most viewed. Everything is laid out in a way that is intuitive and user-friendly.

  Good quality scenes.

The more recently added wmvs are high definition, playing at 1280 x 720 and 2000k in size. These scenes are sharp and they look good. The Flash streams are also good quality.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The favorites folder, user ratings, and mailing list are all good user tools.
  • The size of the collection isn't bad, with 105 videos currently online.

The Cons

  Not enough video viewing options.

The options for viewing these scenes are pretty limited. Basically, you can stream it in Flash and download it as a wmv and that's it. There are no other formats or quality settings or other viewing choices.

  WMVS are DRM protected.

Unfortunately, all of the wmv downloads are protected by DRM restrictions. The effect is two-fold, preventing pc users from watching the downloaded movies after their membership has expired and preventing mac users from watching the videos altogether. It definitely hurts the value of the site.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are a few ads in the member's area. They aren't awful, but they are there.
  • There are no photos here, just vidcaps.
  • Downloads were on the slow side. Even with a download manager, speeds were a fraction of what I'm seeing on other sites.

Bottom Line

While the HD scenes are hot, the DRM restrictions are not.

I really left Stag Homme Studios with mixed feelings. As much as I enjoyed their high quality scenes and hot models, it's hard to overlook the lack of user-friendliness with so few viewing options and DRM restrictions. The $25 a month price is average, so overall I'd call the collection worth a look, but I think there's a lot of room for improvement on the site.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable hardcore videos of buff men in gay sex scenes.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 900KB/sec.
Browser: 700KB/sec.
(300MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Mostly exclusive.
My Opinion: Studio content also available on DVD.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 1800k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
55 models total.
Ages 18-50.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
No condoms.
No music in most videos.
Users can rate scenes.
Favorites.

Streaming Player: 
Medium Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 13, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-13-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Stag Homme Studios Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.