Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Shemale.asia 85.0
2. Long Mint 82.0
3. She AniMale 79.5
4. Extreme Ladyboy... 78.5
5. CD Fun 78.5
6. Areeya's World 78.0
7. Shemale Nova 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Tranny Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. TS Seduction 87.0
3. Grooby Archives 86.5
4. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
5. Shemale Yum 85.5
6. Shemales From H... 85.5
7. Shemale.asia 85.0
8. TGirl Network 85.0
9. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
10. Shemale Club 84.0
11. Ladyboy Gold 84.0
12. Black TGirls 84.0
13. Ass Toyed Shema... 84.0
14. Tranny Pack 83.5
15. Ladyboy Player 83.0

View All : Tranny Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2312 Sites
2. Gay - 1611 Sites
3. Reality - 569 Sites
4. Bizarre - 292 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Shemale.asia » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Shemale.asia

Pay Site

This site features lovely Asian ladyboys and their versions of seductive posing to hard and fast action.


Primary Niche: Transexuals

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-09-2014
85.0
Vanessa
10-14-2013
85.0
Spencer
09-15-2012
84.0
Duke
08-27-2011
86.5
Maggie
07-24-2010
86.5
Vanessa
10-29-2009
86.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Shemale.asia Review by Spencer Shemale.asia

Review by Spencer

Released Sep 15, '12 , Written Sep 8, '12
Intro

Shemale.asia is up for review today, and including the awesome site name they've come up with here, they also have some fun content to check out. They mostly deal with solo scenes from what I can tell featuring Asian shemales showing off their bodies and playing with themselves. $40 gets you in for the first month, and that drops to $30 if you decide to stick around, which is definitely on the expensive side.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection.

With almost 500 photo galleries and over 600 videos up already, this site is rather large overall. The size really helps differentiate them a bit, especially since the shemale content isn't all that unique within the niche. The more content, the better on this one.

  Fun Asian shemale content.

Like I said, it's not all that unique within the shemale niche, but just offering up Asian shemale content makes it a bit different from the crowd from the get go. They offer up what they call exclusive content as well, so if you're a fan of the genre, hopefully you haven't seen all this stuff anywhere else.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come in pretty consistently here 2-3x per week which is great to see for a site like this.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

It's not a bad site in terms of navigation as they break things down by model, and by month/year. However, I'd still look for more options, especially with a site of this size. Perhaps adding in some kind of category or advanced search setup would help you find specific types of content easier.

  Quality needs work.

The latest videos all come in HD, but even that doesn't help them a ton. They show some signs of over compression as it is, and those are the newest ones. Once you get past that, things get even worse with quality that's definitely below average for what we're used to seeing. That just comes with the territory when your collection goes back to 2005.

Minor Negatives:

  • All of their pictures here follow a very specific pattern to their file names. They're all just renamed to be numbers, which means if you want to save pics from different sets, you will run into files of the same name.
  • The ads here are a bit obtrusive in my opinion. They make you scroll a bit before seeing any of the content on a page, so they make the site feel more cluttered than it needs to.

Bottom Line

This one is kinda in the middle of the road with an okay collection, but lackluster features.

Shemale.asia offers up a decent-sized collection, fun exclusive scenes, and some regular growth. Plus, the shemale niche helps them stand out a bit from the crowd, though the solo action may not be the most unique stuff we've seen. I'd also look for higher quality and better navigation and site features here in the long run. The high price is another problem to get past your first month. In the end, it's not bad, but I don't know if it's the best site in the genre by any means.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring Asian shemales mostly posing solo and playing with themselves.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 3.8MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(119MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Tough to tell, but I have no reason to doubt that it's exclusive, though it varies a lot.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~300KB
ZIP = ~35MB
WMV = ~150MB
FLV = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-35.
All Asian.

Other Content: 
Forum.

Other Details: 
Soft music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1500 x 1000
Archives = 1024 x 680
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Small-medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
2 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 9, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-09-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Shemale.asia Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.