Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Torrid Art 84.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Met Art 95.0
3. Hegre Art 94.0
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. The Life Erotic 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Torrid Art » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Torrid Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely models photograhed in high quality by erotic photographer Ryder Aedan Perry.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
01-31-2014
84.5
Spencer
01-17-2013
84.0
Duke
10-11-2012
85.0
Vanessa
09-03-2011
84.5
Maggie
08-04-2010
84.5
Spencer
08-29-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Torrid Art Review by Spencer Torrid Art

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 29, '09 , Written Aug 24, '09
Intro

Torrid Art is up for review today, and I hope you're in the mood for some great photography and hot models. There's not a single video on this site, and instead they focus on high-end photography to get your juices flowing. Their tour is quite nice, and it allows you to pretty much see everything they have to offer, so I'd head over their first to really check everything out. They offer a lot of natural girls, in natural poses, with natural lighting. It's not quite as artsy as some of the photography sites we've seen, but it leans in that direction. Membership pricing is a little odd right at $25 for two-month's access, which then recurs at $20 a month. If the sale keeps going like that, why not cancel and then re-join at the cheaper rate? I assume this is a temporary price thing, though.


The Pros

  Photos look awesome.

They come in at 4000x2667 (or even as high as 5000x3333 if you're lucky) and look pretty amazing at times. I'd say they do more indoor shoots here than most photography sites, so they have to setup the lighting pretty well to have them look good. These are all natural, as mentioned before, and there's no airbrushing. You can see every goose bump, stretch mark, and hair standing up as possible. Though the girls aren't perfect at times, they still look great.

  Good download options.

Without any videos, they're left to really concentrate on offering good photo options. They don't disappoint, with four picture sizes, and four corresponding zip files to go along with those. They offer a good range of sizes, as well.

  Good model info.

I like the model page setup, which has lots of info, and of course links to all her content on the site. It adds a great personal touch that's needed on sites like these.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come fairly often, with a new photo set going online every three days or so.
  • The favorites feature is nice to have. You can save the best sets to have one-click access to when you first login.

The Cons

  No videos.

I get it. It's a photography site. Still, not offering videos is pretty tough these days. Several people live by them, and I'm sure they could make some great-quality videos here. However, they don't, so we'll have to make due.

  Big, but could be bigger.

When you have photos only, it's a tough road in terms of size. An update of 70 photos just may not have the same effect as the other site adding a 30-minute video. I'd say they could use more content here overall. Daily updates would be a big help.

  Some girls aren't quite as hot.

I normally don't comment on how the girls look, because who am I to say who you'll love the most? But here, there are definite hot girls, and then some girls that didn't work for me. Such is life I guess.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site is clean here, but the design is a bit plain. It looks like something you could whip up in an hour or so.
  • There's no scene info, so you don't get to know the details behind the shoot at all. At least they have the model bios.
  • As I mentioned in the intro, the pricing is a little weird right now in that you rebill for more than you were initially charged for the first month.
  • Some sets are broken up into two updates, which just slows things down that much more (and makes navigation more difficult).

Bottom Line

It's almost really good in basically every area.

The thing I love most here at Torrid Art is purely the photo quality. They are huge, well-lit, and can look great. There are a few misses thrown in at times, but they're rare. The rest of the site is pretty good all around, but never quite great in my eyes. The models and photographs are very good, but nothing 100% captured my attention for a long period. The site itself has some nice functionality, but in the looks department is a little below average. It's big, but not huge, and updates are regular, but not as much as other similar sites. The lack of videos definitely hurts too, but may be overlooked by some who don't care. I want to like this site, and the only thing it's really lacking is that something special here and there to really keep you interested.

Site Details

About the Content: 
All natural girls in high-level photographs generally posing in sexy clothing, with nudity at times, and sexy teasing in others.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.7MB/sec.
Browser: 2.1MB/sec.
(75MB zip file, 16Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, seems all exclusive, and the models are new to me as well.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 700KB-1MB
ZIP = 40MB-90MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box (user/pass).
Most browsers can save login info if desired.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white, Asian, and Latina models.
Amateur to model looks.
Generally thin/fit bodies.

Model Info: 
64 Models Total.
Ages 18-25.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Inactive blog.
A few wallpaper photos.

Other Details: 
Mostly natural lighting and girls.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor, some outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 4000 x 2667
Some = 5000 x 3333

Streaming Player: 
No videos available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 new model.
2 partial image galleries.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 31, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-31-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Torrid Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.