Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Upskirt Collect... 83.5
2. The Classic Por... 81.5
3. 100 Upskirts 81.0
4. HQ Upskirt 80.5
5. My Pickup Girls 80.0
6. Private Home Cl... 80.0
7. Student Sex Par... 80.0
8. Hentai Video Wo... 79.0
9. Cash For Sex Ta... 79.0
10. Home Spy Video 77.5
11. Hard Fuck Tales 77.0
12. Chicki Porn 77.0
13. 3D Hentai Video 76.0
14. Hentai Niches 75.0
15. Emo GF Sex 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Vintage Sites

1. Color Climax 83.5
2. Vintage Flash 83.5
3. The Classic Por... 81.5
4. Pornstar Legend... 79.5
5. Lady Suspender 79.5
6. Vintage Gay Loo... 79.5
7. Vintage Classic... 79.0
8. Delta of Venus 79.0
9. Suze Classics 78.0
10. Caballero Class... 77.5
11. Retro Raw 77.0
12. Vintage Cuties 77.0
13. XXX Rewind 77.0
14. Pornstar Classi... 76.5
15. Private Classic... 76.0

View All : Vintage Sites
Related Niches

1. Mature - 671 Sites
2. Specialty - 330 Sites
3. Hairy - 48 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Classic Porn » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Classic Porn

Pay Site

This site takes you down memory lane to the 1970's, 80's and 90's and that time period's hardcore porn.


Primary Niche: Vintage Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-10-2014
81.5
Vanessa
09-17-2013
81.0
Maggie
08-22-2012
82.0
Duke
01-20-2012
81.5
Spencer
11-12-2010
80.0
Vanessa
01-23-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Classic Porn Review by Maggie The Classic Porn

Review by Maggie

Released Aug 22, '12 , Written Aug 15, '12
Intro

The Classic Porn is a collection of vintage photos and videos of porn shot in the 1970s, 80s, and 90s. Take a look at the tour for a sample of the big stars and big hair that made those decades what they were. The large collection of scenes on The Classic Porn is offered to members at just $20 a month.


The Pros

  Classic hardcore collection.

This is a great collection of material from some of porn's finest decades. This is the time of Peter North, Ron Jeremy, Traci Lords, and Christy Canyon. All are featured throughout the collection along with thousands of other hot stars from the time. You'll see a wide range of action, with plenty of orgies and full bushes. It's a very complete collection of retro porn.

  Large number of scenes.

The Classic Porn is a good-sized site, with 2,018 DVDs and around 50,000 photos available. Each of those DVDs is full-scene, coming in at 75-90 minutes each. There's a great amount of action here for members to enjoy.

Other Good Stuff:

  • There are a few browse tools, including the option to sort by date, popularity, and rating. There's also a model index with multiple category tags for the stars.
  • Photos can be downloaded in zip files.
  • Members of The Classic Porn get access to three bonus sites for more hot hardcore action.
  • Lots of info is provided for the stars. You get a lengthy biography, filmography, reader comments, and photo galleries for each pornstar.
  • A new DVD is added to the collection each and every day.

The Cons

  Not enough video viewing options.

The scenes can be streamed in browser using Flash and downloaded as an FLV file and that's it. I'm really surprised to find such limited choices for viewing these scenes. Additional download formats are definitely needed.

  Average quality video.

These scenes look about as sharp as you would expect 30 year old porn to look. Some of the newer ones are better, but these were all filmed before current technology, like HD, was available. They're not necessarily bad-looking, but keep in mind that they're not as sharp as what you'll see on most sites these days.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are several large banners for other sites presented immediately upon logging in to the member's area.
  • The photos are on the small side. They're only on the stars' profile pages and are definitely backup content to the videos.

Bottom Line

A large, entertaining collection of vintage porn, with a few minor issues.

The Classic Porn impressed me. I loved their large, complete collection, daily updates, star biographies, and multi-site access. I think it's a very good value at just $20 a month. The main issue I had with the site was the lack of download options. Those could definitely be improved upon. Otherwise, I think it's a solid join that I'd recommend to any fans of vintage porn movies.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable videos and photos of retro hardcore porn scenes from the 1970s-1990s.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.2MB/sec.
Browser: 900KB/sec.
(500MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. These DVDs may be found on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~125MB
Zip = ~10MB
FLV = ~500MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
6,748 models total.
Ages 18-40.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
Multi-site access.
Forum.

Other Details: 
Music in some videos.
Users can rate scenes.
Star biographies.

Pic Details: 
Semi-professional level photography.
No airbrushing.
Some lighting issues.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = ~800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
5-10 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Fine quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 10, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-10-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current The Classic Porn Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.