Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Digital Playgro... 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top DVDs Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. VideosZ 92.5
3. Tainster 89.0
4. Homegrown Video 87.5
5. Zero Tolerance ... 87.0
6. Wicked Pictures 87.0
7. Elegant Angel 86.5
8. Third Movies 86.5
9. Evil Angel 85.0
10. Adult DVD Empir... 85.0
11. Idols 69 85.0
12. Adult Empire.co... 84.0
13. Doghouse Digita... 84.0
14. Lethal Hardcore 84.0
15. AEBN Video On D... 84.0

View All : DVDs Sites
Related Niches

1. Videos - 2235 Sites
2. High Def - 402 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Digital Playground » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Digital Playground

Pay Site

This is the Digital Playground adult film company site where you can watch a good selection of their movies and photo galleries.


Primary Niche: DVD Porn
Secondary Niches: Porn VideosHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
09-12-2014
83.0
Spencer
04-26-2014
81.5
Duke
02-15-2013
83.0
Vanessa
08-26-2012
83.0
Maggie
02-08-2012
83.0
Spencer
01-30-2011
80.0
Duke
05-11-2010
81.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Digital Playground Review by Vanessa Digital Playground

Review by Vanessa

Released Aug 26, '12 , Written Aug 16, '12
Intro

Digital Playground (DP) is home to many of your favorite pornstars like Jesse Jane, Jana Cova, Sophia Santi, Katsuni, Lacie Heart, Tera Patrick and more. Inside the member's area you will find more than 368 full-length DVD's featuring 720 hot adult models in hardcore sex & glam. The best part? As a TBP user you get access to all that's inside for less than $20 bucks per month. They might not allow members to download their content for keeps, but at least they make sticking around easy enough and inexpensive.


The Pros

  Lots of Entertaining DVD Content.

With more than 368 full DVD's to check out this is some highly entertaining Digital Playground material. Boobies floppin' all around, hardcore sex in full-on close up shots; this is hardcore adult porno at its finest.

  Model Index With Bios; Some Exclusive.

A model index displays all DP girls (and guys) in alphabetical order along with a preview image. Most models have at least some quick stat information, but some even have a short bio written about them, too. Links to all their associated scenes are offered as well.

  Great Looking Flash Streaming.

Streaming Flash content means you can easily skip around scenes. Not only that, but most DVD's can be watched in full, or you can view each scene separately. The quality is pretty good too, with wide-screen picture, smooth streams, and multiple quality formats offered.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Behind the scenes content and trailers are offered for many of the films.
  • The monthly price has been dropped for readers of The Best Porn.

The Cons

  No Downloads Available.

This is a Flash only DVD viewing site, presumably to get users to purchase the actual DVD content. You must remain a member to view the goods.

  Not Enough Search or Browse Options.

Other than a model index there aren't many ways to browse the material here. There are no content categories, tags or cross-links to add additional ways to get around. Just a few sorting tools like highest rated and latest, but that's not enough to get down to specifics.

Minor Negatives:

  • While this is originally produced DVD content from Digital Playground, the scenes are not exactly exclusive and can be seen elsewhere or by purchasing the actual DVD.
  • Some ads on the member's area pages.
  • No DVD or scene info provided.

Bottom Line

A reduced membership & hot scenes keeps this stream-only site entertaining.

If you're a big fan of Digital Playground girls and/or their content then you won't be disappointed with your (reduced) membership here. I'm one who actually prefers to simple stream movies online when I feel the "need", and I like the fact that Flash allows you to skip around scenes without much wait time. There is a lot to check out, so you won't get bored easily, but I do wish they'd make getting around and finding specifics easier. Overall I wasn't blown away or anything, but I am definitely a DP fan.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Stream-only original hardcore films in a variety of niches shot by Digital Playground.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Scenes are original but are not exclusive and may be found on DVDs.

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: Flash
Quality: Sharp, high quality.

Logging In: 
User, pw, and text verify.
Only user/pw saved after closing.
Videos don't require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly professional-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
720 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
Store.
3rd-party feeds.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Music heard in some videos.
Some member's area ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 new scenes from 1 new DVD.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 12, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-12-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Digital Playground Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.