Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
8. Jalif Studio 76.5
9. Hot Barebacking 76.0
10. Thug Orgy 76.0
11. Tranny Poppers 75.0
12. Shemale Candy 75.0
13. Teens And Twink... 74.5
14. Dark Thunder 74.0
15. Fresh SX 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World... 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 504 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 295 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Bang Bang Boys » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Bang Bang Boys

Pay Site

This gay site is filled to the rim with really handsome guys, so whether you're gay or a gal who loves looking at beautiful men...enjoy!


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

79.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-09-2014
77.0
Maggie
09-09-2013
79.5
Spencer
01-20-2013
78.5
Vanessa
06-16-2012
79.0
Duke
10-25-2011
78.5
Maggie
12-16-2010
77.5
Spencer
05-14-2010
75.5
Vanessa
10-13-2009
79.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Bang Bang Boys Review by Vanessa Bang Bang Boys

Review by Vanessa

Released Jun 16, '12 , Written Jun 11, '12
Intro

Bang Bang Boys is a gay content site offering a decent sized collection of video scenes and image galleries. The tour promises "the most mind-blowingly hot, straight and gay guys", all exclusively shot for your enjoyment. There is some question about actual exclusivity, but the member's area does offer more than 195 sexy male models with new updates seemingly being added every 2-3 days. Your $29.95 monthly membership also gives access to 3 bonus sites: Sex Gaymes, Hot Barebacking, and Rear Stable.


The Pros

  Hardcore & Solo Content of Gay Men Having Sex.

This is my second time at this site and currently there are more than 195 well-built men masturbating and having sex. The content includes both pictures and videos separate, with videos running around 15-20 minutes in length.

  WMV/Flash Streams Available.

All videos can be viewed online in Flash or WMV format. 4-5 different quality options are also offered, some with bitrates up to 1500k. When they do offer it, the 1500k streams actually look okay (the lower quality ones just slightly better than average) and buffering times were very short for me.

  Some HD Content.

I found it odd that some of the HD videos here are offered with 6000k specs while others are offered with just 2000k bitrate speed specs. Obviously the 6000k ones are going to look much nicer than the 2000k ones, but in general it's just nice to see some HD quality videos being offered here. Older videos offer bitrates closer to 1200 (640x480) and look okay.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Member's here gain access to the Men Live section of the site that offers archived and live cam shows featuring models from the site. Live cam shows appear to take place on Sundays and Wednesdays and go up to at least an hour or more in length.
  • Model index and content that offers scene info/description information. Additional content includes XXX Cinema.
  • The favorites folder, user ratings, and mailing list are all good user tools.

The Cons

  Videos Are DRM Protected.

Probably the most annoying aspect of Bang Boys is the DRM protection on the videos. A user name and password is needed before you can play a video and the license will expire the minute you cancel your membership. Nothing is yours here to keep and no zip file downloads are available for the image sets.

  HD Video Additions Are Inconsistent.

Video quality could still be better. Compression artifacts are noticeable and they definitely do not look good stretched any larger than the actual picture size. HD videos aren't the norm for every update, unfortunately.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are some join page cross-sells along with member's area upsells and ads.
  • No video file size, spec, or running time info is posted for the downloadable files.

Bottom Line

Sexy men in both hard and soft content with unfortunate DRM protection.

During my initial review over 3 years ago now, I actually enjoyed Bang Bang Boys much more than I thought I was going to. Our site facts state that the content might not be exclusive, but I'd be willing to bet otherwise. The amount of model and content information they give does make the content unique. There is a clear focus on Latin men, and all the men here are well-built, sexy model types. The content ranges from solo masturbation to sex with other men. Room for improvement in terms of quality & quality consistency is one minor issue, but the bigger issue is the DRM protection on the videos. For $29.95 per month you also gain access to the live cam shows but I really wish they'd get rid of the DRM.

Site Details

About the Content: 
DRM protected solo and hardcore pics/videos of gay, bi and straight men.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 650KB/sec.
(239MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
My Opinion: Unsure. Content appears to be produced by the site, but it's unclear whether you may be able to find it elsewhere.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~120KB
WMV = ~240MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 2000k-6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Mostly sharp, good quality.

Live Cams: 
2 free live shows weekly by various models of the site.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos require pw re-entry.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of White and Black models, but most are Latin.
Mostly amateur to semi-pro looking.
Body types all fit and muscular.

Model Info: 
197 models total.
Ages 18-38.
From all over the World.

Other Content: 
Pretty good blog.
Sells content DVDs.
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Some condoms.
No music in videos I watched.
A few banner ads.
User ratings/comments.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing, nice!
Good lighting, bright colors.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 853 x 1280
Archives = 600 x 900
Most images in portrait.

Streaming Player: 
Medium-Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Quick buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good-Great quality streaming.
(lesser quality & WMV formats also available)

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 new image galleries.
1 new video.
(on par with previous updates. Weekly updates alternate between galleries and videos 2 to 1)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 9, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-09-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Bang Bang Boys Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.