Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. 18 Closeup 84.0
2. Emo Teen Pussy 77.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Young Adults Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. FTV Girls 93.5
3. Nubiles.net 93.0
4. Sapphic Erotica 92.0
5. Only Tease 91.5
6. Only Cuties 90.0
7. In Focus Girls 90.0
8. Teen Models 90.0
9. Mofos Network 89.5
10. ALS Scan 89.0
11. Team Skeet 88.5
12. Teen Mega World 88.0
13. Nubile Films 88.0
14. Teen Dreams 87.5
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Young Adults Sites
Related Niches

1. Panties - 81 Sites
2. Petite - 38 Sites
3. Cheerleaders - 13 Sites
4. Shaved - 13 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » 18 Closeup » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

18 Closeup

Pay Site

This site features high quality photos and movies with lovely young 18-year-old teen models masturbating and enjoying themselves close up for the camera.


Primary Niche: Young Adults
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsSex Toys

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-31-2013
84.0
Vanessa
12-31-2012
82.5
Maggie
06-19-2012
83.0
Duke
10-15-2011
83.5
Spencer
09-26-2010
83.0
Vanessa
11-27-2009
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
18 Closeup Review by Vanessa 18 Closeup

Review by Vanessa

Released Nov 27, '09 , Written Nov 22, '09
Intro

18 Close Up is a site for those of you only interested in specific body parts and seeing them as close-up and magnified as possible. 18 Close Up calls it the anatomy of beautiful teens, but they never taught me anything like this in my anatomy classes! They promise HD quality content and 2 new updates each week. Currently there are more than 44 models ( 9 bonus models) in 205 amazing video shoots with 3 options for membership: $29.90/mo. for the HD content (1920x1080), $23.90 for the HDV content (1280x720), or $17.20/mo. for the standard quality content (640x360).


The Pros

  Exclusive Close-Up Footage.

Original content of 44 gorgeous models bearing all for the cameras. They must let those camera men get really close and up in there from the looks of these shots! Almost everything here is solo, but you will find variety in toys, spreads, body oils, locations, even types of muscle contractions (if you can imagine), and more

  HD & HDV Quality Videos.

The videos look excellent! They play at up to 4000k - 8000k and up to 1920x1080 in size. The tour promises videos that are the size of a picture and these high definition flicks are exactly that. Their claim to fame is super high quality movies and it's great to see that they truly deliver.

If you choose the $29.90 monthly membership, the HD quality videos look amazing! But if $23.90 is more along the lines of your budget, you'll be fine with the HDV content which also looks very nice.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Twice weekly updates. From about January of 2008 on updates have been coming in consistently 2 times per week. Before then updates were on schedule of about one per week.
  • Model index listed. Some girls have bios.

The Cons

  Site Design & Navigation Could Be Better.

Site design is very basic and plain. It doesn't offer any sort of browse features except for a model index of sorts, but a little content/model information is given for each scene. Content categories or cross-linked tags would help.

  Videos Are AVI Format Only.

Only AVI videos offered. Hopefully you don't mind the format since there are no other options, but at least it works well to get the huge files down to manageable sizes. Additional format options would give member's more options for file size and media types.

Minor Negatives:

  • Multi-tiered membership levels may be a putt-off for some. Only the $29.90 monthly members gain access to the highest quality HD videos.

Bottom Line

Beautiful close-ups, but a little more personality would be nice.

Numbers can be deceiving. I thought 18 CloseUp was going to be a bigger site than it was, but it's really the all too basic navigation that makes it feel that size, maybe? Either way, I can't say I was blown away by anything other than the quality of the content. But then who doesn't like to see extreme close-ups of beautiful girls with beautiful pink pussies. The problem is, that's all you get. And to have to pay extra for the super HD files was a bit of a bummer, although you can't go wrong with any of the quality formats - they all look great! A little more site personality and navigational & viewing options would go a long way for 18CloseUp.com.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Cute & sexy 18-20 year olds stripping down and spreading their legs for the camera. Shots are all extremely close-up and highlight the models privates with occasional insertions, toy play, and even a few girl-girl.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 8
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1MB/sec.
Browser: 150KB/sec.
(390MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, never seen this content anywhere else. The models are also very unique. I recognize none of them.

File Sizes (HQ): 
AVI HDV = ~120MB
AVI HD = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, almost all videos for premium memberships.
File Type: AVI
Bit-Rate: up to 8000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: HD Quality! Awesome, smooth playback, etc.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw, text verify required.
All but text saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly cute amateur types.
Body types from thin to natural.

Model Info: 
53 models total.
44 exclusive models.
9 bonus models.
Ages 18-20.
Mostly European based.

Other Content: 
Bonus videos.

Other Details: 
No music in the videos I watched.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.
HD & HDV screenshots offered.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
2 new video clip parts.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Dec 26, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current 18 Closeup Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.