Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Club Red Light 83.0
2. Teenage Fuck Ho... 79.5
3. I've Been Sodom... 79.0
4. I Just Fucked M... 78.0
5. Cum Stained Cas... 76.5
6. Ass Crazed 76.0
7. In It Goes Out ... 76.0
8. Addicted To Boo... 74.5
9. So You Think Yo... 74.0
10. I Just Fucked T... 73.5
11. Sluts Fucking S... 73.5
12. Throat Gaggers 73.0
13. World of Bi 71.5
14. Toe Service 70.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Network Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. DDF Network 93.0
4. Only All Sites 92.5
5. 21Sextury.com 92.0
6. Brazzers 91.0
7. Perfect Gonzo 91.0
8. Naughty America 91.0
9. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
10. Tainster 90.0
11. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
12. 21 Sextreme 90.0
13. Mofos Network 89.5
14. VNA Girls 89.0
15. Shemax Network 89.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 568 Sites
2. DVDs - 515 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. High Def - 407 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Club Red Light » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Club Red Light

Network

Club Red Light is the home network site for the Red Light District studio and offers a huge selection of hardcore porn videos for your viewing pleasure.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Hardcore SexPorn Stars

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

84.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-06-2013
83.0
Duke
11-10-2012
83.0
Maggie
10-14-2011
84.0
Vanessa
09-10-2010
83.0
Spencer
11-23-2009
84.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Club Red Light Review by Spencer Club Red Light

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 23, '09 , Written Nov 18, '09
Intro

Club Red Light District is up for review today, and while I've heard their name before, it took me a while to figure out what their site was all about. It looks like they run a network of sites, but this one is all about their DVD studio content that you may have seen before (even though they call it exclusive here). They shoot some pretty good porn scenes, and it looks like all of it is available here. Plus, as a huge bonus, all the newest movies are released in high definition, which you obviously won't see elsewhere. Their network is also available to you, and I think that content may be exclusive, though I'm not sure there. It usually costs you $30 a month to access their 450 DVDs, but if you join through our site, you can get in for just $15 a month, which is a great discount.


The Pros

  Lots of content up overall.

Hey, it's basically a DVD site here, so what do you expect? While they only offer their own content, there are still over 450 DVDs online currently, which equates to over 2,000 actual scenes. That's a pretty good size, and about 1/5 of them are in HD, which is even better if you ask me.

  Lots of video options.

The recent videos in the past year or so (about 20% of their content) comes in three WMV options, an iPod option, plus two streaming Flash options. They do pretty well to cover a little bit of everything here.

  Quality is good; some HD videos offered!

Here's something you don't see from too many DVD sites out there, all their newest videos come in high definition. I think this is what will set them apart from wanting to go see the same content on the other DVD sites. It's not the best HD out there, but it's the best DVD videos you'll see these days.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They say that the content is exclusive, which I really don't believe, but perhaps the network access sites offer exclusive content (that's my guess at least).
  • Both download manager and browser downloads were very fast here, easily maxing out our 50mbps connection.
  • The $15 price tag is a nice discount to have offered since you can get in for about half price.
  • Most of the DVD scenes have actual photo galleries to go along with them, which is cool since it isn't the norm.

The Cons

  Mostly non-exclusive content.

I'm gonna say that most of their content is non-exclusive here. While the HD aspect is exclusive, and perhaps the network sites are exclusive, the majority of the content on this site specifically is not. You can find these DVDs on some of the higher-end DVD sites out there, so you may have seen many of the scenes before.

  Older videos arne't as flexible (streaming, DRM).

The majority of their content just isn't as good as what they're putting out today in terms of video options. The single WMV download is DRM protected (though you can play it 50 times at least), and then they have streaming only beyond that.

Minor Negatives:

  • The video pages need more thumbnail previews to see if you want to download their huge one gigabyte files. You just get one little preview image.
  • They have a few ads around, and one in particular in the bottom-right of the screen is very annoying in my opinion. The way it pops up and doesn't disappear isn't the way I want to be treated after spending money to get inside here.
  • I think they should have a way to view all the HD content they offer, without just hoping that the video you like comes in HD.
  • With HD content comes a few drawbacks, including large file sizes. Granted, they have smaller options, so they've mostly taken care of that issue. But a 1gig download could take a while for some.

Bottom Line

Despite a few issues, they have a pretty nice site here overall.

My main complaints here at Club Red Light District (besides the long name) are the lack of exclusive content, and the video options for the older (and majority of their) content. When you can't download and keep most of the stuff here without DRM, that's a big problem. However, if you only concentrate on the newer material in the last 1-2 years, they have a pretty good thing going. Though it's still not exclusive, you can watch the scenes in HD, which is a huge bonus. Plus, they update often, offer some great navigation tools, several video options, and do a lot of things right. The content isn't over the top, but is usually fun and well-done as you'd expect from these guys. It's a mixed bag with so much older content in there that doesn't quite work for me, but it's still available to watch, and all the new stuff is really nice here.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories. Plus, bonus access to some possibly exclusive content shot by the same studio.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 9
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(998MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: While they shoot all their own content, a lot of the material can be found on other DVD sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
ZIP = ~30MB
WMV (HD) = ~1GB
MP4 = ~275MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (20%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 4900k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Not quite sharp at times.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
3rd party cams.
Bonus network sites.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads (some are annoying).

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Well lit, coloring varies.
Good mix of indoor/outdoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Most = 1280 x 850
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large Flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
2-3 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Two quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
5 image galleries.
5 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jun 6, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 06-06-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Club Red Light Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.