Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 84.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Thug Orgy 79.0
6. Cazzo Club 78.5
7. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
8. Club Jason Spar... 77.0
9. Teens And Twink... 76.5
10. Hot Barebacking 76.0
11. Dark Thunder 76.0
12. Tranny Poppers 75.0
13. Shemale Candy 75.0
14. Fresh SX 74.5
15. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. VideoBox Men 90.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. Next Door World 88.5
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. Cocky Boys 87.0
6. English Lads 87.0
7. BF Collection 87.0
8. William Higgins 86.5
9. Staxus 86.0
10. Gay Room 85.5
11. Sean Cody 85.5
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Butch Dixon 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 511 Sites
2. Lesbian - 395 Sites
3. Anal - 299 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 50 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Tyler's Room » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Tyler's Room

Pay Site

This is the website home of hot gay amateur, Tyler, who thoroughly enjoys sharing photos and other content with his friends.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
03-12-2014
80.0
Vanessa
06-13-2013
82.5
Maggie
01-19-2013
82.0
Spencer
06-17-2012
83.0
Duke
10-24-2011
82.5
Vanessa
11-14-2010
80.5
Maggie
02-14-2010
80.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Tyler's Room Review by Spencer Tyler's Room

Review by Spencer

Released Jun 17, '12 , Written Jun 12, '12
Intro

Tyler's Room is up for review today, and while I don't see any specific niche going on or anything, they offer up a collection of exclusive gay content in both solo and hardcore action. Their slogan is "the most for the least," though I don't know that it's necessarily the largest or cheapest gay site out there. The guys look to be on the young side, generally in the 20-25 range I'd guess, and are usually thin to muscular. $20 a month gets you in the door, though I don't see any network access or anything included with that.


The Pros

  Nice-sized site.

With over 300 scenes online currently, there's definitely a good amount to see here. That only includes the exclusive content section, of course, and there's a large non-exclusive section as well. Hopefully those numbers continue to rise going forward.

  Exclusive gay content.

I'm sure just the niche of the site will be what draws people in most. They have an exclusive collection of both solo and hardcore gay content. As I mentioned, I couldn't really find any specific niche or anything going on, but check out their tour and see if you like their style.

  Quality is pretty good these days.

The photos look decent across the board, and don't really drop off in terms of quality, even in older sets. The videos, however, made an upgrade a while back to 1080p high definition video. While it's not the best I've ever seen, it puts them ahead of the crowd these days in terms of video quality at least.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They have a nice collection of bonus non-exclusive DVD material that gives you a ton of extra material.
  • The download options lately are decent. Videos come in three WMV options, plus an MPG and FLV download, and a streaming video. Photos come in two sizes, plus a single zip file.

The Cons

  Navigation could be even better.

The navigation isn't bad here. I like that the exclusive and non-exclusive sections are separate, and you can then filter things down between solo and hardcore action as well. However, with so much to see, I think they could do more. Some kind of advanced search setup would be nice, as would a models index to find your favorites easier.

  Older videos don't look as good.

Once you get about 40% of the way through the archives, the video quality switches from HD to SD. They don't look terrible, but with so many HD sites out there now, the majority of the videos here are a bit behind in terms of quality. This should hopefully change in time as the number of HD videos grows, but I don't know how quickly that will happen.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, the older photo galleries have no zip file option available.
  • Updates are not dated here for the content, and their update log only covers a week, and is for some of their other network sites. I didn't find any updates listed for this site specifically, so I'm not exactly sure what the schedule is.

Bottom Line

A great start to their site here that should get even better with time.

Tyler's Room is off to a good start here. All of the basics are covered well including high quality content for the newer material, exclusive scenes, and some okay options. With over 300 scenes, they're doing well in terms of numbers as well, though that will hopefully get even better in time. The navigation isn't bad, but could be beefed up still, especially as they grow. Older quality isn't quite as good, either, but that's expected. As long as they keep pushing forward with more material, and a few upgrades here and there, this should be a nice destination.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring both solo and hardcore gay action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.8MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(1.2GB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. The DVD section is non-exclusive, but clearly separated.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~200KB
ZIP = ~50MB
WMV = ~1GB
MPG = ~1GB
FLV = ~150MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (40%).
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 9000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
200+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
3rd party feeds.

Other Details: 
Condoms usually seen for hardcore.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting and colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 1602 x 1069

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No update log or dated content. There is a network update log for the week, but I never saw Tyler's Room mentioned.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 12, 2014.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 09-12-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Tyler's Room Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.