Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Skin Video 82.0
2. Amateur Hi Def 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. In The Crack 91.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Naughty America 91.0
7. Mr. Skin 90.0
8. 21 Sextreme 90.0
9. Tainster 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Pix and Video 90.0
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Perfect Gonzo 89.0
15. Hog Tied 88.5

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 569 Sites
2. DVDs - 518 Sites
3. Webcams - 510 Sites
4. High Def - 404 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Amateur Hi Def » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Amateur Hi Def

Pay Site

This site offers a good selection of high quality movies featuring a bevy of cute amateurs and lots of hard action.


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHD Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
07-28-2014
80.0
Maggie
06-03-2013
80.0
Spencer
05-11-2012
80.0
Vanessa
08-31-2011
82.0
Duke
08-04-2010
84.0
Maggie
10-09-2009
85.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Amateur Hi Def Review by Spencer Amateur Hi Def

Review by Spencer

Released May 11, '12 , Written May 4, '12
Intro

Amateur Hi Def is up for review today, and just as you'd probably expect, this site features amateur hardcore action all shot in high definition. I wouldn't call the material homemade or anything, but it definitely has that amateur feel to it overall. There's a little bit of everything here but they pretty much stick to the basics. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is about what I was expecting for this site.


The Pros

  Pretty large site.

There's definitely a good amount to see here. There are over 600 photo galleries, and over 900 videos currently, which is great to see. The numbers help offset content that I'd call a little more generic than I was expecting.

  All videos come in HD.

Hey, it's in their damn name, so the HD content is pretty expected. I wouldn't call it the best HD in the world (see below in the minor cons), but at least there's an attempt here. Most of the videos I saw came in at 720p and varying specs depending on the scene and which file type you chose.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The Flash player works well here for streaming video. The video starts up very quick, and even moving around is quick as well. Plus they offer a preview as you hover over the timeline.

The Cons

  Navigation needs work.

The site is way too plain for getting around, especially with the size of the site here. They have a basic search box up that pretty much does what it's told, but it's just too simple. They need a much more advanced search setup with categories, multiple selections, etc.

  Site doesn't seem to be actually growing despite updates.

All of the content has current dates and it would appear as though they're updating regularly. However, as with so many sites these days, something is off. According to our own content counts, the site hasn't actually grown in quite a long time. Are the dates fake? Do they actually add new content and then take off older material? I have no idea, but it's something to keep an eye out on.

Minor Negatives:

  • Somehow, despite all of their videos being offered in high definition, the quality could still be better here. There are artifacts and compression problems, and the photos can be below par as well.
  • I don't know the ratio, or the setup, for exclusivity here, but this content doesn't seem to be exclusive. There may be some, but it's not very well labeled.

Bottom Line

It's not bad, as there's nothing really wrong, but there's nothing really awesome, either.

Amateur Hi Def is one of those sites that has nothing really wrong, or really great, going on. The numbers are definitely decent, but they don't seem to be actually updating these days. Everything comes in HD, but somehow the quality could still be better at times. They call it semi-exclusive content, though it looks more like non-exclusive a lot of the time. Navigation could definitely be much improved here, especially with the size. You could probably find some stuff here that works for you, but as a whole, I don't know that I'd stick around terribly long.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable scenes featuring amateurs fucking in pretty standard hardcore action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 2.5MB/sec.
Browser: 1.6MB/sec.
(64MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: Semi-exclusive.
My Opinion: I wouldn't have guessed that it's exclusive, but they do call it semi-exclusive without explaining what that means exactly.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 100KB-3MB
ZIP = 20MB-125MB
WMV = ~100MB
MPG = ~100MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV and MP4
Bit-Rate: 3100k and 2200k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Compression artifacts are definitely noticeable.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur-level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 3000 x 2000
Archives = 1024 x 768
Sizes vary a lot, even by date.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Near instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Okay quality.
Thumb preview as you hover over timeline.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Updates are current but site never seems to actually grow.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jan 28, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 01-28-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Amateur Hi Def Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.