Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. BaDoink 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Specialty Sites

1. Ultimate Surren... 85.5
2. Naked News 84.0
3. All Girl Massag... 83.5
4. Action Girls 82.5
5. Adult 4D 82.5
6. Spinchix 82.0
7. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
8. Erotique TV Liv... 82.0
9. Nude Fight Club 82.0
10. BoneTown 82.0
11. Celeb TA 82.0
12. Fucking Gamble 82.0
13. BaDoink 81.0
14. Femme Fight 80.0
15. Desk Babes 80.0

View All : Specialty Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2294 Sites
2. BDSM - 387 Sites
3. Bizarre - 291 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » BaDoink » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

BaDoink

Pay Site

BaDoink offers unique software for downloading adult movies as well as many movies themselves, and teaching how to burn them for viewing on your DVD player.


Primary Niche: Specialty
Secondary Niches: DVD PornPorn Videos

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
02-10-2014
81.0
Maggie
05-17-2013
83.0
Spencer
04-28-2012
82.0
Vanessa
11-21-2011
81.0
Duke
11-03-2010
82.0
Maggie
03-13-2010
77.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
BaDoink Review by Spencer BaDoink

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 28, '12 , Written Apr 20, '12
Intro

BaDoink is up for review today, and this is actually a piece of software designed for mac users that connects you to their huge DVD collection. It's actually a pretty standard DVD mega-site, but the software aims to provide you with a few key differences. These included a built-in download manager, a few plugins to help you burn DVDs and watch scenes on your TV, etc. They've setup a discounted price for our users of $30 a month, which is good to see, as it would have been pretty damn expensive otherwise.


The Pros

  Pretty large collection.

As with most any similar DVD site you'll come across, they don't fuck around here in terms of numbers. Video scenes are counted in the tens of thousands, as in 51,000 straight scenes and 4,000 gay scenes. There's just a lot to see, assuming you can sift through it all and find some good stuff.

  Multiple daily updates.

There's lots of new content here every single day, just as you'd expect. This past week brought 69 new DVDs for an average of 9-10 new DVDs per day. Hopefully they keep that up as these big numbers and updates are pretty important to help differentiate themselves from the competition.

  A few nice extras in the software.

There aren't a ton of features in the software that you can't find on a regular website, but it's important to note the few they have. They have a few plugins ready to go that will help you burn a DVD easily, add the videos to your itunes library, or watch the scenes on your TV (generally using a video game console or something).


The Cons

  Non-exclusive content.

Again, as with any other similar DVD site out there, none of this content is exclusive. I assume they have most of the same DVDs you can find on all the other sites out there, so it really comes down to things like price, size, and features to help them stand out from the crowd.

  Quality is just okay.

Nothing looked great here that I watched unfortunately. Granted, they're stuck with SD DVD material, but I swear it was slightly lower than average in terms of quality for this type of material. Maybe I'm just jaded with all the new HD sites we have, but the quality wasn't as good as I'd have hoped.

  I don't see a big enough reason to use this software.

The few little extras I mentioned are fine, but they weren't enough to make me want to switch to using the BaDoink software as my main porn option. I feel like I have less control overall over my experience as a whole, and there weren't enough extras to make it worth my while.

Minor Negatives:

  • The navigation isn't bad, it's just pretty basic. With so much content, I think their search could be a lot better. It's even more surprising that there aren't more options since they were able to create this customized software to control the whole user experience.
  • Videos only come in a single MP4 option for viewing them unfortunately. Granted, as this is setup for mac users, it's probably the best option out there, but I still like more options over fewer options when possible.

The other
  • Obviously, as you can read on their site, the software only works on macs. PC users can use BaDoink Lite, which is the regular web version I assume.

Bottom Line

A pretty standard DVD mega-site with big numbers and lots of updates, but nothing that unique.

Nothing quite stood out for me enough from BaDoink to make me want to use this over just a regular DVD site out there. They have a ton of content, update often, and have a few little extras, but it just wasn't enough for me. The price is on the high end, and it still has all the issues that you run into on sites like this (non-exclusive content, just okay quality, etc.). Plus, the navigation could be improved still, especially since they have full control over the user experience. I think you can have some fun here, but I'm just not convinced that this is any better than the myriad of other similar sites out there that don't need the extra software download.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable non-exclusive hardcore DVD's in popular & specialty niche categories.

Download Speed: 
Software: 1.5MB/sec.
(252MB video, 20Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Not exclusive. I've definitely seen most of the DVDs on other sites.

File Sizes (HQ): 
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Software also requires login details.

Model Info: 
No exclusive models.
DVD studio content.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
69 full DVDs.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 8, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current BaDoink Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.