Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Grooby Archives 86.5
2. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
3. Shemale Yum 85.5
4. Shemales From H... 84.5
5. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
6. Black TGirls 84.0
7. Ladyboy.xxx 82.5
8. Shemale.xxx 82.0
9. Shemale Japan 82.0
10. Transex Dominat... 81.5
11. Shemale Pornsta... 81.0
12. Asian American ... 81.0
13. Wendy Summers 80.0
14. Hardcore Shemal... 77.0
15. Hazel Tucker 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Tranny Sites

1. Shemax Network 89.0
2. TS Seduction 87.0
3. Grooby Archives 86.5
4. Brazilian Trans... 86.0
5. Shemale Yum 85.5
6. Shemale.asia 85.0
7. TGirl Network 85.0
8. Shemales From H... 84.5
9. Ladyboy Ladyboy 84.5
10. Shemale Club 84.0
11. Ladyboy Gold 84.0
12. Black TGirls 84.0
13. Ass Toyed Shema... 84.0
14. Tranny Pack 83.5
15. Ladyboy Player 83.0

View All : Tranny Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2285 Sites
2. Gay - 1563 Sites
3. Reality - 566 Sites
4. Bizarre - 284 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Shemale Yum » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Shemale Yum

Pay Site

ShemaleYum.com is the longest running transgender pay site. Operated by guys who love shemales, you are guaranteed that no other transgender site shows as many new TS and TV models than Shemale Yum.


Primary Niche: Transexuals

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

82.0
great



Downloads:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
10-29-2013
85.5
Spencer
10-16-2012
85.0
Vanessa
07-15-2012
85.0
Duke
06-16-2011
85.0
Maggie
05-29-2010
83.0
Spencer
08-19-2009
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Shemale Yum Review by Spencer Shemale Yum

Review by Spencer

Released Aug 19, '09 , Written Aug 15, '09
Intro

Shemale Yum is up for review today, and they claim to be the internet's longest running tranny site, which is a bold claim I'd say. Then again, they have a ton of content online, which is advertised as all exclusive, to back up their claim. Otherwise, they seem to offer a lot of solo sets of trannies, but there is hardcore content available too. Membership is $35 a month, which is a little high, but probably not too far out of line if they deliver on their promises!


The Pros

  Tons of content up.

There's just a lot to see here overall. Their current counts are at over 340,000 pictures up, and almost 2,200 videos currently. That's a lot of content for any site, let alone a shemale site, which is hopefully filled with all exclusive content to boot!

  Exclusive tranny content.

Tranny content is probably a little harder to come by than regular content is, only because there aren't nearly as many transsexuals in the world as there are heterosexual performers. To have exclusive content in a niche like this is definitely a good find.

  Videos look pretty good.

The specs can vary a bit from one video to the next, but overall I'd say they look pretty good, especially the newer stuff. I'd love to see them jump up to high-definition videos even, but these look as good as any without getting into the HD category at least.

Other Good Stuff:

  • They add several new sets and videos once a week, which I'm sure has helped them get the big numbers they have today.
  • They have a pretty nice model search setup, though it's a little hidden. Hit the model's index up, and then scroll to the bottom and maximize all the options. The search button up top can also get you there.
  • They have a good selection of extras here that should keep you busy outside of the content. They offer a forum, comics, and more.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better still.

As much as I like the search options they have, the navigation could still be expanded upon a bit. For instance, when you hit the video page, they list a good number of videos, but then stop. I'd love a video section that has all their videos listed, no matter how many pages it took to do so.

  More video options needed.

Most all of their videos come in just one format, but thankfully do offer different quality options. The ones I checked out were usually in WMV, though it sounds like some AVI are thrown in there too. Why not have both available for all videos to give people a choice? Plus, where's the streaming?

  Downloads were a bit slow.

Videos came in about 1/3 of our normal speed, which made the downloads take a little longer than needed I'd say. Even loading the thumbnails in a photo gallery was a bit slow unfortunately.

Minor Negatives:

  • The site's design is a little lackluster for me. It gets the job done, but has an older feel to it that could use some updating.
  • It's a little on the expensive side here. Granted they offer a lot of niche content, but $35 is getting a little high for my liking.
  • Some of the bonus material isn't really tranny related. I guess it's better to offer stuff than not, but it was a bit weird.

Bottom Line

Come for the big numbers and niche content.

Clearly they are pretty far ahead of most any other tranny site in terms of numbers. Hopefully it's all exclusive, as they advertise it is, because it's one hell of a collection in that case. Updates still come every week (several at a time), so don't expect the numbers to stay stagnant. The only real problems come around from the site itself, which seems a little dated. It gets the job done, but could do it better (and look better too). It's worth a look for sure though. With so much to see and so many varied types of trannies here, there's got to be something you're interested in.

Site Details

About the Content: 
All tranny content, advertised as exclusive. A good mix of solo, hardcore, and post-op.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work 100%.
(Used Internet Download Manager)

Download Speed: 
Averaged 650KB/Sec.
(212MB video, 16MB cable internet.)
Slower without download manager.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised as exclusive. With so much content, it's tough to guess, so I'll believe them. Videos and photo sets seem relatively consistent from one to the next.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = 125KB - 175KB
ZIP = 10MB - 25MB
WMV = 175MB - 300MB
AVI = 10MB - 15MB
REAL = 3MB - 5MB

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Basic login box that doesn't save upon browser exit.

Model Appearance: 
Lots of white girls, but all ethnicities available.

Model Info: 
1,100+ models total.
Ages vary a lot from 18-45.
Mostly U.S. and U.K. based.

Other Content: 
They run a semi-active forum, and also offer some non-tranny comics.

Streaming Player: 
No streaming video offered :(

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Seven new photo sets, and seven new videos. They're all added in a batch update once per week.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Oct 5, 2012 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Shemale Yum Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.