Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Panty Amateur 86.0
2. Panty Maniacs 84.0
3. UK Upskirts 83.0
4. Ripping 4 Fun 82.5
5. Damsels In Peri... 82.0
6. Lethal Lipstick 82.0
7. Hot Panty Fun 81.5
8. Sexy Satin Silk... 81.0
9. Satin Silk Fun 80.5
10. Femme Fight 80.0
11. Down Blouse Wow 79.0
12. Sneaky Peeks 78.0
13. Fantasy Female ... 77.5
14. Demure Fun 77.5
15. Skirts Up Girls 76.0

View All : Company Sites

Top BDSM Sites

1. Kink On Demand 90.0
2. The Upper Floor 88.5
3. Hog Tied 88.5
4. Whipped Ass 88.0
5. Wired Pussy 88.0
6. Device Bondage 87.0
7. Sex And Submiss... 87.0
8. The Training Of... 86.5
9. Ken Marcus 84.0
10. House Of Gord 84.0
11. Public Disgrace 84.0
12. Infernal Restra... 84.0
13. Wasteland 84.0
14. Men In Pain 84.0
15. Restrained Eleg... 83.5

View All : BDSM Sites
Related Niches

1. Fetish - 2285 Sites
2. Bizarre - 283 Sites
3. Spanking - 139 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Damsels In Peril » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Damsels In Peril

Pay Site

Damsels In Peril offers a variety of peril-fetish content..really hot women in various states of peril, by their own choice.


Primary Niche: BDSM
Secondary Niches: All FetishesEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
08-01-2014
82.0
Duke
01-14-2013
82.0
Spencer
04-16-2012
80.5
Maggie
07-29-2011
82.0
Vanessa
12-19-2010
82.0
Duke
05-23-2010
82.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Damsels In Peril Review by Spencer Damsels In Peril

Review by Spencer

Released Apr 16, '12 , Written Apr 11, '12
Intro

Damsels In Peril is up for review today, and as you might expect, this site features girls in trouble. Specifically, they're all tied up and are unable to escape, all while the bastard camera man just watches (and probably laughs). There's not a whole lot more to it than that, but the content is unique enough that it should grab your attention. %u20AC25 gets you in for the first month, which is about $32 right now; it drops if you decide to stick around.


The Pros

  Fun bondage content.

The whole point of the site here is to enjoy the niche material they offer. A girl (or girls) are tied up, usually using just some simple ropes, and left to squirm for a while on camera. It's nothing crazy in terms of bondage, but the scenes are definitely a little different from the normal porn you usually see.

  Lots to see here.

The site was a little larger than I expected, thanks in part to how long they've been around most likely. There are nearly 400 scenes online, which is awesome. All of them are exclusive and seem to be shot in-house, which makes it even more impressive.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It looks like they shoot all their own content here, which would make everything exclusive.
  • Updates come in pretty consistently here once per week. Hopefully those continue going forward.

The Cons

  Quality needs work.

The newer scenes are definitely a bit below par for what we're used to nowadays. Once you get back into the archives, it gets even worse, as you'd expect. The quality here overall needs work for sure, and this is one area they could use a pretty immediate change to make things better.

  Navigation could be better.

The site is just lacking in search features, mostly, especially with the size of the site. It's not terribly difficult to get around, but you're kinda just getting lucky here or there when you find a scene that has exactly what you want. If they could tag the galleries a bit and allow you to search for these things, it'd be better.

Minor Negatives:

  • For video downloads, you only get a WMV option here. I'd love to see more video types, quality levels, etc.
  • The video downloads came in a bit slow for me unfortunately. At best, I was able to get around 1/4 of my max speed, even when using a download manager, which only happens to work for zip files, and not for videos.

Bottom Line

A good-sized collection of decent scenes, but a few upgrades would help bring them current.

Damsels In Peril has been going strong for around seven years at this point. That brings some good and bad things along with it. First, there's a good amount to see, and the updates are still coming in weekly at this point. Plus, they have a bit of a niche thing going with the bondage aspect to the site. However, things like navigation, download options, and quality are all lacking here a bit at this point. A few upgrades would definitely help revive the site in my opinion.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring girls tied up and unable to escape.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 6
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download
Zip files only, doesn't work for videos.

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 1.2MB/sec.
Browser: 800KB/sec.
(80MB zip, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~250KB
ZIP = ~25MB
WMV = ~75MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Generally amateur.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
No music in most videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1440 x 960
Archives = 768 x 512
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Feb 1, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 02-01-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Damsels In Peril Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.