Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Reality Kings 93.0
2. Brazzers 91.0
3. Twistys 90.5
4. Mofos Network 89.5
5. Twistys Mobile 87.0
6. Reality Kings M... 87.0
7. Babes Network.c... 86.0
8. Big Tits At Wor... 85.5
9. Big Wet Butts 85.5
10. Real Wife Stori... 85.0
11. Mike's Apartmen... 85.0
12. Big Naturals 85.0
13. Big Tits At Sch... 85.0
14. Baby Got Boobs 85.0
15. MILF Hunter 85.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Amateur Sites

1. abbywinters 93.5
2. Girls Out West 88.5
3. I Feel Myself 88.0
4. ChickPass Netwo... 88.0
5. Simon Scans 88.0
6. Homegrown Video 87.5
7. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
8. ATK Petites 87.0
9. ChickPass Amate... 87.0
10. Nubiles Porn 87.0
11. Yanks.com 87.0
12. Cosmid.net 87.0
13. Nubiles.net Mob... 87.0
14. Suicide Girls 87.0
15. ATK Premium 86.5

View All : Amateur Sites
Related Niches

1. Solo Models - 2783 Sites
2. Young Adults - 1377 Sites
3. Webcams - 509 Sites
4. Non-Nude - 129 Sites
5. Swingers - 118 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Dare Dorm » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Dare Dorm

Pay Site

"Daredorm is the first site where u can make $10,000 dollars for submitting your college dorm room antics." And members get to see it all.


Primary Niche: Amateur Girls
Secondary Niches: Reality PornHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

75.0
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
03-14-2014
77.0
Vanessa
08-12-2013
76.0
Spencer
06-13-2012
77.0
Duke
10-25-2011
77.0
Maggie
03-16-2011
76.0
Vanessa
06-16-2010
76.0
Spencer
11-06-2009
75.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Dare Dorm Review by Spencer Dare Dorm

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 6, '09 , Written Nov 5, '09
Intro

DareDorm is up for review today, and it looks like a pretty unique site from the get go. It reminds of the early College Fuck Fest days, except not so crazy in terms of huge parties. The premise here is that they try to get college kids to send in crazy porn videos they make in the dorm, in exchange for $10k if their video is chosen. I have no idea how real it is, but the videos are quite unique here. They're filmed in dorms, seem to feature college-aged people, and offer a breath of fresh air in terms of porn videos. They just seem more realistic than the made up stuff you see a lot, so I'm excited to get inside. $25 a month gets in in the door, which is about what I'd expect here.


The Pros

  Pretty unique scenes.

By far and away, the best thing here are the scenes themselves. The content is pretty fresh, with not many people offering similar scenes. The girls and guys just look more real, and the location/setting really helps too. The sex feels a bit more natural, and it's just a nice change of pace overall from what we usually see.

  Quality is good.

Especially considering that the video is streaming, they look pretty good overall. Which quality level you can play depends on your computer mostly, as slower computers will have a harder time with the high-quality streaming option. However, if you can swing it, the HD version looks pretty damn nice overall (though I can't really tell if it's true HD or not).

Other Good Stuff:

  • I like all the streaming video options, from the three quality levels to the filmstrip navigation.
  • The girls were cuter than most here I'd say overall, and have a nice girl-next-door look to them.

The Cons

  Very small site; doesn't update much.

The biggest problem here is definitely the size. With only eight scenes up right now, it's a very, very tiny site in the end. Plus, they haven't updated in about two months, which is an even bigger bummer. Every site has to start somewhere, but if they were at least updating weekly (or more), I would have some hope.

  Pictures could be better.

They're a bit small, and often under-lit and just grainy overall. I get that it's the whole college dorm heat-of-the-moment thing, but I think they could do more with the photos.

  No downloads available.

The videos here are streaming only, which presents a few problems. First, you obviously can't keep them for later viewing. Second, some people may run into issues (see below). Plus, there also aren't any zip file downloads for the pictures, so I'd say all in all, it's not the best site for the downloaders out there.

Minor Negatives:

  • When you hit the upper end quality option for streaming video, you may run into some quality issues. Streaming video relies mostly on your computer to decode everything, so if something is amiss, you'll just get stuck video and lots of problems. Plus, your connection has to keep up with the download speed necessary for the file in real time.
  • The photo galleries don't offer any zip files for some reason, which is a bummer.

Bottom Line

A great idea that's really held back by a few fatal flaws.

The content here is great. It looks great, it's fun to watch, the girls are cute, and it feels like real, raw sex. The idea is relatively new, or at least not done a lot, so the site feels unique. The problems come in from two fronts: the huge lack of updates and content, and the lack of downloads. I could get past the download aspect, since the streaming options they have are pretty good and look nice. However, with under 10 scenes online currently and no updates in two months, that's a big deal killer. For now, I'd say it's worth a quick look to enjoy what they've done here, but I really wish they had just kept up with new content here. It's a fun premise, but just lacking in numbers.

Site Details

About the Content: 
College party type scenes featuring all types of oral, hardcore, and group sex action.

Download Managers: 
No downloads available.

Download Speed: 
No downloads available.

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, the content is pretty unique overall.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~150KB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
All amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to thick.

Model Info: 
10 models total.
Ages 18-23.
Mostly U.S. based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A couple ads around.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Okay lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 900 x 700
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.
Film strip navigation!
Several quality options.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
No updates since September, 2009.


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Sep 14, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 09-14-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Dare Dorm Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.