Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Ferro Network 84.5
2. ePantyhose Land 82.5
3. Nylon Feet Line 81.5
4. Pantyhose Line 81.0
5. Pantyhose 1 80.0
6. Pantyhose Scree... 80.0
7. Pantyhose Jobs 79.5
8. Ladies Kiss Lad... 79.5
9. Licksonic 79.0
10. Backdoor Lesbia... 79.0
11. Nylon Screen 79.0
12. Strapon Screen 78.5
13. Nylon Feet Vide... 78.5
14. Pantyhose Tales 78.5
15. Ladies Fuck Gen... 78.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Network Sites

1. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
2. Reality Kings 93.0
3. DDF Network 93.0
4. Only All Sites 92.5
5. 21Sextury.com 92.0
6. Brazzers 91.0
7. Perfect Gonzo 91.0
8. Naughty America 91.0
9. Dog Fart Networ... 90.5
10. Tainster 90.0
11. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
12. 21 Sextreme 90.0
13. Mofos Network 89.5
14. VNA Girls 89.0
15. Shemax Network 89.0

View All : Network Sites
Related Niches

1. BDSM - 388 Sites
2. Specialty - 317 Sites
3. Bizarre - 292 Sites
4. Extreme - 149 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Ferro Network » Maggie's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Ferro Network

Network

Ferro Network is a network of pantyhose, european, and other niche/fetish sites presented by the folks at Ferro Cash, and gives access to all sites in the network for one low price.


Primary Niche: All Fetishes
Secondary Niches: Legs and NylonsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.5
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
01-28-2014
84.5
Maggie
01-05-2013
85.0
Duke
08-20-2012
88.0
Vanessa
10-14-2011
84.5
Spencer
09-23-2010
85.0
Maggie
11-21-2009
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Ferro Network Review by Maggie Ferro Network

Review by Maggie

Released Nov 21, '09 , Written Nov 16, '09
Intro

The Ferro Network is a collection of 61 sites that members can access with just one membership. This isn't your average collection of network niches either. They like things kinky and explore themes like strap-ons, shemales, pantyhose, matures, lesbians, feet, old men, and anal. There are also two gay sites. The largest collection is certainly pantyhose and there they delve into sub-niches like matures in pantyhose, men in pantyhose, teens in pantyhose, anal pantyhose, etc. It's a wild original collection with some very kinky action.


The Pros

  Exclusive niche content.

All of the scenes in this kinky collection are exclusive. It's all original material that they've produced themselves in their effort to provide members with only the most interesting and creative content possible. Though they work with several niches, they do a nice job at exploring each one thoroughly, so no matter which one you joined for, you won't be disappointed.

  Very large collection!

The Ferro Network includes a very impressive 61 sites with a total of more than 2 million pictures and 25,000 videos. There are some really huge sites included, with hundreds of pages of content, so taken together, this is a very large collection that fills out all of its niches very nicely.

  High quality videos.

The wmvs are high definition and play at more than 3300k and 1280x720 in size. These are large scenes that are very sharp, and very enjoyable. The DivX AVIs also look good, at 2000k. I didn't find too many videos that even had average-looking video. This is certainly a high quality collection.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Daily updates. You have to dig through each site to actually find the update info, but it does look like multiple sites are updated daily with videos and/or photos.
  • Quick downloads! Using both the browser and my download manager I got speeds of 6.2mbps. No waiting needed for these scenes!

The Cons

  Extremely expensive.

Whoa, I think this may be the most expensive network we've ever looked at! The initial cost is a whopping $85!! After that, it drops to $50 a month, and after 5 months it drops to a much more reasonable $30 a month. Yes, yes, you get 61 original sites which works out to less than a dollar a site each month but that's still a huge outlay to make for a single join!

  No browse tools.

Getting around the network and the sites could be much easier. About the only tool you get is a site niche (pantyhose, shemale, strap-on, etc) breakdown on the central network page. Otherwise, there's no model index, no search tool, no scene categories, nothing to make getting around this large collection easy.

  Some sites no longer updating.

As is almost always the case with a network, there are some sites that aren't being updated any longer. With 61 sites, I can't provide an exhaustive list of which aren't being updated, but Wired Shemales is one of them. There are also some sites only being updated once a month and others who show current update dates but their actual content counts haven't changed in over a year, suggesting that maybe content is being rotated in and out.

Minor Negatives:

  • You have to enter your username and password way too many times. You'll do it once to enter the network page, and then again every time you want to log in to one of the sites!
  • Tough to find update info. There's no central dated update list. The network homepage shows the most recently added scenes, but no dates are provided. You have to go to each individual site to look at their update log to see when scenes were added.
  • No video viewing options. Videos play as either an avi or wmv. There's no option for both for any scenes. They are full-length scenes (no clips) and there are no quality options. There's also no streaming player.
  • No scene or model info is provided. All you're given are the names of the model(s). That's it! There is no scene description, no model biographies, no file sizes, not even the date the scene was added.
  • No zip downloads for photos.

Bottom Line

A great fetish collection that could be more user-friendly.

There were so many things I really enjoyed about Ferro Network but several things that really turned me off. The huge, original collection of high definition video is fantastic! The high price and lack of user-friendliness (and by that I mean having no video options, no scene descriptions, and having to enter my pw so many times) really bugged me. A complete revamping of the structure of the entire network would do a world of good. At any rate, if you can afford it and enjoy kinky video scenes, this is certainly a solid package, with only a few exceptions.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive hardcore and softcore videos and galleries in a variety of specialty niches.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 3
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 6.2MB/sec.
(300MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, these are all original sites and I didn't recognize any of the content.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~225KB
DIVX = ~200MB
WMV = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: WMV
Bit-Rate: 3300k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Looks sharp. High quality.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Videos don't require pw.
Must re-enter pw for each site.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to curvy.

Model Info: 
Unknown model count.
Ages 18-60.
Mostly European-based.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in many videos.

Pic Details: 
Amateur level photography.
No airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.
Mostly indoor photography.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 1504x1000
Archives = 1024x768
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
No in-browser playback available.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
Multiple scenes added daily.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Jul 28, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 07-28-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Ferro Network Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.