Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. AEBN Video On D... 85.0
2. Naked Sword 81.0
3. Tyler's Room 80.0
4. Jason Sparks Li... 79.5
5. Cazzo Club 78.5
6. Bang Bang Boys 77.0
7. Jalif Studio 76.5
8. Hot Barebacking 76.0
9. Thug Orgy 76.0
10. Teens And Twink... 74.5
11. Club Jason Spar... 74.0
12. Dark Thunder 74.0
13. Fresh SX 74.0
14. Stag Homme Stud... 74.0
15. Ultimate TGirl 73.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Gay Sites

1. Next Door World... 89.0
2. Blake Mason 89.0
3. VideoBox Men 88.0
4. Randy Blue 87.5
5. English Lads 87.0
6. BF Collection 87.0
7. William Higgins 86.5
8. Staxus 86.0
9. Gay Room 85.5
10. Sean Cody 85.5
11. Str8 Hell 85.0
12. Broke Straight ... 85.0
13. Men.com 85.0
14. Chaos Men 85.0
15. Cocky Boys 84.5

View All : Gay Sites
Related Niches

1. Tranny - 501 Sites
2. Lesbian - 392 Sites
3. Anal - 292 Sites
4. Bi-Sexual - 46 Sites
5. For Women - 22 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hot Barebacking » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hot Barebacking

Pay Site

This site presents really handsome gay guys who get into lots of hardcore bareback action.


Primary Niche: Gay Porn

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

76.5
pretty good



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Spencer
10-03-2014
76.0
Vanessa
02-19-2014
76.0
Maggie
07-24-2013
77.0
Duke
11-06-2012
77.0
Spencer
03-22-2012
76.5
Vanessa
07-08-2011
76.5
Maggie
11-17-2010
77.5
Duke
01-20-2010
77.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hot Barebacking Review by Spencer Hot Barebacking

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 22, '12 , Written Mar 15, '12
Intro

Hot Barebacking is up for review today, and fans of gay content should know exactly what to expect here. They don't go crazy in terms of any niche content or anything, but you get generally muscular dudes fucking each other all without condoms. There's a decent amount to see, and the site is also part of a network. $30 a month gets you in the door, which is slightly high, but at least you have the bonus sites.


The Pros

  Good-sized site.

The pictures are a little hit or miss, as they're mostly just found in the model bio areas. But for videos, they have over 350 scenes up currently which is nice to see. There's enough to keep you busy here for at least your first month, if not more.

  Network access included.

There are five other sites that I see included with this one which is a great way to get more out of your membership. They're all pretty similar in nature, right down to the video options (which in this case is a bad thing), and all have fun hardcore gay content.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Updates come in pretty regularly a new video scene posted every week. It's not the quickest update schedule, but at least they're consistent.
  • I know the barebacking niche is rather popular with some, so it's nice to see all the condom-free content they have here.

The Cons

  Videos are streaming or DRM downloads only.

Ugggh. I never knew how much of a problem DRM was until I switched to a Mac full time. I can't play these videos at all, and am stuck with streaming only. Sure, Windows users won't have the same problem, but it's still a huge limitation and huge problem to deal with for some people. DRM is all but dead - let's help push it over the ledge.

  Quality is just okay.

Everything from the photos to the videos here could use a bump in quality if you ask me. Pictures are small (read below), and videos just don't quite live up to what we're used to these days, either. I'd love to see the quality improved all around.

  Navigation could be better.

With the size of the site here, I think they could do more with navigation. First, there's not even a separate photo section, so you have to go to each model's page to see if they have any, which is hit or miss. Second, there's not much in the way of search features or options, which would be very useful in my opinion. Plus, the ads they have just clutter everything up.

Minor Negatives:

  • There are no zip files available here for the photo galleries, which may be annoying for some.
  • The pictures here are on the small side. Some look a little dated, while others are just a small size.

Bottom Line

Good scenes and content, but the video options are going to piss a lot of people off.

Hot Barebacking comes through in terms of content. The scenes are fun, they feature all hardcore action with no condoms, there's a decent amount to see, and they're still adding new material these days. However, the lack of video downloads that don't have DRM is a big bummer. The streaming setup is pretty nice, but I know some people want more. DRM is pretty dated at this point, and very few sites use it, so I'd hope they could drop it just the same. Otherwise, navigation could also be beefed up, especially with the size. What they have isn't bad, but the options need improvement.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable (but DRM) exclusive hardcore scenes featuring two or more guys hooking up in pretty standard hardcore action, but all without condoms.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 1.0MB/sec.
(332MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I don't recall seeing this content anywhere else, but I couldn't find any information on the site.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~100KB
WMV = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
Shows offered through MenLive.com

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
280 models total.
Ages 18-35.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
Amateur to semi-pro photography.
Little to no airbrushing.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Avg = 800 x 600
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash and WMV player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.
Several quality options, including HD.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 3, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 04-03-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current Hot Barebacking Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.