Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Hegre Art 94.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. abbywinters 95.5
2. Met Art 95.0
3. Hegre Art 94.0
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. The Life Erotic 89.0
13. Explicite Art 89.0
14. Erotic Beauty 89.0
15. MPL Studios 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 511 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Hegre Art » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Hegre Art

Pay Site

Hegre-Art presents archives of many years worth of Norwegian photographer Petter Hegre's works that have been updated daily since January of 2002.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsEuropean Girls

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

93.5
awesome



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Duke
11-19-2013
94.0
Maggie
04-19-2013
94.0
Spencer
03-20-2012
93.5
Vanessa
02-18-2011
94.0
Duke
04-10-2010
92.5
Maggie
09-24-2009
92.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Hegre Art Review by Spencer Hegre Art

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 20, '12 , Written Mar 7, '12
Intro

Hegre Art is up for review today, and this site features the photography (and video) of Petter Hegre, a Norwegian photographer who has a great eye for this stuff. A quick look around his tour will show you what he has to offer. Expect top-notch models, locations, photography, quality, and all the other technical details that go into it. He showcases women's bodies in a way that makes them all look beautiful, even with small imperfections. There's personality in the content here, if that makes any sense. His archives go back to 2001, and he's more active than ever today. $20 a month gets you in the door thanks to a special discount they've setup for our users.


The Pros

  Very high-quality, unique content here.

I just love almost everything he has to offer on the site. He finds hot models, he shoots them perfectly, the quality is top of this world, and the content is unique and interesting. It's a great meeting of all the important qualities I look for her in content. Pictures are about as large as they come at times, with some sets offering 10000 pixel images. Videos come in HD for the most part as well. Even more impressive is just the content itself which takes the female body to a whole new level.

  Lots to see here; updates come daily.

With 330 videos, and over 3,100 photo galleries, this is obviously a photographer's site, but even the video count (which looks small in comparison) is more than a lot of paysites offer by themselves. Add in the daily picture galleries here, and years of archives, and things got big, fast.

  Great viewing/download options.

If you have a particular file format you're looking for, chances are you'll find it here somewhere. Pictures come in several photo sizes, plus several zip galleries. Videos come in multiple video types, for pretty much every flavor you'd look for, plus a streaming video option.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The search is decent here with some categories to choose from to help narrow things down.

The Cons

  Navigation could be even better.

While they have a decent search up, this site is huge, and I think it could be done better. The layout is pretty, but a little cluttered of confusing at times with sets scattered off on different parts of the pages. It's definitely not bad, but it's one of the areas I wouldn't mind seeing upgraded.

  Not nearly as many videos available.

As I said, their video count isn't bad at all, on its own. Compared to a lot of paysites, they have more videos as it is. However, compared to their own picture count, the number of videos obviously pales in comparison. It may bother some.

Minor Negatives:

  • For some reason, when downloading the zip files for photo galleries, the downloads slowed way down. You can only use a single download channel at a time, unlike the videos, which took full use of my download manager. Very strange.
  • The videos here are currently updating, but a new one is only put up every other week, which is on the slow side. Even for a photo site like this, I'd look for weekly updates of all sections at minimum.

The other
  • The content is definitely in the nude photography category. Most everyone gets naked, but you shouldn't expect to see hardcore banging, dildos, etc. here.

Bottom Line

I love the content here, which makes it hard to complain about any small, random imperfections.

Much like the girls he shoots, he does so much right on his site here at Hegre Art that you really look past any tiny little issue that may come up and just enjoy the site for what it is. He has a great eye, and a great ability to get what he sees onto film. The girls are gorgeous. The locations are beautiful. The end results are stunning. This isn't typical in your face porn, but if you're okay with that, you'll love what you see here. Come here to enjoy the femininity that all these girls exude here in ultra-sharp high-quality content with all the bells and whistles. I only wish I could take my girlfriend to visit him so he could show me things in her I've probably never seen before.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring mostly solo girls in high-end nude photography and video sets. Very artsy and high quality. Some girl/girl scenes available at times.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 6.2MB/sec.
Browser: 350KB/sec.
(432MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~2MB
ZIP = ~150MB
WMV = ~250MB
MOV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~100MB
AVI = ~200MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos.
File Type: MOV and WMV
Bit-Rate: 4000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Pretty nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Large mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
178 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Based worldwide.

Other Content: 
Store.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.
A few banner ads.

Other Languages: 
English, German, Spanish, French, Japanese.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 10,000 x 7,500
Archives = 2000 x 1300
Sizes vary a bit.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Excellent quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates, but videos only updated every other week)


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on Apr 9, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We do not have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Hegre Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.