Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. ALS Scan 89.5
3. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
4. Erotic Beauty 89.0
5. The Life Erotic 89.0
6. Viv Thomas 88.0
7. Sex Art 87.0
8. Holly Randall 85.5
9. DOMAI 83.5
10. Rylsky Art 82.5
11. Eternal Desire 82.5
12. Stunning 18 82.5
13. Goddess Nudes 81.5
14. Club Pink Velve... 81.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. MC Nudes 91.0
7. Twistys 90.5
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 861 Sites
2. Glamour - 510 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » The Life Erotic » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

The Life Erotic

Pay Site

This site gives you "Explicit and edgy erotica that goes beyond beauty..." with truly lovely models in a variety of scenes as well as live on cams.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsSoft Content

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

86.5
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
04-16-2014
89.0
Duke
04-05-2013
87.0
Spencer
03-04-2012
86.5
Vanessa
02-09-2011
86.5
Maggie
01-09-2010
83.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
The Life Erotic Review by Spencer The Life Erotic

Review by Spencer

Released Mar 4, '12 , Written Feb 21, '12
Intro

The Life Erotic is up for review today, and the same company behind Met Art are behind this one as well, so get ready for some high-end content. They take the usual artsy feel of their material, with gorgeous models and settings, plus great photography, and mix in content that's a little more erotic. Expect masturbation, or lesbians going down on each other. $25 a month gets you in the door, which I think is about right for what they offer here.


The Pros

  Quality is great here.

I think the first thing people will notice is just how good the content looks. The videos come in 1080p HD, and look decent, but I don't think they're the biggest news here. The photos all come in around 3000x2000 and are near-perfect in their execution. Everything from the models, to the locations, to the lighting is impeccable and makes for some very high-end quality.

  Fun, erotic photography scenes.

Their whole take on what to shoot isn't lost on me, either. While it has a definite nude photography feel to it, take a closer look and you'll see that things are a little kinkier here. Actual masturbation. Actual lesbian sex. It's hot for sure.

  Updates come daily.

They add a new photo set every single day, and then throw up a new video once per week. Sure, it's lopsided, but I'd rather have it that way than to lower the photo update schedule. Hopefully this continues going forward to really get their numbers up even higher.

Other Good Stuff:

  • It looks like the content is exclusive here from what I can tell. The only thing I can't be sure about is if they share this with any other sites under their company's umbrella.
  • Download options are pretty nice all around here. They feature about seven different video download options, plus a streaming video, as well as three photo sizes and three zip files for each set.
  • With over 400 photo galleries, and over 100 videos, it's not a huge site, but it's not too small, either.

The Cons

  Not a ton of model/scene info.

They lost some personality points by not including this stuff in my opinion. Models have a very basic bio, mostly consisting of stats, but nothing more in terms of getting to know the girls at all. Plus, there are no scene descriptions, either, which makes it all the worse.

  Serach could be much better.

The site is large enough that they could look to install a much more advanced search setup. All they have now is a simple search box that's woefully inadequate. They have a varied enough collection that it'd be nice to be able to narrow it down a bit more.


Bottom Line

Some great content here that's sure to please a lot of people.

The Life Erotic hits a very nice sweet spot of nude photography mixed with erotic scenes that might show off a little more than other photography sites. Add in the usual high quality, and good technical details, and we have a winner here in terms of content. Updates come often, and download options are plentiful. The only few places they lack are in navigation, and no personality (in terms of model bios or scene descriptions). Beyond that, take a look at the tour, and I think you'll know pretty quickly if you are going to have fun here - I know I did.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes featuring high-end photography and video of models masturbating, posing nude, and playing with other girls at times.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 7
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 5.5MB/sec.
Browser: 850KB/sec.
(119MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~500KB
ZIP = ~30MB
MP4 = ~250MB
WMV = ~300MB
AVI = ~300MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, latest videos (25%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 3000k
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Decent, but not perfect. Also, they have white bars on top and bottom of the videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Only user/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
250+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
No notable extras.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
All = 3000 x 2000
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
3-5 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
7 image galleries.
1 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Aug 16, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 08-16-14.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current The Life Erotic Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.