Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Rude.com 80.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Webcams Sites

1. Wild On Cam 88.0
2. Kink Live 84.0
3. LeLu Love 84.0
4. Streamate.com 83.0
5. I'm Live 82.5
6. Cams.com 82.5
7. My Free Cams 82.5
8. Immoral Live 82.0
9. Webcams.com 82.0
10. Live Jasmin 82.0
11. Chaturbate 82.0
12. iFriends 82.0
13. XCams 81.5
14. Voy Zone 81.0
15. Angelina Castro... 80.5

View All : Webcams Sites
Related Niches

1. Amateur - 3570 Sites
2. Solo Models - 2790 Sites
3. Communities - 205 Sites
4. Voyeur - 180 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Rude.com » Vanessa's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Rude.com

Private Cams

Rude.com is an online community offering live cam contact as well as photos, boards and other content for your online viewing enjoyment.


Primary Niche: Live Webcams
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsCommunities

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

80.5
great



Performers:
Cam Quality:
Cam Features:
Frame Rate:
Interface:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Maggie
02-10-2014
80.0
Duke
05-24-2013
78.0
Spencer
02-11-2013
80.0
Vanessa
01-21-2012
80.5
Maggie
01-19-2011
80.5
Duke
08-22-2009
78.0

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Rude.com Review by Vanessa Rude.com

Review by Vanessa

Released Jan 21, '12 , Written Jan 14, '12
Intro

I've been seeing a lot of cam sites lately but Rude.com is not one that I've had the pleasure of reviewing before. This is more of an interactive adult community boasting more than 2.2 million members. Apparently this is the place if you don't want to necessarily censor yourself & how you interact with others. Rude.com promises live cams, voyeur house cams, group live shows and more. By our count there are about 3,600 models but with just 10 or so online live at any one time. This is a monthly fee membership site costing $24.93 recurring. There is a "chip" credit system starting at $25 bucks for 350 chips and up to VIP Level at $500 for 7,000 chips. The recurring price is to be a VIP member and chips are used for live cam shows.


The Pros

  Many Types of Live Cams Available.

Not only can you join private cams and chat one-on-one live with other member's/models but there is also a Live Voyeur House cams section where you can check out multiple streaming cams live from amateur girls/couples houses (I'm a total voyeur so I loved these). There are also group shows, pre-recorded content and a few 3rd party cam sites.

  Member Profiles & Community Interaction.

Users can create personal pages, somewhat similar to Facebook or MySpace. You can post pics & videos, live cam show schedules, buddy lists, comments, etc. You can even search through these member profiles, interact in the forums, create/read blogs, stories & more. This really is one very active community even though there may not be very many live 1-on-1 models online at any one time.

  Member Control Panel & Search Features.

While the site design looks rough around the edges there are some cool member features & controls here including member subscriptions, profile displays, favorites, wallet & stats, mail & notifications, content controls and lots more. It's hard to explain everything you can do here, but trust me, there is a lot to see, do and manage.

The advanced search tool gives users the ability to browse & select by many different specifics like: hair/eye color, favorites, how often someone masturbates, ass type, fantasies, etc. Even the quick search is helpful with names, age ranges, and things like most active, most popular, newest, etc. It's a surprisingly powerful set-up.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Additional photo & video content. The Premium & Exclusive Videos section offers a decent sized collection of video clips from amateurs ranging from categories like teens, BDSM, BBW, handjobs, cat fighting, pussy shaving and just about everything else you can think of. The "Pix" section covers the same wide variety. Chips are used to view this content, however.

The Cons

  Small # of Models Live at Any One Time.

During both my visits there were never more than 10 models live at any one time. With more than 3,600 performers listed, this is surprising.

  Content & Cam Quality Ranges/is Poor.

The photo & video content is expected to be somewhat poor from a site like this, so no surprise there. But the live cam show video quality proved to be less than stellar, too. Certainly not as good as other cam sites I've seen although it does depend on the performers cams.

  Credit System Can Get Expensive.

Already you have to pay for a membership here if you want to view most of the material, and I understand having to pay more for live cam shows, but what I don't understand is having to use valuable & precious chips in order to view the average quality, user submitted photo & video content.

Minor Negatives:

  • While there are many user tools being offered, the overall design is amateur in style and tough to figure out. There are so many graphics, tables and questionable links that it looks like a mess often times.
  • Credits expire after a certain number of days if not used.

Bottom Line

A fun cam site with more emphasis on user community than 1-on-1 cams.

This is more than a live cam site, it's an amateur community where users can set-up profiles, participate in cam shows, contests, member forums, view photo & video content, and lots more. As a live cam site, the private cam section only offers about 10 performers live at any one time; not a lot. Certainly the overall design could be stream-lined here, but this is clearly one fun site with lots to see and do. Careful though, it can get expensive!

Site Details

About the Content: 
Live private and group camshows along with recorded videos and photos and many community features.

Logging In: 
Only email/pw required.
Saved after closing browser.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of white and ethnic models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to bbw.

Model Info: 
About 3,600 models total.
Ages 18-mature.
From all over the world.

Other Content: 
Forum.
Stories.
Ezines.
Blogs.
Member pages.
Pics & videos

Other Details: 
Some ads.
Models can use phones.
2-way cams.
DL managers can be used to DL videos paying with chips.
650KB/second.

Streaming Player: 
Flash player for shows.
Quality varies a lot, mostly average.


Re-Review Status
Review Completed

New review has been completed on May 15, 2013 and will be released in less than a week.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Rude.com Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.