Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. ATK Natural & H... 87.5
2. ATK Petites 87.0
3. ATK Premium 86.5
4. ATK Galleria 86.5
5. ATK Exotics 86.0
6. Aunt Judy's 84.5
7. ATK Girlfriends 84.0
8. ATK Archives 83.5
9. ATK Movies 83.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Videos Sites

1. VideoBox 95.5
2. Pornstar Networ... 94.0
3. VideosZ 92.5
4. Naughty America 91.5
5. In The Crack 91.5
6. 1 By Day 91.5
7. Porn Pros Netwo... 90.0
8. Mr. Skin 90.0
9. 21 Sextreme 90.0
10. Bangbros Networ... 90.0
11. Fame Digital 89.5
12. 21Sextury.com 89.5
13. Lesbea 89.5
14. Tainster 89.0
15. Pix and Video 89.0

View All : Videos Sites
Related Niches

1. Reality - 559 Sites
2. Webcams - 505 Sites
3. DVDs - 501 Sites
4. High Def - 403 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » ATK Movies » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

ATK Movies

Pay Per View

ATKMovies.com is where you can buy movies from the ATKingdom network of premium adult sites on a per-movie basis..


Primary Niche: Porn Videos
Secondary Niches: Amateur GirlsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

83.0
great



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
09-02-2014
83.0
Spencer
05-21-2013
83.0
Duke
05-18-2012
83.5
Maggie
09-18-2011
83.5
Vanessa
09-02-2010
82.5
Spencer
11-11-2009
83.0

  Visit Site
ATK Movies Review by Spencer ATK Movies

Review by Spencer

Released Nov 11, '09 , Written Nov 5, '09
Intro

ATKMovies is up for review today, and it's a unique type of site in that it offers up PPV (or VOD) videos from all the other sites they run. In case you don't want to join for a full month at one (or more) of their sites, you can pick and choose exactly which videos you want from their whole collection. So there's lots to see, from a few different niches, but all in the amateur/teen niches of course. You buy packs of "crowns" to spend on videos, which end up around $1 or less each depending how many you buy. From there, you can view the video in their streaming player, or download it in a few formats. Movies seem to range from 2-10 crowns or so, or $2-$10-ish.


The Pros

  Lots of content up.

They're currently in the process of putting all of the videos from their sites onto ATK Movies here, which should amount to a lot of content. They're already up and over the 1,100 video mark, and they grow quite a bit each day as well. Granted, you don't have full access to this without paying for every single video, though.

  Lots of updates coming.

It varies a lot from one day to the next, but they generally add 2-9 new video scenes every single day, which is impressive. What I'm not sure about is the length of time from when the video was added to the actual paysite to when it gets added here.

Other Good Stuff:

  • Once you buy a video, there are several options to choose from for the video type. You can do one, or all of them. There's a Flash streaming, WMV download, Quicktime/MOV download, and an MP4 download.

The Cons

  Quality can vary.

For some reason, the quality was up and down here a lot for me. I downloaded one WMV video which was encoded at just 250kbps, which was extremely low and looked horrible (was it a typo perhaps when they encoded it?). Otherwise, videos can look okay, and can look less than okay at times. Like I said, it just varies.

  Can get expensive.

There are quite a few videos available for just $2-3, but some are as high as $10 or so, which could add up quickly. I have no idea how they price them, but I would personally always have the monthly price tag for their site in the back of my head, and would feel really stupid if I got close to that as I could have seen a lot more that way.

Minor Negatives:

  • With it being a VOD/PPV site, there aren't any real extras here in terms of content, bonuses, feeds, chat boards, etc.
  • I think they could expand their search feature to allow for multiple fields per search.
  • The ratings system is a good idea, but it's pretty empty now, and there isn't even a great way to view more than just the top selection.
  • Our download accelerator was pretty limited here. If they allowed it, we'd have faster downloads, and the ability to pause/resume.

Bottom Line

An interesting idea with decent content, but the price worries me.

I like having the option to pick and choose which of the ATK videos I'd like to buy without having to spend too much. It'd probably make the most sense if you were looking at videos from several different sites, which would require several memberships. However, with the pricing they have setup, it could get expensive rather quickly. If you're used to downloading 10 videos, you could spend more than a month's membership here quite quickly. The site itself is decent, but could be expanded in terms of navigation options. The content is pure ATK goodness, with cute girls-next-door as expected. Overall, I like the idea, but be sure it wouldn't be more economical to just join the site(s) you're interested in.

Site Details

About the Content: 
PPV site featuring all the videos from the ATK series of sites. Lots of posing/solo, plus some lesbian and hardcore available too.

Download Managers: 
Sort of.
Channel Max: 1
Unable to pause/resume.
Test Software: IDM

Download Speed: 
All: 2.0MB/sec. (average)
(197MB video, 50Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: No info found.
My Opinion: Unsure. I think they offer a mix of both exclusive, and mostly non-exclusive content. However, you can find everything if you join their actual paysites of course.

File Sizes (HQ): 
WMV = ~100MB-500MB
MOV = ~100MB-500MB
MP4 = ~10MB-50MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
No HD quality videos.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models.
Mostly amateur-looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
1,500 models total.
Ages 18-25.

Other Content: 
Sells content DVDs.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
No music in most videos.
A few banner ads.

Pic Details: 
No pictures available.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
Instant buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
39 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Mar 2, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!
  • Eligible for new review after 03-02-15.
  • Submit Nomination to improve its chance for review.

Back to: Current ATK Movies Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.