Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. X-Art 90.5

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 92.0
6. X-Art 90.5
7. Digital Desire 90.0
8. Sex Art 90.0
9. Twistys 90.0
10. MC Nudes 90.0
11. Joy Mii 90.0
12. Wow Girls 90.0
13. The Life Erotic 89.0
14. Explicite Art 89.0
15. DDF Busty 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 830 Sites
2. Glamour - 491 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » X-Art » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

X-Art

Pay Site

This site features lovely girls in beautiful, explicit erotica and ultra-sexy nude photography.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: Glamour ModelsHardcore Sex

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

86.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
12-05-2014
90.5
Spencer
02-17-2014
90.0
Maggie
09-04-2013
90.0
Duke
02-17-2013
90.0
Vanessa
05-23-2012
87.0
Spencer
12-21-2011
86.0
Maggie
04-18-2011
84.5
Duke
07-27-2010
83.5
Vanessa
08-27-2009
82.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
X-Art Review by Spencer X-Art

Review by Spencer

Released Dec 21, '11 , Written Dec 12, '11
Intro

X-Art is up for review today, and I don't quite know how to describe the type of content they offer. It's definitely got an artsy feel to it, but it's not your typical outdoor solo shoots that barely show anything erotic. They offer full-on solo, lesbian, hardcore, and group sex here, all filmed with an eye towards beauty. The models are hot. The scenes are hot. The sex is hot. The quality is hot. Everything here is just very hot. $20 a month gets you in the door, which isn't bad considering what they have here, and even that is hot.


The Pros

  Great artsy content here; wide variety.

I just love the whole aspect of the scenes they shoot here. As I said, it's hard to describe, so go check out their tour yourself. I don't know if it's the lighting, the girls, or just the package as a whole, but everything feels very high-end and high-quality here. Gone are the gagging, slapping, and simple fucking, and here to stay are more loving moments it seems. Plus, the whole setup is just done well with great lighting (lots of natural sources) and a unique take on porn all around. I love that there's so much variety as well, from solo to group action, and everything in between.

  Quality is pretty awesome all around.

It starts off with pictures at 2000x1333, and videos at 1280x720 in 720p high definition and only gets better from there. Their latest material comes in around 4000x2667, while the HD videos are now at 1920x1080 and just kick ass. Quality is a huge deal here, and they make sure that they're on top of their game.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The download speeds came in very quick here. They maxed out my connection speed using both a download manager, and a standard browser download, which is impressive.
  • Their content is all-exclusive here, as you can probably tell just by looking at it.
  • Updates come in three times per week here very consistently. They're doing pretty well lately of evening out the mix of photo and video updates, though I don't see any specific set schedule of what comes out when.
  • Images come in three sizes here generally, plus three different zip file options for those as well. I love all the options they offer.

The Cons

  Navigation could be better.

This was the biggest bummer for me overall. There's a models index, and an update section, and a video section, but that's about it. You can filter those down by category (solo, lesbian, etc), which is actually a big help, but I feel they could do more. First, get more navigation options up in terms of a more advanced search. Second, allow us to view just the photos in their own section. Third, maybe consider some design changes; everything kinda flows together and gets jumbled up as it is right now in my opinion, and the pages just feel too long and too cluttered overall.

  Could still use some growth.

It's not that small of a site at least, especially if you like photos. There are over 300 photo galleries, and over 100 videos, but this is the next best thing they can do to rise up in the rankings. Once they get even more content going, I think it'll grab people's attention that much more. It'll take time, but I'm excited to watch them going forward.


Bottom Line

I love all that they offer here, and only wish they had even more to check out.

X-Art offers up some fantastic content all around. I love the scenes, models, quality, and the overall style of it all. About the only two things I'd look to change are the site layout and navigation, plus I'll always be looking for more content. Getting around the site was the most disappointing aspect here, and a site redesign would go a long way towards improving their image. Otherwise, I'd say sit back and enjoy what they do so well while their site grows. I'm really interested to keep up on this site and see the new content and features going forward.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes in very high-quality solo, lesbian, hardcore, and group action.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.5MB/sec.
Browser: 4.4MB/sec.
(834MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~75MB
WMV = ~500MB
MP4 = ~750MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, all videos.
File Type: WMV
Dimensions: 1920x1080
Quality: Very nice overall! Older videos are available in 720p only.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
Basic browser login box.
Videos don't require pw.

Model Appearance: 
Mostly white models.
Generally semi-pro looking.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
100+ models total.
Ages 18-30.

Other Content: 
Behind the scenes.

Other Details: 
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Professional level photography.
Little to no airbrushing.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 4000 x 2667
Archives = 2000 x 1333
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Medium flash player.
Must download to jump around.
2-4 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
1 image gallery.
2 full video episode.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Apr 5, 2015.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current X-Art Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.