Adult Site Reviews

Advanced Search

Top Company Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. ALS Scan 89.5
3. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
4. Erotic Beauty 89.0
5. The Life Erotic 89.0
6. Viv Thomas 88.0
7. Sex Art 87.0
8. Holly Randall 85.5
9. DOMAI 83.5
10. Eternal Desire 83.0
11. Rylsky Art 82.5
12. Stunning 18 82.5
13. Goddess Nudes 81.5
14. Club Pink Velve... 81.0

View All : Company Sites

Top Photography Sites

1. Met Art 95.0
2. Hegre Art 94.0
3. abbywinters 93.5
4. FTV Girls 93.5
5. 1 By Day 91.5
6. Twistys 90.5
7. MC Nudes 90.0
8. X-Art 90.0
9. Joy Mii 90.0
10. Digital Desire 90.0
11. Wow Girls 90.0
12. Errotica Archiv... 89.0
13. Erotic Beauty 89.0
14. The Life Erotic 89.0
15. Explicite Art 89.0

View All : Photography Sites
Related Niches

1. Softcore - 865 Sites
2. Glamour - 509 Sites

View All : Niches
The Best Porn » Top Porn Sites » Viv Thomas » Spencer's Review
Last Update: 12-31-69
Jump To: Site Facts - Review

Viv Thomas

Pay Site

Viv Thomas.com is a leading website featuring exclusive pictures and videos of some of the most beautiful and well known girls on the net.


Primary Niche: Nude Photography
Secondary Niches: European GirlsGlamour Models

past review An archived review which has since been replaced by a newer review.

85.0
excellent



Downloads:
Streaming:
Interface:
Pic Count:
Pic Quality:
Vid Count:
Vid Quality:
Content:

Grades have no direct impact on the overall score.

Grade Criteria


Review Log
Vanessa
07-10-2014
88.0
Maggie
06-23-2013
87.5
Duke
11-12-2012
85.0
Spencer
10-18-2011
85.0
Vanessa
08-25-2010
87.0
Maggie
11-11-2009
85.5

  Visit Site


Disclaimer: TBP does make a commission from sales to this web-site. It's also how we keep our site 100% banner free. This does not affect the integrity of the review. If you found our site or this review helpful, we hope you'll support TBP by visiting this site from our link above. Thank you.
Viv Thomas Review by Spencer Viv Thomas

Review by Spencer

Released Oct 18, '11 , Written Oct 3, '11
Intro

Viv Thomas is up for review today, and here's a name most of you have probably heard of. I'm sure we've reviewed the site quite a few times in the past, but it's been a while since I've been here, so it'll be interesting to see what they're up to. Viv Thomas has been photographing women since 1984, and you've seen his stuff countless times in all the major men's magazines. This site is his official site, and offers a ton of glamour content in a wide variety of scenes (from solo, to lesbian, to hardcore). You can save $5 off your first month by joining through our site, but that jumps from $20 to $25 a month if you decide to stick around (weak!).


The Pros

  Very large collection.

They have a ton of content here for sure. Archives go back over a decade, and he's been shooting even longer than that. We put them at over 150,000 photos, and over 1,375 videos currently. I'm not even sure how we counted that all up, but there's definitely enough here to keep you busy for quite a while.

  Pretty high quality available.

Quality has always been a priority here, as you can tell. It's best on the newer stuff, of course, which benefits from better technology (and probably simple competition). Expect to see some HD video available now (though not all the newest stuff is available in HD for some reason), and photos that are better than ever.

  Updates come in daily.

They're not quite on their same schedule of the past with daily video updates, but they do still stick to the daily update schedule at least. They just alternate between photos and videos more now, except for a special day here and there where you get both.

Other Good Stuff:

  • The content seems to be exclusive here, especially with one guy shooting it all.
  • Though the site isn't quite up to par in my opinion (see below), they do have things categorized at least. In fact, the categories are the only main way to browse.
  • Images have always come in multiple sizes here, even in the early days. They actually had more options back then, but you still get at least two sizes today.

The Cons

  Navigation still needs work.

The site just feels a little outdated or something. The design isn't bad, but it doesn't bring out any emotion either. Navigation options are the biggest thing that's missing here. The collection is huge, and they really need a better way to sort through it all. The categories are okay, but they're very generic, and they HAVE to be used. I want a better list of the newest content. I want a much more advanced search setup.

Minor Negatives:

  • Some models have a little background info on them, but a lot do not. I'd love to see this part of the site built up more to allow for more personality here.
  • The site feels dated here a bit. It might have to do with the navigation like I mentioned, or just the glamour aspect which seems like it's been around forever.
  • If you join at our special price, the second (and beyond) months all go up in price, which is totally backwards!

Bottom Line

Tons to see, some great quality and content, but the site feels slightly dated overall.

I can't quite put my finger on what it is exactly, but Viv Thomas is definitely feeling a little dated to me overall. They offer a lot of content, the girls are hot, and content can be fun. Maybe it's the glamour thing that isn't quite as new as it once was, or maybe it's the site itself and the lackluster options. I do like the newer content, with photos and videos that look great. I also like the daily updates and the huge archive. Download options aren't even that bad with a few video types, a streaming option, and multiple picture sizes. I think you can have some fun here, but I'm also on the lookout for something new to help them stand out in today's crowded market even more. Perhaps a jump to 1080p HD video would do it, or just some new little niches to throw in along with the glamour style. Whatever it is, it's fun at least.

Site Details

About the Content: 
Downloadable exclusive scenes in high quality featuring everything from solo to hardcore.

Download Managers: 
Yes, should work.
Channel Max: 10
Able to pause/resume.
Test Software: Speed Download

Download Speed: 
Download Mgr: 4.0MB/sec.
Browser: 3.1MB/sec.
(533MB video, 40Mbps cable internet)

Exclusive Info: 
Advertised: 100% exclusive.
My Opinion: Yes, it looks like they shoot all their own content here. Some models may be familiar.

File Sizes (HQ): 
JPG = ~750KB
ZIP = ~50MB
WMV = ~250MB
MP4 = ~250MB
(average size, HQ)

HD Video: 
Yes, some newer videos (20%).
File Type: MP4 (h.264)
Bit-Rate: 6000k
Dimensions: 1280x720
Quality: Very nice overall.

Live Cams: 
No free live cam shows.

Logging In: 
User, pw, verification image.
Saved after closing browser.
Videos don't require pw.
Very easy!

Model Appearance: 
Mix of models, mostly white.
Generally amateur to semi-pro.
Body types from thin to average.

Model Info: 
618 models total.
Ages 18-30.
Mostly European.

Other Content: 
Blog.

Other Details: 
Little to no condoms.
Soft music in some videos.

Pic Details: 
Semi-pro to pro photography.
Some airbrushing possible.
Good lighting, bright colors.

Pic Dimensions (HQ): 
Recent = 2400 x 1600
Archives = 1280 x 960
Sizes vary a little.

Streaming Player: 
Large flash player.
Can jump ahead immediately.
4-6 second buffer.
Smooth playback.
Good quality.

Updates in Last 7 Days: 
4 image galleries.
3 full video episodes.
(on par with previous updates)


Re-Review Status
Just Released!

New review published recently. Eligible for new review after Nov 10, 2014.
We have an active member pass required to do a new review.

Nominate!

Back to: Current Viv Thomas Review


Contact Us - FAQ's - Glossary - Announcements - Privacy Policy - Porn Reviews - Webmasters

DISCLAIMER: ALL MODELS APPEARING ON THIS WEBSITE ARE 18 YEARS OR OLDER.

Protecting Minors
We are strong supporters of RTA and ICRA, two of the most recognized self labeling organizations. Our site is properly labeled to assist in the protection of minors accessing inappopriate content. For information about filtering tools, check this site.

To report child pornography, go directly to ASACP!  We're proud to be a corporate sponsor.
Have concerns or questions about porn addiction?  We recommend this helpful resource.

Copyright © 2003-2007 Ranks.com, Inc. and its licensors. All Rights Reserved.